We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lorne Beach Pavilion

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
81 Mountjoy Pde, Lorne, Victoria 3232, Australia
+61 3 5289 2882
Website
Today
09:00 - 17:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Mon - Thu 09:00 - 17:00
Fri - Sun 09:00 - 21:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 304: English reviews
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Went to Lorne beach pavilion, beautiful menu & friendly staff HOWEVER ordered 3 dishes at the bar, staff was helpful recommending specials but didn't place 3 meals through as we were ordering for a friend sitting down. Didn't receive 3 meals, and paid for a $28 calamari dish missing it's pancetta. Asked for more sour cream/ sweet chilli for our... More 

Helpful?
Thank DanielleandJudson
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Wow, ok I get that we only bought some take away chips but what rip off! $17 for two half filled bags of chips! And to add insult to injury, they took over 30 minutes to cook and weren't overly busy.

Helpful?
Thank Travel L
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited your restaurant in a group of 7 on the 23rd mov and the service given by your waiter that day was fantastic. So we returned wtb our two kids on the 25 th of lunch and were appalled to be served so rudely by a short blonde hair waitress! When we came in waiting for a table ,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim C
LorneBeachPavilion, Manager at Lorne Beach Pavilion, responded to this review

Dear Kim I am very and truly sorry for the fact, that you feel the treatment you received in our Cafe was in any sort of way based on an assumption of your heritage. Let me reassure you, that this was not the case. I do remember the incident, as I was present on the day myself. However, I am... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had the twice cooked pork. Skin wasn't crackley and the pork was overdone. Dish didn't represent good value for money. Make sure you order vegetables, because the pork only came with a couple of apple rings and a smear of mash.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
Level Contributor
112 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely little place, a bit pricey but very good food, very lovely staff, polite and happy to be there! Food was exceptional and the view from the restaurant like I've never experienced in any other restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Umma1709
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2016

Had a quiet dinner here the night before my fiancé and I were due to leave Lorne. Service was friendly, prompt and helpful despite the venue hosting a wedding that night. Meals were well priced, delicious and pretty generous in size. My barramundi special was a bit smaller than I had been expecting but I ended up having some of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matthew D
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2016

Good position good food great service amazing view. Easy walk from resort.would recommend for a good meal.

Helpful?
Thank Theresa C
Rye
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2016

Popped in for a quick coffee after a walk through Lorne main street. Ended up spending a very pleasant couple of hours having drinks and nibbles whilst enjoying the sunshine and enjoying the fantastic view. Atmosphere was very relaxing and the staff were really friendly. Prices were good too.

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth K
Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2016

Popped in two times. Once for a cuppa and another times for wine and nibbles. Both times were great. Both times we had our kids with us who were welcomed. The more formal dining room was really lovely and the kids spent ages drawing on the paper table cloth. Would definitely go back.

Helpful?
Thank Nicole R
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2016

We enjoyed a family meal here on a Saturday evening, there was a wedding on also and we were warned that may delay our meals but with a view such as this adorable building and alfresco area offers you wouldn't care! As it turns out our meals weren't delayed at all! I loved my butter chicken and my toddler loved... More 

Helpful?
Thank MelbourneKimberley

Travellers who viewed Lorne Beach Pavilion also viewed

 
Lorne, Victoria
 

Been to Lorne Beach Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 7 - USD 29
Cuisine
Australian, International, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Seating, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Waitstaff
Good for
Groups, View, Romantic, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 21:00
Monday
09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 17:00
Thursday
09:00 - 17:00
Friday
09:00 - 21:00
Saturday
09:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 81 Mountjoy Pde, Lorne, Victoria 3232, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Victoria  >  Lorne
  • Phone Number: +61 3 5289 2882
Description
Lorne Beach Pavilion offers Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner options daily from a Cafe style menu. The Cafe menu can be enjoyed sitting beachside on the expansive outdoor deck, or (on cooler days in the cosy, heated) al fresco area and restaurant area. We are offering table service only during dinner time for our inside al fresco and restaurant area. Reservations are preferred and recommended for dinner. We also specialise in all types of functions including corporate lunches/dinners and weddings. More information is available on the venue website.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Lorne Beach Pavilion and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Lorne Beach Pavilion staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?