We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Flemish Flavours

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2016 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Location and contact

About
Leura's best kept secret. Snack menu and Belgian beer garden 5pm - 6pm Thursday to Monday, full restaurant menu available in the evenings and on the weekends during lunch. Great beer, fabulous food, gorgeous setting...
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
CUISINES
French, Belgian, European, Central European
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
187
72
39
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
187
72
39
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mussels pork knuckle belgium beer spiced lamb chocolate souffle fries steak salad great beer belgian restaurant on tap blue mountains this lovely restaurant old house white wine beautiful garden side dishes
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I turned up at 5pm which was slightly too early for dinner so my children and I played in the beautiful garden for a bit while my husband enjoyed one of the many Belgian beers on offer. The food was quite authentic...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank CaroHobbes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great views from this place and a wonderful outdoor seating areas. There is huge list of beers that you can choose from but the food menu is a bit limited especially if you are vegetarian. Found it quite pricey as compared to the portion of...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank aparnagoyal
Claire P, Owner at Flemish Flavours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi , Thanks so much for your time writing this review. We have 2 vegetarian entree's and 3 vegetarian main courses to choose from on our menu. The waiting time of 45 minutes included the time your were eating your entrees. Hope you understand. If...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good menu with lots of options. There is a lovely balcony and garden with views across the trees which would be nice for a drink if you could bear not to chose something yummy from the menu! They serve a large range of Belgium beers.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank liber8me
Reviewed 8 January 2019 via mobile

Lovely setting, with a definite Belgian feeling. (Request a table outside if you wish to have views over garden to mountains and setting sun.) Food was of high standard and was well presented on trendy platters. Two vegans in our group of five were very...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank chris770099
Claire P, Owner at Flemish Flavours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Chris, Thanks for your review.Great that you mention that we catered for your vegan friends. Hope to see you soon

Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

This was our third visit to this place. Each time has been enjoyable. The staff are very competent and relaxed, easy to deal with. The food is good. The decor is warm and distinctive and the atmosphere is congenial. The noise level is also quite...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank E3099OVjenniferf
Claire P, Owner at Flemish Flavours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jennifer , It is always great to see you! Thanks for the encouragement , we really appreciate it. We do have 2 or 4 staples on our menu, that makes us who we are. 70 percent of the menu is changed regularly depending on...More

Reviewed 28 December 2018

After a disappointing experience checking in to our nearby hotel/apartment, we walked over to Flemish Flavours to have a drink and grab an easy bite to eat. WOW - Are we glad we did! We chose to sit outside in the beer garden, which turned...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank FiverACT
Claire P, Owner at Flemish Flavours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear , So glad to hear we made you day after a disappointing check in. Hopefully you can give us 5 darts next time you come over ;) see you soon Wim

Reviewed 26 December 2018 via mobile

Was here one weekend in December. Beautiful property. Food was decent but the experience was marred when we were served limp and soggy fries which was awful and embarrassing especially when this is a Belgian restaurant. Admittedly, it was our own fault - we didn’t...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Hcy88
Claire P, Owner at Flemish Flavours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2018

Dear Lieven, So sorry you had a mediocre experience. We offered you an other bottle of wine after we had a chat with you as we wanted you to enjoy your drink and experience. We are very sorry to find out by your review that...More

Reviewed 23 December 2018 via mobile

Wim and Claire are the consummate hosts, taking time to explain the menu and extensive drinks compendium. The food is beautifully presented and tastes divine. You can even have Belgian beers matched to your food courses! Totally yummy experience. A MUST when in Leura.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank MurrayW345
Claire P, Owner at Flemish Flavours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2018

Thanks again for your kind words . see you soon

Reviewed 17 December 2018 via mobile

We were really lucky to squeeze in without a booking. We had just ‘happened’ on this restaurant. Having lived in Belgium for 12 years, this restaurant lived up to Belgian restaurant excellence, plus the cherry on top were the super selection of Belgian beers. A...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Q8052SLjanf
Claire P, Owner at Flemish Flavours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2018

Hope to see you soon again , it was great meeting you :)

Reviewed 9 December 2018 via mobile

Went there for lunch. The atmosphere was great and the service was fabulous. The food was good, have nothing to complain.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Vanilangelic
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Blue Mountains Gday Motel
37 reviews
1.26 km away
Alpine Motor Inn
268 reviews
1.35 km away
Hotel Mountain Heritage - Blue Mountains
649 reviews
1.39 km away
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort
682 reviews
1.55 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 46 nearby restaurants
Silk's Brasserie
922 reviews
.14 km away
Lily's Pad
397 reviews
.30 km away
Red Door Cafe
486 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 33 nearby attractions
Blue Mountains
1,621 reviews
1.22 km away
Leura Cascades
417 reviews
1.31 km away
Everglades Historic House and Gardens
346 reviews
1.34 km away
Leura Mall
135 reviews
.22 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Luke_for_Dinner
19 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Hinanospider | Reviewed this property |
Probably for the draft beer but most of the others are bottles so unlikely you can taste before you buy there..
1
Vote
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing