We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Masons of Bendigo

25 Queen St, Bendigo, Greater Bendigo, Victoria 3550, Australia
+61 3 5443 3877
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good15%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“flathead tails” (19 reviews)
“dessert platter” (31 reviews)
Closed
Hours
CUISINES
Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
25 Queen St, Bendigo, Greater Bendigo, Victoria 3550, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,076)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,075 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

An exciting and delicious roaming menu. My only moan is we couldn't eat it all!! Great value and great service. One of the best restaurants in regional vic. Highly recommend.

Thank Victoria B
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I expected large plates containing dainty expensive morsels but not so. Masons is an efficient polished experience with attentive competent staff, creative memorable food of satisfying quantity and surprisingly moderate cost. Masons is a standout restaurant, a magnet when visiting Bendigo

1  Thank Tom H
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I took a friend to Masons for her birthday and we had the roaming lunch. Every mouthful was absolutely delicious. We are so fortunate to have Masons in Bendigo.

Thank Eileen S
Reviewed 3 days ago

A wonderful evening with warm and friendly staff and magnificent food! The gem of Bendigo's food scene!

Thank Run_panda
Reviewed 3 days ago

What can I say it was our first time dining at Masons. My partner and I had heard a lot of praise from a lot of people we know about masons food.We chose the roaming menu didn't have a clue what we would get to...More

Thank soncurry
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent service and food delicious food allergies are catered for even though I forgot to warn them! I was still hungry afterwards but I think that's more my fault. Not cheap but well made a special occasion place for the average punter

Thank Janine L
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were setted in a private room upstairs which was great. We had the $70 per person food selection which was nothing short of amazing! Very dish had fabulous flavours and the presentation exquisite. A wonderful gourmet experience!

Thank 957liz
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked ahead because my friends had to drive back to Melbourne after lunch. Hostess very welcoming and happy to explain the roaming menu to us. They were very gracious and accommodating of one guest's religious dietary restrictions, and consulted with the Chef to change...More

Thank Jane S
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a really lovely experience at Masons. Food was fabulous and service was excellent. Would love to return and try the dinner menu.

Thank Julie C
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great service, fabulous food and wine. My only sadness with dining at Masons early sitting is that you have to leave just after 8pm, such a pity you cannot go back to the days of enjoying an evening without rushing through your food for the...More

Thank Janine S
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 25 hotels in Bendigo
Hotel Shamrock
513 reviews
.26 km away
Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn
69 reviews
.71 km away
Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn
495 reviews
.73 km away
Barclay On View
212 reviews
.78 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Wholefoods Kitchen
114 reviews
.09 km away
The Epicurean Delicatessen
69 reviews
.09 km away
Get Naked Espresso Bar
42 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bendigo Visitor Centre
227 reviews
.33 km away
Bendigo Art Gallery
975 reviews
.54 km away
Rosalind Park
366 reviews
.45 km away
Bendigo RSL Military Museum
56 reviews
.23 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
GerhardV213
1 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Mariejtie | Reviewed this property |
Unfortunately not open on Sundays, yes you need to book! But it is worth it!
0
Votes
megs602016
6 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Heather F | Reviewed this property |
$65 pp when we had it sometime ago. Excellent value - heaps of food & a taste of everything.
1
Vote
Eva B
30 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from beachbaby127 | Reviewed this property |
The plates are designed to share, although you can have your own if you wish Small plates $11-18 Large plates $28-52 Sides average $10
2
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Private Dining, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 25 Queen St, Bendigo, Greater Bendigo, Victoria 3550, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Victoria  >  Greater Bendigo  >  Bendigo
  • Phone Number: +61 3 5443 3877
  • E-mail
Description
opened today, awesome, can't wait to review it - Bendigo's Cumulus?
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing