We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lemon and Thyme

$$ - $$$European, ,
7 Venning St | Shop 2, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
+61 7 5452 6939
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good29%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“tapas” (53 reviews)
“lamb curry” (17 reviews)
“pizza” (36 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
European, Australian, Grill, Healthy, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
7 Venning St | Shop 2, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

We chose this restaurant for its location and large number of gluten free options on the menu. We were given a table outside which was nice. Unfortunately it took a while for our server to come and take our order (one of the managers noted...More

Thank Vic820
foodforbodyandsoul, Owner at Lemon and Thyme, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We can see that it is constructive and helpful. We have handed your feedback about the Ribs onto our Head Chef, however, I'm pretty sure our Manager did this on the night. Overall, I'm pleased that...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

We have dined here before and it still provides grest food. We enjoyed the chefs plate that included flying fish which was excellent.

Thank Rallan26
foodforbodyandsoul, Owner at Lemon and Thyme, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hey there Thanks for sharing your feedback about your experience at Lemon and Thyme. We are grateful that you took the time to share your positive experience and describe what you tasted! Hope to see you again soon Kellie

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

All round poor experience. Manager seemed out of his depth dealing with a busy restaurant environment and became rude when asked to address issues with our experience. My friends and I will not be back.

2  Thank pakman123
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this restaurant for a party of around 50 people. I was told we would have this lovely outside area, which we did but the chairs were lined up like school side by side limiting socialising. I commented on this as soon as I...More

2  Thank StellyW1
foodforbodyandsoul, Manager at Lemon and Thyme, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi, I (Shawn) was the Manager on that night and I personally have been expecting you to leave such a false review. My response to follow is intended to bring you back to reality of exactly what happened this particular evening. The set up for...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This would have to be one of the better restaurants on the Mooloolaba front.The menu is clean,fresh,organic and varied.The staff are wonderful and considerate of your needs.The beverage menu is great too.It is so wonderful to sit outside on the coast.More

Thank Debbie H
foodforbodyandsoul, Owner at Lemon and Thyme, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review Lemon and Thyme. We are so pleased Debbie that you enjoyed your visit and recognize the effort we take to offer that local, fresh, and healthy alternatives. Thanks for the staff feedback, I can agree that they...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Firstly the glasses for water we’re filthy. Waitress said ‘oh yes that’s unacceptable ‘ then we ordered 4 tapas. Pork belly was so dry with no flavour. The so called Mooloolaba prawns were not from the trawlers they were likely farmed as you could taste...More

2  Thank katie W
foodforbodyandsoul, Owner at Lemon and Thyme, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

What I don't understand Katie is that why you think our staff member who agreed with you that the dirty water glasses were not acceptable would tell you "bad luck" when you weren't happy with your meal. This is an outright incorrect accusation of a...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Surprisingly healthy food for a restaurant on the cafe strip in a resort town. Of course we couldn't try everything, but we were impressed with the salads which accompanied lots of dishes: that "lamb's leaf" lettuce which is so expensive down South, and little fresh...More

Thank Elderlytraveller
foodforbodyandsoul, Owner at Lemon and Thyme, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi and thank you for the wonderful review, we look forward to seeing you back again soon...look out for our summer menu coming out soon Tex

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We ordered coffee and cake specials and when told there was only one cake left we accepted it to share with two coffees. When the order arrived they forgot the cake. It was not a big order. The coffee too was only average and cold...More

2  Thank Bruce H
foodforbodyandsoul, Owner at Lemon and Thyme, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello I'd like to explain that we try to keep our cakes as fresh as possible so sometimes, we do run them down or sometimes they simply sell out so fast before we've made a plan to re-bake. I'm sorry that the cake was forgotten...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We ate late lunch here on the Saturday of the AFL grand final. We seriously could have finished our meal and simply walked away. Not sure whether the staff were watching the footy but we almost had to go into the kitchen to ask to...More

3  Thank PerfectPP
foodforbodyandsoul, Owner at Lemon and Thyme, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi and thank you for your review, I am glad to hear that you really enjoyed the food, and hopefully my explanation on the "service" on the day that you dined with us will get you to return. It was a very quiet lunch and...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came in for lunch and decided on the chorizo and halloumi, fish wings and the traditional bruschetta. All very tasty and more than enough food for two of us. The fish wings were so yummy and presented in a fun almost whimsical style, you...More

Thank Natalee M
foodforbodyandsoul, Owner at Lemon and Thyme, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Really pleased you enjoyed some of our delicious tapas. Thank you for the feedback, great to read about how our team handled your situation, but it didn't surprise us, they really do care! Thank you for taking the time to share about us on Trip...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Spice Bar
873 reviews
.04 km away
Karma Waters
1,133 reviews
.02 km away
Lot 104 Espresso & Wine Bar
544 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Mooloolaba Beach
1,299 reviews
.88 km away
Underwater World Sea Life Mooloolaba
1,436 reviews
.72 km away
HMAS Brisbane
167 reviews
.85 km away
Mooloolaba Visitor Information Centre
17 reviews
.36 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Mark S
28 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Kellie T | Property representative |
Yes we do Take -Away for all customers Tex
0
Votes
Sarahnal
1 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Kellie T | Property representative |
Hi Sarah we are dog friendly especially if they are well behaved hope to see you soon. Kind regards Sinny
1
Vote
staffo63
2 April 2016|
Answer
Response from Kellie T | Property representative |
Hi Staffo63 We are open seven days a week breakfast, lunch and dinner. Dinner starts at 5pm. If you need any more information please don't hesitate to contact us at the restaurant on 5452 6939 kind regards Sinny
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Business meetings, Kids, View, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 7 Venning St | Shop 2, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Sunshine Coast  >  Mooloolaba
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5452 6939
  • E-mail
Description
Lemon and Thyme takes customary dishes to a new level with a focus on herbs to enhance cuisine. With a passion for mouth-watering meals and quality produce, good health and vitality. Our menu has been crafted with a focus on providing healthy eating options and variety. Tapas / Al-la-carte / Vegan, Vegetarian, Dairy Free, - something for everyone!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing