We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

View by Matt Golinski

Reserve a Table
TheFork

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
USD 11 - USD 42
CUISINES
Bar, International, Australian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
142
72
38
16
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
142
72
38
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gnocchi steak cuttlefish salmon panna cotta ribs buffet breakfast peppers resort noosa resort hastings street home made cooked to perfection food was amazing great restaurant attentive service noosa heads accommodation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 286 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

I have lived in the area all of my life, yet have only been to Peppers & View Restaurant in the last year or so. And what a treat! View by Matt Golinski is such a treasure for Noosa - nestled up high amongst a...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank pomolocal
Reviewed 3 days ago

Enjoyed picking my way through Matt Golinski's beautiful locally inspired menu. So many wonderful dishes using local ingredients - it was hard to pick a favourite. But it was pretty hard to go past the Tamarind Braised Rhodavale Pork, with Kimchi, Nashi Pear Chips and...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank regionalfoodie
CraigMorgan01, Manager at View by Matt Golinski, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear regionalfoodie, Thank you so much for your recent review. A lot of time and effort is placed by Matt on the compilation of his new dish creations, what is fundamental in there design is what best way can he showcase what superb produce we...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Matt Golinski provides a wonderful culinary experience, using fresh local produce to create uncomplicated deliciousness. Can't wait for Noosa Food & Wine at View by Matt Golinski, I'm sure it will deliver the usual 5 star dining experience we have become accustomed to!More

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank farmgirlfoodlover
CraigMorgan01, Manager at View by Matt Golinski, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Expedition445574, Thank you for your recent review, and Yes, it is happening soon! Get in quick and save the date 18th May 2019 @ 1900 @ View by Matt Golinski before you hear that famous phrase - Sorry we are fully booked! Do not...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The BEST Buffet Breakfast I have ever had! The select of food is incredible. From savory to sweet, fruit, toast cereal and they even separate their soft and crunchy bacon!More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Roaming365
Culture55011756111, Manager at View by Matt Golinski, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Roaming365, Thank you for your recent review. We pride ourselves on the use of fresh, local and seasonal ingredients throughout each of our service periods, so to receive such wonderful feedback on your recent visit to View by Matt Golinski is greatly appreciated, and...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very pleasant discovery with this restaurant. Beautiful open terrace with view on lavish green nature. Atmoshere rather casual. Waiter was very friendly and made our overall experience excellent. Meal was tasteful and well presented. Meat recommended 👍. Would definitely come back next trip in NoosaMore

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Spiritua
Culture55011756111, Manager at View by Matt Golinski, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Spiritua, Thank for taking the time out to review your recent visit to View by Matt Golinski, as noted we are extremely grateful to be surrounded by such lush tropical landscapes and views onto Noosa North Shore. Matt is extremely particular about the quality...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Such a nice easy relaxed Christmas lunch Great selection of traditional favourites and seafood Oysters,moolooba prawns and Moreton bay bugs Deserts were perfect too and a nod to the chef for hand a delivered Christmas pudding..live music was just right for the day Staff were...More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank kirkpas68
Culture55011756111, Manager at View by Matt Golinski, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Kirkpas68, Thank you for your recent review on the experience that you encountered whilst dinning at View by Matt Golinski, on Christmas Day. Whilst you can appreciate how much effort and time is spent on the planning and execution of this special event, it...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only had one dinner and one breakfast here due to our organised activities. On a Saturday night we wanted to dine there but was turned away because we did not make any reservationsMore

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank HedyTan
CraigMorgan01, Manager at View by Matt Golinski, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear HedyTan, I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable dining experience on your recent visit to View by Matt Golinski. Food consistency, quality and exemplary customer service in a relaxed environment is what View prides itself upon so I will be sure to...More

Reviewed 9 December 2018 via mobile

My family visited View for lunch and had the absolute best waitress ever - a lovely lady by the name of Jules. She was funny and was great with the kids. She also was very helpful with making the nachos not spicy for the kids....More

Date of visit: December 2018
3  Thank Mia G
CraigMorgan01, Manager at View by Matt Golinski, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear miagrace04, It is wonderful to hear that you had such a great experience on a recent visit to View by Matt Golinski, both myself and the team pride ourselves on what we have to offer, so to hear such positive remarks means that we...More

Reviewed 1 December 2018 via mobile

That has to be the worst finger food for Xmas drinks I've ever had, frozen deep fried ALDI food, is what you serve punters, to keep them interested before the strippers come on in a pub! This is supposed to be a nice resort, absolute...More

1  Thank Janice M
GeorgiaI82, Guest Relations Manager at View by Matt Golinski, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2018

Dear Janice, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, this is extremely surprising to hear. Your comments will be passed onto the executive head chef and the events team. If you have any further information to forward please contact myself direct...More

Reviewed 21 November 2018

My friends and I had dinner there on a Saturday night. I chose a really lovely dish, unique, yummy, no complaints. However two friends were extremely unhappy as their dishes came cold and tasteless. One of them was charged $40 for a tasteless meatless chewy...More

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Solange L
GeorgiaI82, Guest Relations Manager at View by Matt Golinski, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2018

Hi Solange L, Thank you for taking the time to review 'View by Matt Golinski'. It appears the consistency of your meals during your time with us was not up to standard, and for this I sincerely appologise. I am glad to hear your meal...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from View by Matt Golinski staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing