We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lemon and Thyme

$$ - $$$European, ,
7 Venning St | Shop 2, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
+61 7 5452 6939
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good29%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“tapas” (74 reviews)
“lamb curry” (16 reviews)
“pie” (7 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
European, Australian, Grill, Healthy, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
7 Venning St | Shop 2, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (737)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

There are a multitude of restaurants on the Mooloolaba tourist waterfront. In the mood for fish and chips, I checked out all the TripAdvisor reviews, then walked over to see the restaurants. None of them appealed, as they tended to be very fast food with...More

Thank anikod
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wait staff were perfectly polite, but the food was below average, took a long time to come out and considering the quality, rather overpriced. Visited as a party of five over this last weekend and I ordered the Avocado Smash with two poached eggs, totalling...More

2  Thank Compass79346419
foodforbodyandsoul, Owner at Lemon and Thyme, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi and thank you for the review. I am sorry to hear that you were so disappointing with everything, and I suppose more disappointing is that in your review you state that we tried all that we could do on our side, yet not once...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

ordered a GF pizza. The base was a cheap pre bought base complete tasteless with some tomato paste from a can that again had no flavor at all. The 'loaded Greek bowl' is a handful of plain spinach leaves with a few chickpeas and a...More

4  Thank Explore24155021630
foodforbodyandsoul, Owner at Lemon and Thyme, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, Our bases are bought in from a company in the Gold Coast, as we do not have the facility to make gluten free bases within our kitchen. Each base is individually wrapped to ensure no contamination. Our tomato base sauce is made from scratch...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I visited Lemon and Thyme with friends, one who has some food allergies and had been told how great it was. It definitely wasn’t my first choice as I have a number of go to restaurants that are tried and tested! But, I was very...More

Thank Andrea S
foodforbodyandsoul, Owner at Lemon and Thyme, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Andrea Lovely review, thank you. We do take the utmost care in our kitchen as we know that there are so many customers with certain allergies and dietary needs. We do have an extremely extensive menu, and we have a large variety of Vegan,...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had Friday night dinner here with a large group of friends. The menu was extensive, suiting all dietary needs. Service was timely & food tasty. Would recommend.

Thank Keppel14
foodforbodyandsoul, Owner at Lemon and Thyme, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi keppel, Short and sweet review, thank you. Our menu is extensive and meets a lot of dietary needs, glad to hear that you were well looked after. See you again soon Regards Tex

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a really nice dinner for 2 here. We ordered 4 tapas for the 2 of us to share and this was plenty. The food tasted amazing! The service was great, staff very friendly and meal arrived in a timely manner. We came here a...More

Thank Terresa B
foodforbodyandsoul, Owner at Lemon and Thyme, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Teresa, Thank you for such a glowing review. Our Tapas are all $9 or $12 and we have a great variety of Tapas. The new menu has been well received. The staff love to hear reviews that mention how great they were and as...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've eaten here many times because the food is good value and pretty good for the price. There is a lot of overpriced ordinary food in the town. The place makes no pretence to be fine dining. It's a nice venue in a great location...More

Thank Simonvw
foodforbodyandsoul, Owner at Lemon and Thyme, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Simon. Thank you for the wonderful review. We do feel as well that our menu is well priced and at $32 for a grass fed Sirloin, it's not expensive for the quality meat that its is. The wines are only a small list but...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lemon and Thyme is centrally located near Mooloolaba Mantra. The menu offers many wonderful choices. I enjoyed spiced pork belly as entree which was outstanding and beef cheeks as a main dish washed down with Belgian wheat beer. Parking nearby is the primary challenge.More

Thank WarrenAus
foodforbodyandsoul, Owner at Lemon and Thyme, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Warren, Thank you for the lovely review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your dinning experience so much Parking is actually not an issue at all. If you enter under Coles car park and drive underground a little further you will get to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food here was Delicious! We went on a steak night and did not disappoint. walking distance to our hotel.

Thank Rhonda P
foodforbodyandsoul, Owner at Lemon and Thyme, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Rhonda, Our Steak night is on Wednesday evenings and for $29 you get a grass fed Rump Steak, chef's salad, chips and a gourmet sauce, if you're not into steak, just know that the whole menu is also available Cheers Tex

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One of the highlights of my trip to Australia was Lemon and Thyme. As a person who eats Gluten Free, I can't properly express how grateful I was to see a restaurant that not only had amazing food, but had multiple GF, vegan and dairy...More

Thank bwillie123
foodforbodyandsoul, Owner at Lemon and Thyme, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Willie.....wow wow wow...thank you for your kind words and as the owners we vare so so so pleased that we made such an impact on you and your dinning experience. I myself am GF and DF, so we know the importance of getting it...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 16 hotels in Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
415 reviews
.06 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
3,630 reviews
.07 km away
Seamark On First
172 reviews
.16 km away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
281 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Spice Bar
994 reviews
.06 km away
Bella Venezia Restaurant & Bar
825 reviews
.10 km away
Karma Waters Restaurant
1,150 reviews
.02 km away
Char Mooloolaba
344 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
HMAS Brisbane
173 reviews
.85 km away
Sea Life Sunshine Coast
1,637 reviews
.70 km away
Luna Massage & Beauty
5 reviews
.05 km away
The Spa Room, Mooloolaba
58 reviews
.09 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Mark S
28 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Kellie T | Property representative |
Yes we do Take -Away for all customers Tex
0
Votes
Sarahnal
1 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Kellie T | Property representative |
Hi Sarah we are dog friendly especially if they are well behaved hope to see you soon. Kind regards Sinny
1
Vote
staffo63
2 April 2016|
Answer
Response from Kellie T | Property representative |
Hi Staffo63 We are open seven days a week breakfast, lunch and dinner. Dinner starts at 5pm. If you need any more information please don't hesitate to contact us at the restaurant on 5452 6939 kind regards Sinny
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
View, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 7 Venning St | Shop 2, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Sunshine Coast  >  Mooloolaba
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5452 6939
  • E-mail
Description
Lemon and Thyme takes customary dishes to a new level with a focus on herbs to enhance cuisine. With a passion for mouth-watering meals and quality produce, good health and vitality. Our menu has been crafted with a focus on providing healthy eating options and variety. Tapas / Al-la-carte / Vegan, Vegetarian, Dairy Free, - something for everyone!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing