We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Denny's Kitchen

26 Brougham St, Geelong, City of Greater Geelong, Victoria 3220, Australia
+61 3 5223 2536
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good32%
  • Average9%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (24 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
26 Brougham St, Geelong, City of Greater Geelong, Victoria 3220, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

went for a monthly group dinner and had a good meal and there is a good selection of drinks. Make sure U check out the special board. We shared the Mushroom risotto balls which were great followed by Lasagne Di Verdure which didn't look much...More

Thank manwithabackpack
A TripAdvisor Member
71
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came with our two young children & friends with their young daughter (all 8yrs & under) for a catch up dinner. The food was lovely and came out in a very timely manner even though it was a busy night. The thing that stood...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
EMCManager, Public Relations Manager at Denny's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello! Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! You have written such lovely things about us and we are so pleased to hear all of them! We pride ourselves with our delicious food and awesome staff! We can't wait to see you...More

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Great service with a smile. Happy to split bill - always a bonus. A good variety on menu. Everyone happy with their meal.

Thank Rosemary F
EMCManager, Manager at Denny's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Hello Rosemary! Thanks so much for taking the time to review us! We are so pleased to hear about your positive experience with us! We hope to see you again soon :) Have a great day.

Reviewed 9 August 2017

Denny's has been our 'place to go' for almost 3 years. Sadly, on our last visit the food was not as good. The pumpkin soup had no flavour, the pizza base tasted like it was pita bread (also burnt & tough) & the prices had...More

1  Thank XinaAchmed
EMCManager, Manager at Denny's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We have ensured that this information has been communicated to our chef. As we have not had pumpkin soup on our menu for a couple of weeks now, we are slightly confused as...More

Reviewed 28 July 2017

Food and service was fantastic. We were invited to enjoy one of the "Italian feasts" on offer for group bookings. the food just kept coming. Yummmm Catering for special dietary needs handled without fuss.More

Thank 577gordond
EMCManager, Manager at Denny's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Hi, thank you for taking the time to review us with your amazing 5 stars! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us here at Dennys, especially our food and service. There really is nothing better than enjoying an Italian Feast with...More

Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Disappointing to have to write this review on one of my favourite places to eat.. my complaint is mainly about the change in the menu, what happened to the hot salami on the Hell Boy ? The salami now is chewy and not hot at...More

Thank Denise W
EMCManager, Manager at Denny's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Hi Denise, thank you for providing your feedback! As we are continually wanting to ensure that our customers enjoy their time with us we are always open to hear your thoughts. So happy to hear that your husband loves our new Capricossa, so yummy! Have...More

Reviewed 13 June 2017

The old woolshed is the cosy setting for this "Italian" restaurant. We started with polenta chips (something different to potato chips, and quite tasty), I then had seafood risotto with herbs - you could taste the herbs. My wife's lasagne was also very tasty, but...More

Thank Rolf M
EMCManager, Manager at Denny's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Hi Rolf, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your 4 star review! Our staff love what they do and it makes us so happy to hear that you had a lovely time with us and enjoyed indulging in our authentic Italian...More

Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Cold night ventured out to get a bit of Italian.. We were pleasantly surprised the place was so warm being set in an old warehouse type setting.. MM had th linguine, which was supposed to be salami and chicken, but the chicken was nearly a...More

Thank RedTart1
EMCManager, Manager at Denny's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Hi there, thanks so much for taking the time to review us, we take all customer feedback on board. So glad you found us, the building we are located in has so much history. Please know that your feedback has been shown to our kitchen...More

Reviewed 4 March 2017

It was my nephew's engagement and we were very well catered for in a cocktail party style celebration of about 30 people. We had our own waitress who was personable, friendly and attentive. Finger food was aplenty but the standout of the night was the...More

Thank Hetty v
EMCManager, Manager at Denny's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Hi Hetty, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear you were well catered for and our waitress was friendly and attentive :) Those pork sliders definitely are delicious and we are glad you enjoyed all of...More

Reviewed 2 March 2017

Whilst visiting Geelong recently we were taken to this delightful restaurant in the city centre. The service was great & the meals were greater. As there was 4 of us we chose meals to share, I can recommend the Arancini Balls, Risotto Gambero & Pork...More

Thank The_Brew_Master364
EMCManager, Manager at Denny's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Hi there, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased with your 5 star review and we are glad the meals and service were great! They are definitely some of our favourite dishes as well, thanks again :)

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Sailors' Rest
406 reviews
.14 km away
Black Bull Tapas Bar and Restaurant
252 reviews
.09 km away
King George Fish & Grill
158 reviews
.14 km away
Edge
306 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby Attractions
Eastern Beach Reserve
793 reviews
.19 km away
National Wool Museum
225 reviews
.02 km away
The Carousel
161 reviews
.32 km away
Cunningham Pier
140 reviews
.22 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Denny's Kitchen staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 12 - USD 24
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Buffet, Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available
Good for
Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 16:00
Monday
08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 22:00
Thursday
08:00 - 22:00
Friday
08:00 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 26 Brougham St, Geelong, City of Greater Geelong, Victoria 3220, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Victoria  >  City of Greater Geelong  >  Geelong
  • Phone Number: +61 3 5223 2536
  • E-mail
Description
Dennys Kitchen will offer delicious "peasant style" authentic Italian cuisine. The direction of the restaurant was brought about by a long time desire of local siblings Dominic Tripodi and Carmel Alvaro to open an "Authentico Italiano" restaurant with a menu based on their "peasant style" upbringing. Couple this desire with the experience and skill of Head Chef Richard Hooper and you have success in the making. The menu has been designed to take you to the shores of Italy where our chefs will blow your mind and senses. The philosophy is simple: to create delicious, simple seasonal food to be enjoyed and shared by the entire table as is the Italian tradition. The dishes will be prepared utilising traditional methods of Italian cooking with a modern twist, with the hero being the wood fired pizzas. Dennys Kitchen - Authentic Italian at its best.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing