We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
USD 9 - USD 21
CUISINES
Indian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
93
17
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
93
17
1
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butter chicken masala dosa papadum curry indian food food van best indian recommend this restaurant great range food was lovely friendly service dishes corkage leftovers favour perth mains
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was shocked to see the complaint about corkage, I really have no words about how mean minded people can be. We are local and have very regular visits to your restaurant and I applaud your lovely food and you go over and beyond for...customers. My daughter is a vegan so I know how helpful you have been. Keep up the good work and don’t listen to the mean minded. $10 is cheaper than any bottle of wine you can buy in a licensed restaurant. Jacky kempMore

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
Sathish, Owner at Spice Odysee - The Hidden Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Jacky, Thank you so much for your understanding and support.we always trying our best to make everyone happy but we know it's very hard.. Happy to see you all enjoyed your food and so nice of you to support us.Thank you kindly.

Reviewed 28 September 2021

4 of us had a meal which was very nice however, when we went to pay, they charged us an extra $10-00 for corkage, what a ripoff. It left a sour taste in our mouths to a point where we all agreed we would not...be going there again. You are becoming too greedy, in these difficult times, you should be looking at ways of drawing customers in not over charging them. Very disappointing....More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Sathish, Owner at Spice Odysee - The Hidden Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2021

Hi Jean, Thank you for dining with Spice Odysee. Happy that you all liked the food. The reason for corkage is to cover the cost like labor, ice cubes, wine bucket, cleaning, and all other costs associates with that. Usually, all our customers understand the...More

Reviewed 4 September 2021 via mobile

We booked here after reading all the reviews. We were not disappointed ! Casual, local Indian . Every dish we ordered was delicious. We ordered lamb samosas, prawn skewers, garlic naan bread,roti bread, butter chicken and the stuffed potato masala dosa is a must !...We will definitely come again when we are down from Perth !More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 21 August 2021 via mobile

( August 21, 2018) A overlooked Gem of a review!! Highly recommend this cool vibe of a place in Busseltown, WA!!!! Great staff, Great Aromas and UMAMI!! We tried many dishes of Northern and Southern India, We Lived it all!!! Don’t miss this one!!!

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 24 July 2021

Food was amazingly good, staff was awesome and super friendly. Highly recommend if your looking for a hot meal on a cold night. Staff really nice to talk to and know there job very well. Restaurant has a beautiful vibe and cool set up. All...in all, awesome food 10/10, and really lovely staff.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 23 July 2021 via mobile

Best south Indian food and great customer service. We didn't catch her name but the staff who served us was bubbly and she is too good at service❤️

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 15 July 2021 via mobile

What a cute little restaurant hidden away down an alleyway. Food was lovely and service was just as good. Lovely atmosphere and the staff were very welcoming! Place was full so worth booking during school holidays.

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 9 July 2021

Took Rick here because he loves a good Indian. Actually love that it's hidden as it adds to the experience. The service was okay. The venue was okay. The food was friken AMAZING!!!!

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 9 June 2021

Great staff very knowledgeable, we tried the tandoori prawn starter Beautiful chicken tikka Masala and butter chicken 😘 must try the stuffed Dosa. Only complaint the food went cool quickly maybe use hot plates or warning tray, but the food was lovely

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 23 May 2021

My review is actually the mobile food van out at the old Dunsborough Boat Ramp. The food van is there on Tues, Thursday and Saturdays from 5 to 7.30pm The food he delivers will not disappoint and is excellent value for money. So many dishes...to choose from. You can eat on the grassed area or take meal else where. My favourite is the butter chicken with rice and papadum with chapatti. If your down that way do yourself a favour and taste Sathish cooking. Very filling!More

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Busselton Motel
105 reviews
.16 km away
Nightcap at the Ship Inn
196 reviews
.26 km away
Gale Street Motel & Villas
179 reviews
.31 km away
Ringtails Motel
69 reviews
.42 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Urban Coffee House
393 reviews
.06 km away
Al Forno
615 reviews
.07 km away
Thai Lemongrass
184 reviews
.20 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Busselton Visitor Centre
331 reviews
1.02 km away
Busselton Museum
111 reviews
1.16 km away
Busselton Foreshore
28 reviews
.92 km away
Tracie Anderson Ceramics
16 reviews
.56 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
blondelm992
15 March 2020|
Answer
Response from Sathish K | Property representative |
Thank you very much Be safe with your loved ones.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Spice Odysee - The Hidden Kitchen

Yes, Spice Odysee - The Hidden Kitchen offers takeaway services.

Yes, Spice Odysee - The Hidden Kitchen offers delivery services.

Spice Odysee - The Hidden Kitchen is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5