We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

THE PROMENADE RESTAURANT

Moseley Square | Stamford Grand Adelaide, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
+61 8 8375 0622
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good28%
  • Average19%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“cuttlefish” (4 reviews)
“seafood” (29 reviews)
“nasi goreng” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
DETAILS
Moseley Square | Stamford Grand Adelaide, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 70 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2016

I was dining in the restaurant The Promenade Restaurant, I found a very long hair in my food, the waiter was informed, he apologised and laughed it off.

Thank Marion692
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review The Promenade Restaurant. I'm sorry you had this experience and would like to discuss it with you further. Please give me a call on 8 375 0622 Kind regards Rafael Del Rio Restaurant Supervisor

Reviewed 22 July 2016

We arrived in Adelaide in an artic blast - the Grand Stamford was a short walk - taking our chances we were excited to find that we had arrived on the night of their seafood buffet! Magnificent! The oysters, prawns and sushi were fresh and...More

Thank A7335XZjulied
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Seafood buffet. We are glad that you enjoyed our fresh selection of local seafood. Your positive comments will be passed on to the restaurant staff! I look forward to welcoming you back again....More

Reviewed 21 July 2016

It's good to treat mum with a stay at Stamford Grand last weekend. We were lucky to have such a good weather during the weekend to walk along Glenelg beach and Adelaide city. The breakfast at Promenade Restaurant is very good, especially the view we...More

Thank Yating G
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Stamford Grand Adelaide and your breakfast experience in the Promenade. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable time and found our staff friendly.. Your positive comments will be...More

Reviewed 17 July 2016

Eaten here many times and whether it's been for breakfast, high tea or seafood buffet dinner, we always leave happy due to quality, variety and delicious menu. The view is great and the atmosphere is truly lovely, regardless of the weather outside, and have always...More

Thank paulamV8973HJ
Management response:

Hello paulamV8973HJ, Thank you for your review of the Promenade Restaurant. Its great to hear you have visited the restaurant on many occasions and tried our different offerings and have enjoyed each one. We are definitely a family friendly restaurant and look forward to serving...More

Reviewed 16 July 2016

I had breakfasts and dinner here when staying for a conference. The service was friendly and efficient and the food was topped up regularly. No waiting at all. As I was on my own it was great to have such a friendly atmosphere.More

Thank Catherine L
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Stamford Grand Adelaide. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable time in the Promenade Restaurant. Your positive comments will be passed on to the restaurant staff! I look...More

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

The breakfast was not international standard but....it was very good. This is only because the Promenade have kept the choices to the main popular varieties. Cereals, bacon, sausage, h Small hash browns and scrambled eggs plus toasts, a small bakery selection and a slow but...More

Thank AussieAnniversary
Management response:

Thank you for reviewing the Promenade Restaurant. Its great to hear you enjoyed your buffet breakfast and we hope you will visit again soon Kind regards, Michelle Wiley Restaurant Manager

Reviewed 6 July 2016

The menu had a good selection of meat, seafood and asian. A range of gluten free and some vegetarian dishes are also available. We had Coffin Bay Oysters Kilpatrick, Combination Laksa and Coonawarra Beef Tenderloin. All the food was delicious and the portions were reasonable....More

Thank 510jeremy
Management response:

Hi 510jeremy, Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. I am glad that you enjoyed your dining experience in the Promenade and our wide selection of meals. We look forward welcoming you back to the Promenade Restaurant again.

Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

My wife and I have been very regular customers of Promenade Restaurant for a long time. We have always the fresh seafood and warm dishes very much. However, over such a long time, their warm dishes have hardly changed and we were a bit tired...More

Thank grierlin
Management response:

Hello Grierlin, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to The Promenade Restaurant for the Seafood Buffet. It was wonderful to see you and your wife again. I'm glad you enjoyed your night and the new set up of the buffet. We are...More

Reviewed 2 July 2016

A birthday celebration high tea was really disappointing at the Stamford Glenelg. If only the good matched the photos on you web site..we're was the fine china, the specialty teas and coffee we were serve coffee out if a flask.. Food except for the scones...More

Thank Carolwollington
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review The Promenade Restaurant. I'm sorry you had this experience and would like to discuss it with you further. Please give me a call on 8 375 0622 Kind regards Rafael Del Rio Restaurant Supervisor

Reviewed 25 June 2016

lovely friendly and helpful staff, food was very nice, whilst having a great view to the ocean. nice and relaxing

Thank pdn6
Management response:

Hello pdn6, Thank you for reviewing the Promenade Restaurant. Its great to hear you enjoyed your buffet breakfast and we hope you will visit again soon Kind regards, Michelle Wiley Restaurant Manager

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Moseley Bar & Kitchen
227 reviews
.11 km away
Indian Spice
105 reviews
.10 km away
Mamma Carmela Cafe Pizzeria
315 reviews
.06 km away
Europa at the Bay
315 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
Glenelg Pier
645 reviews
.08 km away
Glenelg Beach
167 reviews
.08 km away
The Beachouse
250 reviews
.19 km away
Glenelg Tram
2,818 reviews
.06 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from THE PROMENADE RESTAURANT staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, View, Romantic, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
16:00 - 22:00
12:30 - 15:00
Monday
16:00 - 22:00
12:00 - 15:00
Tuesday
16:00 - 22:00
12:00 - 15:00
Wednesday
16:00 - 22:00
12:00 - 15:00
Thursday
16:00 - 22:00
12:00 - 15:00
Friday
16:00 - 22:00
12:00 - 15:00
Saturday
16:00 - 22:00
12:30 - 15:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Moseley Square | Stamford Grand Adelaide, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  South Australia  >  Greater Adelaide  >  Glenelg
  • Phone Number: +61 8 8375 0622
  • E-mail