We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
USD 7 - USD 36
CUISINES
Seafood, Australian, Contemporary, Fusion
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveller rating
417
136
53
42
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
417
136
53
42
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scallops seafood steak pork fine dining bulcock beach glasshouse mountains two courses wine list dining experience sunshine coast could not fault the wait staff cooked to perfection bribie island eye fillet pumicestone passage
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Great setting and view, great wait staff, fabulous food… all around outstanding. And a shout out to our waitress Chloe who was very friendly and knowledgeable. And… they had good options for both vegans and omnivores!

Date of visit: January 2022
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Save yourself a drive to Noosa and check this place - fantastic location overlooking the Pumicestone Passage. Combined with very good seafood and excellent service make this a standout on the Sunshine Coast.

Date of visit: January 2022
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We organised a group to go for dinner and had to order from a set menu and leave a deposit before the night. I called and spoke to someone and organised the night. The communication was very poor. The restaurant was very busy and had...great views of the ocean. The food was all cooked to perfection and the beef was mouth watering. So if your wanting fine dining then I would be booking hereMore

Date of visit: January 2022
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited Tides with our son, daughter in law and 2 grandkids for an early Christmas celebration. Our waiter really made the evening, such a laugh and so friendly, really good with the kids too. He went out of his way to make sure our...granddaughter's food was gluten and sugar free. The meals were delicious and service excellent. We have visited several times and Tides never disappoints.More

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 5 December 2021

We thought the menu was interesting but what was presented was very ordinary for the price. Too much dressing with the pork belly salad and the fish with chefs salad Was no better than the fish shop. I was expecting a brie on the cheese...platter as per the menu but it was substituted with another cheese. The pineapple tart looked like the tinned variety with no custard inside. Very strange dish and not worth the price.More

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 30 November 2021

We totally enjoyed our dining experience tonight. The scallops and pork belly for entree, barramundi for main and pineapple tarts for dessert were amazing. The staff were lovely and attentive. 20/10 for tonight. Thank you Andrew and staff

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 26 November 2021

a month ago my wife and i had a beautiful meal with considerate service tonight what a change for the worse the overpriced entrees were the worst i have ever had anywhere the staff were unapologetic which added to the situation and the main course...took over an hour to arrive and like any deli there were more chips than fish in other words avoid or be ripped offMore

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
Kerry, Owner at Tides Waterfront Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2021

HI, We thank you for having visited us in the past and we value genuine feedback. Unfortunately despite our best efforts on the night to address your concerns we were unable to satisfy you. Our staff take great pride in the service we offer, it...More

Reviewed 19 November 2021

Went for a lovely family evening with parents and partner. Was not expecting to be so delighted. The view of course is to die for so make sure you book a table about 30 mins before sunset. Truly magic. The wait staff were superb, friendly...and warm without being intrusive. Our meals were exceptional. Beautiful barra from the NT. The locals' menu on Monday and Tuesdays is such great value. Don't miss it and if you don't catch it on those days, any other day will be just as great. Can't wait to return. Our host and chef Andrew came and had a great chat at the table and made our night. A perfect night out. Thank you team, we can't wait to go back.More

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 16 November 2021 via mobile

Another great dining experience at Tides! Always consistently good with an excellent menu and friendly, professional service! Consistently good!

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 7 November 2021 via mobile

My husband and I had a lovely intimate dinners a this beautiful restaurant. The venue, the service and the food was exceptional. We really enjoyed our dining experience.

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?2  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Rumba Beach Resort
760 reviews
.11 km away
BreakFree Grand Pacific Caloundra
1,398 reviews
.27 km away
City Centre Motel
127 reviews
.30 km away
Ocean Views Resort
311 reviews
.50 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Indiyum Fair Dinkum Indian
656 reviews
.04 km away
Hello Harry The Burger Joint (Caloundra)
190 reviews
.07 km away
Sandbar Cafe Caloundra
280 reviews
.01 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Caloundra Lighthouses
36 reviews
.76 km away
Bill's Boat Hire and Bike Hire
486 reviews
.95 km away
Bulcock Beach
559 reviews
.08 km away
Caloundra Street Fair
186 reviews
.21 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Compass762702
4 November 2018|
Answer
Response from Michael M | Property representative |
Hi, yes you can. there is a charge for it, but your cake is served . with cream or ice cream
1
Vote
realestateagent
26 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Brissy2 | Reviewed this property |
We were at Tides on a Saturday night and although it was busy we received great service from all the staff.
2
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tides Waterfront Dining

Tides Waterfront Dining is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4