Kimberley Cafe

Kimberley Cafe

Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
+61 8 9169 2574+ Add website
Hours
Mon
6:00 am - 2:00 pm
Tue
6:00 am - 2:00 pm
Wed
6:00 am - 2:00 pm
Thu
6:00 am - 2:00 pm
Fri
6:00 am - 2:00 pm
Sat
7:30 am - 12:30 pm
Improve this listing
Ratings and reviews
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles

RATINGS
Food
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Atmosphere
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Details
Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
PRICE RANGE
$7.00 – $25.00
CUISINES
Cafe, Healthy, Australian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
meals, features
Is this restaurant good for special occasions?
About
Serving fantastic coffee the way you like it. Homestyle breakfast, brunch, take-away and dine in lunches. Large range of fresh juices, fruit crushes and smoothies in our Ordsome juice bar. We support local - using local produce/products whenever possible. Including local honey which we also have for sale. Large play area for children and a florist in store (locally grown flowers too!) just in case you need a last minute present on the way out!
PRICE RANGE
$7.00 – $25.00
CUISINES
Cafe, Healthy, Australian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Drinks
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards, Dog Friendly, Family style, Non-smoking restaurants, Gift Cards Available
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles219 reviews
Excellent
123
Very good
73
Average
12
Poor
5
Terrible
6
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

maxtedandlily
Melbourne448 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2022 friends
We came in here for brunch and both had the smashed avocado with poached eggs on toast with mushroom and beetroot and balsamic glaze with an apple cucumber and mint juice. It took a long time to get our table cleared and the food to come but it was very good when it did. Same price as a breakfast in Mebourne but equal quality
Written 2 August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

M P Radonich B
8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2022 none
Great cafe that has sourced a beautiful coffee bean and a very good menu to compliment the coffee. Had both breakfast and lunch here and all food was made fresh and delivered to your table with consistent presentation and quality. Highly recommend.
Written 25 August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Karen L
Perth138 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2021 couples
We had breakfast here. Food was fresh, well cooked and well presented. I had smashed avo with poached eggs, hubby had eggs benedict. Coffee was good. Mango smoothy was excellent.
Written 23 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Jake C
5 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2021 friends
Manager was horribly rude to my wife, she asked to add something to her meal, and they proceeded to try and tell her how she wasn't allowed to eat what she wanted. I will never be coming back to this cafe, this isn't the first time this woman has been rude. Highly recommend customer service training.
Written 15 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Gwenllian L
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2021 friends
After hearing poor reviews about service and management I decided to try for myself anyway. Management was rude, everything was too difficult and she clearly didn't want to be there. Customer service was as terrible as I'd heard. She sighed very loudly at a simple request, tried to tell my friend what she was and wasn't allowed to eat and was very snappy. We left and got breakfast elsewhere due to poor service - food looked great but a shame on the service.
Written 15 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Global41937759432
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2024 solo
If you want your cereal and hot food to arrive at the same time, this is the place for you. There was no concern from the owner that my eggs Benedict would be cold, somehow he decided that it was a cafe and not a restaurant, so all food ordered arrived together. A very disappointing experience!
Written 24 May 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brodie Neilson
We are sorry for your experience, sir. We are Kimberley Cafe in Kununurra. You were disappointed because you ordered an Açai Bowl and Croissant Benny and didn't mention for them to come out at separate times. When they were brought to your table you said that 2 different courses aren't supposed to be brought to you at the same time. I responded by telling you "I'm sorry, sir, but we are a cafe and don't have courses" you responded "You are a restaurant and aren't supposed to bring my cold and hot food at the same time." I responded "Sir, we are a cafe (Kimberley Cafe) and we bring food out as it comes." you replied "Im not a 'Sir' I'm a human being." I'm sorry for your negative experience. Thank you for coming in.
Written 24 May 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sana E
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2023 solo
I always have the most delightful experience at Kimberley Cafe in Kununurra! The food is incredibly delicious, and their coffee, smoothies, and juices are hands down the best in town. The service is truly amazing, making it a must-visit gem in the heart of Kununurra!!
Written 21 January 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Hellena H
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2024 friends
Our favourite cafe in the whole Kimberley! Best coffee made from an Italian! And if your Veggie or vegan you can actually choose from multiple different regularly changing dishes!!! (Not just salad and fries) Also Elly and Zach are absolutely amazing. We enjoy going there every time!
Written 1 February 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Voyage49266508122
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2024 family
Kimberley Cafe has a wide range of delicious drinks and foods. It has great service and is set in a great town. It is good for a family meal, a quick coffee stop and a morning tea with friends. I highly recomend you to come to this cafe on your visit to Kununurra. Meet the locals an have a relaxing meal. We hope to see you here one day to experience what Kimberley Cafe has to offer you and leave with a smile on your face.
Written 11 January 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Dee333
Caloundra20 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2021 couples
This was our go to coffee spot when we stayed a few days in Kununurra. The coffee was excellent, right temperature, flavour, size of cup etc. They offer both indoor and outdoor seating, very popular with locals and tourists. Their food looks very nice, staff are very friendly and attentive, such a pleasant experience to visit this cafe.
Written 9 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Drew
Perth27 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2021 couples
We visited a couple of times during our visit to Kununurra for the Ord Valley Muster. It was a special time in a special place this year, and our dining here added to the holiday. Great food, great service and a variety of options made the choices difficult. Whilst dealing with staff shortages - international backpackers are huge boosts to our economy normally - the staff performed with a cherry aplomb. Congratulations to all concerned, we will be back.
Written 5 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

2Nunns
Bedfordale41 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2020 couples
Don’t ask them to accommodate your dietary needs as they won’t. Only wanted mushrooms or tomatoes on toast but outright refused. Said only way they would give it to me was if I ordered the big breakfast. That had bacon, sausage & all things non vegan.
Written 27 November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Stone S
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2024 family
Love coming to this cafe. Always friends efficient staff even when cafe is really busy. Best coffee in town and amazing breakfast. Kids love coming here to play in the play area and it is lovely with the florist inside to grab some nice local flowers on the way out. Reliable opening hours. Feel like they look after the locals when everything else closes in the wet season. Favourite cafe in town.
Written 16 February 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Jono T
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
June 2024 business
BEST COFFEE IN THE KIMBERLEY. I go to Kimberley cafe every morning for a quick coffee and catch up with my friends (George & Matt). George is a good friend who always offers to pay, Matt on the other hand, is a bad friend and never pays. Brodie is always friendly and Elle makes the best coffee.
Written 10 June 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

andream0402
Melbourne3970 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2022 couples
As visitors to the area we were looking for somewhere for breakfast. This cafe seemed busy but we found a table outside and went in to order. They have a lot of smoothies on the menu and the usual breakfast items. The order took a while to come but they were busy. Food was tasty and very good coffee.
Written 1 August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-15 of 217
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

KIMBERLEY CAFE, Kununurra - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Photos & Phone Number - Tripadvisor

All Kununurra HotelsKununurra Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Kununurra
Things to DoFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars