Junction Pizza

Junction Pizza

Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
+61 2 6024 6383+ Add website
Hours
Sun
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Mon
5:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tue
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Wed
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Thu
11:00 am - 2:00 pm5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Fri
11:00 am - 2:00 pm5:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Sat
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Improve this listing
Ratings and reviews
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles

RATINGS
Food
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Details
Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
PRICE RANGE
$12.00 – $101.00
CUISINES
Pizza
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
meals, features
Is this a pizza restaurant?
About
If you are after a good quality, good priced feed Junction Pizza can help! We offer Pizza, Parmis, Pasta, Ribs, Wings and many more Snacks & Desserts! We always have great service and are happy to accommodate all our customers needs. Voted best pizza in the region By Tripple M in 2019 Reccomended on Restaurant Guru and in the top 3 by Best 3 Rated .com in 2018 & 2019, 2020 & 2021. Weekly Specials Monday - Uniform Mondays - Health, Fire, Military & Police Pizzas from $14 (Show ID) Tuesday - Cheap Tuesday - Large Pizzas From $10 Wednesday - Parmi Night - All Parmi's $14 (with chips) Senior Sundays - Small Pizzas $9 Small Pizza (Senior Card Needed)
PRICE RANGE
$12.00 – $101.00
CUISINES
Pizza
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
FEATURES
Delivery, Takeout, Seating, Parking Available, Street Parking, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles25 reviews
Excellent
13
Very good
3
Average
4
Poor
0
Terrible
5
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

AVID EATER
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2024 solo
When i walked in i was served by a lovely young girl who was very friendly, this sets the scene for the whole experience here! The Large pizzas are huge and the desserts are amazing (try the Apple Crumble)
Written 13 June 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Adam J
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
June 2024 solo
Great service and Food! love the music while i was waiting for my meal. The menu was very extensive with heaps to choose from!
Written 13 June 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Tom M
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2022 none
Great taste and a good amount of toppings have visited multiple times and are going to visit again yum.
Written 15 March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Katie M
Greater Melbourne21 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2021 couples
Stayed one night in Wodonga. Tired from travelling so ordered home delivery. Specifically asked for extra cheese on the bolognese ravioli. Extra. Told that they’re busy and could be around an hour for delivery. I said no problem at all. 1.45 mins later - hard rock ravioli bolognese, no cutlery, no cheese. Never again. Not a food snob and impartial to the odd packet pasta but this was inedible, dry and unpalatable. My partner got lasagne a prepackaged microwave job. $43 for two meals.
Written 10 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adzy164
Hi Katie, I have just stumbled across your review you have left us on Trip Advisor. Firstly i would like to apologize for the delay in reply as i dont tent to get on trip advisor too often. Secondly i would like to apologize for the bellow average quality food you received from us on your visit, it is certainly not our usual standard. May i ask if you contacted the store to express your dis satisfaction on the night so our staff could try and sort out some sort of compensation for you or give us the chance to make it right. I must say i have owned the store for 4+ years now and from all the 1000's of deliveries we have sent out perhaps only had 1 or 2 times a delivery was 1:45 late, so i do apologize for that it must have been extremely busy and that kind of wait time is not our usual standard either. I can see from your image that your pasta was not up to standard and clearly as you explained looked dry and not tasty at all. I will be sure to follow this up with staff and offer some training to our staff to ensure this does not happen again. I understand as a traveler a credit does not help your situation, so should you wish to redeem a refund for your pasta i am happy to arrange that for you. Could you please contact me at info@junctionpizza.com.au or through our Facebook Page so i can arrange your refund. My apologies for our lack or quality on your visit and i hope to hear from you. Thanks Adam James Store Owner
Written 24 May 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Anastasia
5 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2023 friends
It would have been nice if they could actually put some topping on it. It tasted like uncooked dough because the dough actually wasn't cooked through. Yuck - never again.
Written 10 August 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Maps257439
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2019 none
One of the most dissappointing pizza we have had. If you like pizza with pre made base and minimal topping for top dollar this is the pizza for you. Pastas were less than average as well. Tasteless !!
Written 27 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adzy164
Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy us. Our bases are all made fresh in store and its one of the qualities our customers love! If you would like to get in touch with me i will happily discuss giving you a credit to give us another go. Adam Store Owner
Written 24 May 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

David P
Wodonga56 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2018 family
Well worth the stop. The whole family enjoys their pizza from here. Prices are about normal but the staff are great.
Written 12 February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheridan J
Thanks David great to hear!
Written 14 February 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Gayle R
5 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2018 couples
I only had a small pizza but was nice I would go back if in Wodonga but they only have 2 sizes but have other things as well
Written 30 December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adam James
Thanks for the review hopefully we can get the extra stars next time :-)
Written 31 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Peter P
4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2018 couples
We chose one of their 'Gourmet' Pizzas. They had opened 20 minutes before we arrived but according to their staff, they had sold out of the makings for it - so we chose a normal menu pizza, deleted a few ingredients and added a few more. We were charged for the additional items but did not receive any deductions for those we chose not to have. This shop is in need of improvement. It has changed its name to Junction Pizza - 104 High Street, Wodonga. I was not impressed at all.
Written 18 December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheridan J
Unfortunately it is crazy season and we have sold out of our new product as they have been far more popular than anticipated my apologies although we should have had all gourmet pizzas available from 6pm we were only out of the lamb...it's unfortunate it takes us 8 hours as we slow cook it instore and don't buy it in a bag frozen. To provide some info as to why we charge for extra toppings... It's not only because it costs more to add toppings, but it is to (politely) discourage people from making "crazy" pizzas (if that makes sense)... when we are making 100+ pizzas a night it makes it harder for the person making and cutting when there are customised pizzas. It also minimises us making mistakes. My apologies you had a negitive experience. May I ask if you mentioned to the staff member that took your order or the manager on duty that you were unhappy with the pricing? Usually if a customer is unahppy and it's brought to our attention our procedure is... The server will get the manager and the manager will attempt "make it right", if it wasn't brought to our attention unfortunately there is not a lot we could do for you in the moment. My apologies again . Adam Store owner
Written 20 December 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

ix THAT GUY xi
Wodonga12 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2018 friends
Went it this pizza shop last night. I ordered by phone and picked up in store. Ordered 4 Pizzas & 2 Garlic Breads. $72 it cost me for 4 pizzas and 2 Garlic Breads. I had even asked the employee of that price was correct which she got it checked by another employee. The pizzas were $14 each, one also had a $2 chicken surcharge. And one was a gourmet pizza which was $20. Due to them not doing (x) pizzas for ($x) and so on, I had to pay full menu price for each item. Most of pizzas were reasonably topped, although, the lamb one, for $20 was not overly great, the lamb tasted ok, but there was not very much of the other toppings on the pizza, which is quite disappointing. Needless to say, although the employees are friendly, I will not be back, as I cannot justify paying that much for 4 pizzas and 2 Garlic Breads. I recommend people try this pizza, if you don’t mind spending the extra that it costs from here, as the pizzas were above average, compared to what else is around town.
Written 5 December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Faye G
Melbourne140 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2018 business
I ordered by telephoning them directly after checking reviews on trip advisor. The lady who took my order was extremely pleasant. My order arrived almost to the minute quoted and the delivery driver was delightfully pleasant also. My pizza was delicious and hot. Unfortunately the base a little soggy/soft but probably due to delivery and certainly forgiven as it was really tasty. Well done. I’ll certainly order again. Thank you 🙂
Written 17 October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

jarmal123
Canberra4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2018 business
I'm a pizza chef so I eat and sleep pizza ,I cook in wood fired oven and we sell pizza double the price ,so I was abit shocked at 10 dollars, we stopped here for lunch and grabbed 2 large pizza's for 20 bucks 1 meat lovers and 1 supreme ,I've eaten at 30 plus pizza shops and this has to be by far one of the best pizza's I've had in a long time great price ,at the start I thought it was gonna abit dodgy only being 10 bucks but great base ,perfectly cooked ,a nice amount of toppings ,could of had abit more cheese but that's just me haha ,great service ,wouldn't call it a dine in pizza shop few tables out the front but it's just a good quality pizza shop and this shop would be perfect for families that don't want to cook on a Wednesday night and just wanna grab a nice and easy value for money meal ,cheers ,hoping too get a reply from the owner after my great review 🇳🇿🇳🇿🇳🇿👍👍
Written 27 May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Q5812HFinfo
Thank you for your great review! Our pizzas are usually $13 each except for Lunches and Cheap Tuesday when we offer $10 pizzas... It's great value! I am always pleased to hear when someone likes the quality of our food and our service as these are 2 areas we focus on very heavily in our store, I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff! Once again thanks and be sure to stop past again. 😎
Written 10 June 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tom B
Albion Park1460 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2018 family
We had the takeaway pizza deal which included one garlic bread, one pizza and one bottle of drink. The pizza was very good and the staff very friendly.
Written 28 April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

ClintR_68
Eltham47 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2018 solo
I ordered takeaway from this place based on Tripadvisor recommendations. Might have been an off night, but the pizza base was so 'doughy' I could barely eat it. The topping was delicious and the staff very friendly - just let down by the base.
Written 26 April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Q5812HFinfo
Hi ClintR, I am terribly sorry you had a negative experience with us. If you are a local or visit regularly please feel free to call the store and we will arrange a $10 credit for you next time as I feel this in not normally how our bases are. once again my appologies. Thanks Adam James Owner- Direttos Pizza
Written 21 May 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Richard B
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2017 couples
Pizza, pasta, parmi, chips - all really good quality and good value for money. People are friendly and helpful, and the food comes pretty quickly. Good gluten free options for my better half (a lot of places don't cater so well for that). All in all a great place.
Written 15 October 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-15 of 25
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

JUNCTION PIZZA, Wodonga - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Food Delivery & Takeaway - Tripadvisor

All Wodonga HotelsWodonga Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Wodonga
Things to DoFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars