We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Karma Waters

| Mantra Building, Corner The Esplanade & 7 Venning Street, Mooloolaba, Queensland QLD4557, Australia
+61 7 5452 6722
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good27%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“lamb shoulder” (38 reviews)
“peri peri” (12 reviews)
“garlic prawns” (23 reviews)
Open Now
07:30 - 22:00All hours
Mediterranean, Portuguese, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
$$ - $$$
| Mantra Building, Corner The Esplanade & 7 Venning Street, Mooloolaba, Queensland QLD4557, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (1,125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

We decided to lunch here on our last day in Mooloolaba. We had a pleasant seat outdoors and were well looked after by our waitress. The food we ordered was well presented and very tasty. My Club sandwich was huge & I had trouble getting...More

Thank juneabout
Management response:Responded yesterday

Hi, thank you for such a great review, we certainly do appreciate it. I am happy to hear that you guys were pleased with our food both by the taste and also by the presentation. I'm also very pleased that you guys were satisfied with...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Firstly I would like to mention that I was not originally going to write a review. My wife and I have owned a restaurant before so we are aware of bad days, and how thing just go wrong. However, after having dinned here and walked...More

1  Thank kenithandlinda1978
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Karma Waters,while very busy, was able to seat our table of eight. A number of meals had great Portuguese flavours in their foods. The meals were reasonably priced as well as having a great vegetarian selection. Staff were very professional and obliging.More

Thank Liz G
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Dear Liz! Thank you for leaving us such a great review, we certainly do appreciate it. I am happy to hear that you guys were pleased with the taste and also with the selection of our food. I'm also very pleased that you guys were...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Three of us had breakfast here and all three of us had 'quirks' when ordering it. All three of us enjoyed!! Coffee was great - lactose free milk is available which for me is great (I hate soy or almond milk in coffee).More

Thank MissBehavingAgain
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Thank you MissBehavingAgain for taking the time to write your review! Also thank you for your “interesting” words on our service and your feedback on our food. We appreciate your opinion and take it seriously trying to do our best to improve where needed. So,...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went for dinner last night and were pleasantly surprised at the quality and quantity of the food provided at this Mooloolaba local. Dishes we tried were Chicken Pastadas and Seafood rice - both Portuguese themed. The dishes were plentiful in every way and the produce...More

1  Thank Campbell W
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Dear Campbell! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review, we certainly do appreciate it (and your opinion too)! We are happy to hear that you guys were pleased with our food and also with the presentation because we do...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nothing fancy and terrible value for money. Staff were friendly. Nice location. Menu was over priced and didn't wow me with what we ordered. I don't mind paying extra for food if it's out of the ordinary, but this was boring and disappointing. Shop around.More

2  Thank annoyedingladstone
KPKarma, Owner at Karma Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello. I hope you doing well. Sorry to hear that you did not enjoyed our food yesterday. We have our standards and quality of food always. Food is value for money on Esplanade Mooloolaba and we give you great size of meal for your money...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had lunch there on one day and it was good. The service was relatively quick and meal taste and portion was good for its price. The next day we had breakfast there and whilst one meal (Portuguese beans) was satisfactory, the other (a jaffle...More

1  Thank Tui0200
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Dear customer, First of all, we like to thank you for your time to express your opinion. We appreciate our customer’s views no matter of what however; we feel lucky as we get mostly good ones. I must say; in this moment I have to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to breakfast as a couple, Unsure whether this restaurant gets good reviews for its dinner or something? Because breakfast was pretty average I wouldn't bother going back. My iced caramel was a caramel milkshake with whipped cream on top, no ice cream, no ice...More

3  Thank Sarah L
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Hi Sarah, I have to sure you that our restaurant get the good reviews not only for the dinner or something but for the breakfast also. Also I want to sure you that our biggest priority is to fulfill our customer’s expectations. As a result,...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Once again this great restaurant just opposite beautiful Mooloolaba delivered a great foodie experience. Delicious dinner and yummy breakfasts. Lovely food, nicely presented and service with a smile. Our friends were equally delighted. We are sure to return on our next visit to the Sunshine...More

Thank Maria G
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Dear Maria, Thank you for taking your time to leave us this great review! Thank you for your congratulation on our service and your feedback on our food. We do appreciate your thoughts, your opinion and take them seriously and will do our best to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were walking past and checked out the menu before deciding to stop for dinner. The service was wonderful with our waitress being attentive without being over bearing. The food was good. Potatoes and pork belly a little dry, but the flavours were wonderful. We'd...More

Thank Annie M
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Dear Annie Thank you for your great review! We are so pleased that you were able to enjoy our potatoes and pork belly. And also we do appreciate your opinion as we constantly wish to improve our food and service also. Moreover; we look forward...More

Nearby Restaurants
Spice Bar
855 reviews
.06 km away
Lemon and Thyme
604 reviews
.02 km away
Lot 104 Espresso & Wine Bar
536 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Mooloolaba Beach
1,280 reviews
.87 km away
Underwater World Sea Life Mooloolaba
1,414 reviews
.72 km away
HMAS Brisbane
167 reviews
.84 km away
Mooloolaba Visitor Information Centre
16 reviews
.35 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Karma Waters staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
USD 7 - USD 33
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
View, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups
Open Hours
07:30 - 22:00
07:30 - 22:00
07:30 - 22:00
07:30 - 22:00
07:30 - 22:00
07:30 - 22:00
07:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: | Mantra Building, Corner The Esplanade & 7 Venning Street, Mooloolaba, Queensland QLD4557, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Sunshine Coast  >  Mooloolaba
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5452 6722
  • E-mail
Experience dining out at one of the best restaurants in Mooloolaba on the Sunshine Coast. Karma waters Restaurant imaginative style showcases Mooloolaba at its very best. A rich diversity of local produce has allowed our Chefs to prepare mouth-watering menus that capture the robust & distinct flavours that Portuguese cuisine is known for.At Karma waters, herbs & spices common to Portuguese cuisine has given our unique menu character and freshness. Many of our dishes are gluten free and there are vegetarian alternatives as well. The infusion of wine and garlic flavours allows our Signature Dish the Espatada the comforting taste that is unmistakably Portuguese.Karma waters restaurant is unpretentious, diverse, has a relaxed atmosphere and a superb ocean front location. Our dedication to service excellence and superior quality food reflects on Portuguese values, ensuring your visit to Karma waters is memorable.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing