We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tides Waterfront Dining

$$$$Seafood, ,
Esplanade | Bulcock Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
+61 7 5438 2304
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good21%
  • Average8%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“scallops” (41 reviews)
“seafood” (39 reviews)
“spanner crab” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Australian, Contemporary, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Esplanade | Bulcock Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Wonderful night, 3 of us all had the 7 course degustation with matching wines. They don't go light on the wine servings so they started stacking up. All courses were delicious and thoroughly enjoyed by all. Definitely full by the end. Attentive and caring staff...More

Thank JanelleNZ
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Loved my date with my husband. We had a lovely seat and watched the sun set over the water as the kids finished playing and went home. The lights at night on the foreshore really are nice. The food, atmosphere and service were wonderful. Nothing...More

Thank Michelle M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We chose here for breakfast as I had picked up a coffee and the service was awesome! The lady who served me was beyond lovely. We had their $10 special- which was great value and delicious. My only disappointment came when we received the bill...More

Thank ahay94
Michael M, Manager at Tides Waterfront Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Ahay94 I think your review might be for a different restaurant as we are not open for breakfast, just lunch and dinner, and we definetly would not charge you for a bowl of tomato sauce. Thanks Michael

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

worst dining experience yet- food bland- portions ridiculously small (which is only acceptable when the food is amazing). wait staff rude & arrogant. bathroom disgusting. overpriced. steer clear of this pretentious restaurant.More

2  Thank andthatsall
Michael M, Manager at Tides Waterfront Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

HI It was disappointing to read you didn't enjoy your time with us at Tides Waterfront Dining. THese comments are very unusual to hear in regards to the food and service, and i would love to hear more about it. Did you mention anything to...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

4 of us for lunch at the end of a 2 month holiday. We all had the 3 course for $50. each choosing something different, the food was exceptional and beautifully presented. Service was great and a view and seabreeze to top it off. If...More

Thank innowra
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Went to dinner with the family and tried the degustation with matching wines. Food was exceptional and waiter was very knowledgeable about the food and the wines were well matched. The selection of food was good and they even changed one of the courses to...More

1  Thank Gordon F
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We had dinner here last Saturday before heading to the theatre. Superb location overlooking the Pumicestone passage with the setting sun Service good and prompt . We had the pork belly and our friends had the Barramundi - both dishes were really good Desserts imaginative...More

Thank BrisbaneGrevillea
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Seafood was way overcooked with average presentation. Ribs dry lacking sauce,coleslaw is not just large leaves of cabbage. Quality didnt match the price tag. Very disappointing.

Thank Vicki H
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We dined here for a birthday celebration and weren't disappointed. The waiter was entertaining, service great and timing between courses not rushed which seems to be the case at many restaurants nowadays. Wine list was a good size and the waiters recommendation on a Riesling...More

Thank LonghornTours
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Right at the beachfront!!! Reasonably priced delish food. Very pleasant staff. Highly recommended when in Golden Beach.

Thank Emie D
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Alfies Mooo Char & Bar
754 reviews
.21 km away
Indiyum Fair Dinkum Indian
558 reviews
.02 km away
Hello Harry Caloundra
108 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
Caloundra Lighthouses
22 reviews
.72 km away
Kings Beach
708 reviews
.82 km away
Golden Beach Hire
63 reviews
1.28 km away
Bulcock Beach
398 reviews
.11 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
realestateagent
26 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Ken S | Reviewed this property |
Sorry for delay and probably now out of date. It was a Tuesday lunch and a birthday
0
Votes
Rhonda C
3 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Paula W | Reviewed this property |
I paid $37 for beetroot, broccolini and chips. each one a separate course. they were the ONLY options available ( my companions had a 5 course meal each). nope. never again. the food was definitely 5 star but not at all... More
0
Votes
Craig M
26 November 2015|
Answer
Response from Mick0001 |
Hi Craig, unfortunately you cant, but they do have a pretty extensive wine list, covering most of the regions and styles. HOpe you enjoy your dinner.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 9 - USD 39
Cuisine
Seafood, Australian, Contemporary, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, After-hours
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
5:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
5:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
5:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
5:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
5:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Esplanade | Bulcock Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Sunshine Coast  >  Caloundra
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5438 2304
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing