We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vecchia Roma

1748 Gold Coast Hwy | Cnr Gold Coast Highway & West Burleigh Road, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
+61 7 5535 5988
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good35%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible21%
Travellers talk about
“tiramisu” (3 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1748 Gold Coast Hwy | Cnr Gold Coast Highway & West Burleigh Road, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the first time in quite a while we have visited Vecchia Roma. Over the years we have had mixed experiences so it was with some trepidation that we returned. We were very warmly greeted by the new owner and received very good service...More

Thank Simm0ns_Family
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a wonderful place. Plenty of seating inside and out. Friends caught up. Meals are massive. Staff were friendly. We had a great time.

Thank bazzie63
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Too bad - friendly owner, but the pasta, not so much. I have had better out of a can. Watery tomato sauce tasted like hospital food. Consider two pastas $40.00. Do not waste your money.

Thank X5055FAjasonk
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I hate to put a bad review - but this was just awful! The waitress when she came in decided to do her hair next to us, then proceeded to put the cutlery in to the cutlery drawer as she cleaned them with a lot...More

Thank Clive S
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We decided to stroll the streets of Burleigh to see what was on offer for dinner. At 7:30 on a Monday evening a number of places were already closing. Vecchia Roma were very welcoming and flexible to our requests. Our dinner included gnocchi with garlic...More

Thank WarrenAus
Reviewed 21 July 2017

I've been there once & once only-the pizza wasn't cooked properly & it wasn't how I ordered it(parts of it missing).I was appalled by how much I paid & how bad it was,there drink prices were also too expensive.I reccommend no-body goes there as I...More

Thank Aviva B
Reviewed 30 June 2017

We were on holiday and looking for a quick take away on a Sunday night. Went to the separate take away section of Vecchia Roma, and ordered 3 family sized pizzas for $61. One was the pulled pork and prawn one which isn't listed on...More

Thank thelittlelady
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We have been locals for 30 years and loved the way the original restuarant was run by the Consalvi's. It's over! Other places may be a little more expensive but it far out ways a visit here. No presentation, no professionalism in manner or dress...More

Thank Jenny H
Reviewed 12 May 2017

We had a 65th birthday here and manager Bill was fantastic. Food delicious and very reasonably priced. Service excellent. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

Thank Kylie L
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Its a horrible shame when you convince your friends that we should eat there when we had other options, only to be let down big time. We ate their 3 years ago and were hoping for the same beautiful food and more importantly, the same...More

Thank Greg S
Management response:Responded 11 May 2017

I acknowledge your experience and apologize for the service you received the night you visited. I don't want to make any excuses because that is just another way of saying its ok to treat people the way you were treated and that is not how...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Rabbath Burleigh
131 reviews
.12 km away
Govindas Pure Vegetarian
255 reviews
.13 km away
Harvest Moon
199 reviews
.13 km away
Jimmy Wah's
147 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Burleigh Heads Beach
1,331 reviews
.75 km away
Burleigh Head National Park
275 reviews
.87 km away
Burleigh Markets
61 reviews
.14 km away
Tumgun Lookout
27 reviews
.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Vecchia Roma staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 8 - USD 24
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1748 Gold Coast Hwy | Cnr Gold Coast Highway & West Burleigh Road, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Gold Coast  >  Burleigh Heads
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5535 5988
Description
Fine Dining inside with a more relaxed casual dining outside.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing