We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
AU$10 - AU$35
CUISINES
Middle Eastern, Healthy, Egyptian, Arabic
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Halal, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (467)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
341
84
23
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
341
84
23
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews falafel mixed grill flat bread salad rice egyptian coffee authentic food fantastic food banquet dips ramadan meals vegetarian cbd australia
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 16 March 2024 via mobile

Visiting Toowoomba for A Fashion Festival and got hungry. Friend booked online and we were there in minutes. Don’t be fooled by the exterior as gorgeous food is hidden inside. Always busy, fast service and good food. Worth a visit

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 May 2023

There is nothing not to like about this restaurant. Great service, delicious food, friendly staff, excellent value for money and good location. Treat yourself to a meal here. You will not regret it.

Date of visit: May 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2023

Our absolutely favorite restaurant, consistently high quality food, very kind and helpful staff, we are regulars once a week, never disappointed.

Date of visit: May 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2023

The staff was great. The manager were very helpful and answered all our questions. The food was delicious, Will be coming back! Thank you so much.

Date of visit: May 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2023

I have never had such an awful dining experience in Australia. We ordered the banquet. The first course of pita bread and dips tasted like the entire selection came from Coles. The second course involved extremely dry chicken, that was clearly cooked well before we...ordered, and chewy beef. After the second course was taken away, we sat for 30 minutes in waiting for our dessert and tea. Given we were the only two people left in the restaurant, despite it being 8pm on a Friday, surely we wouldn’t have been forgotten about. After 30 minutes, I walked to the counter and asked if our desserts were coming and the waiter was completely confused, had no idea we were waiting on desserts and tea as part of the banquet, and said that the wait staff had gone home during our meal so they had no idea about other orders in the restaurant. Being the only two people there, how it did not occur to them to ask during the 30 minutes if we were waiting on anything is beyond me is beyond me given we sat at a bare table as the only two in the restaurant. We cancelled the desserts and left extremely disappointed. There is a reason why Sofra’s is bustling and needs bookings, I would highly suggest going there instead of El Attar.More

Date of visit: May 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda El Attar, Owner at El Attar Middle Eastern Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2023

Sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy our little taste of Egypt. All of our dishes are cooked fresh to order in store in the traditional style. Please note that the regular banquet doesn’t automatically include drinks and sweets but you can choose to add them.

Reviewed 15 April 2023 via mobile

I am extremely impressed with the quality of food being served. Everything was delicious. I just tried mixed grill and I would highly recommend everyone to try their mixed grill. And, I would like to mention the wait staff, they are very polite and friendly.

Date of visit: April 2023
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda El Attar, Owner at El Attar Middle Eastern Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2023

Pleased to hear! Thanks!

Reviewed 15 April 2023 via mobile

Very good food. Good portion of meals, value for money. Really good and friendly staff. Highly recommended to anyone who's in town👌

Date of visit: April 2023
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda El Attar, Owner at El Attar Middle Eastern Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2023
Google Translation

So glad you enjoyed your visit!

Reviewed 29 March 2023

Such good food in an authentic atmosphere. I LOVE the toum!!! The service is great, walking distance in the CBD & family owned & run.

Date of visit: March 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda El Attar, Owner at El Attar Middle Eastern Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2023

So pleased to hear! We agree , the garlic sauce is the bomb!

Reviewed 23 March 2023 via mobile

So looking forward to going there with family for 81st birthday. Very, very disappointing. Banquet for 8 to keep it simple. Advertised for $39 per head but to find it's $43. The entree was good, but needed more flat bread. The main was abysmal. Meat...cold, tasteless and dried out. It was all left. Didn't know it was BYO. Hunted around for a few bottles of wine. In our case we paid $6 per person for the use of a glass according to our bill. We had to open and pour the wine ourselves and no ice bucket. Check your bill too, it doesn't add up. Will not be returning.More

Date of visit: March 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda El Attar, Owner at El Attar Middle Eastern Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2023

Hi there, sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your visit. Please note that with the banquet, if you need more of anything (eg bread), our friendly staff are happy to provide, as stated in the menu. I’d like to investigate your claims about your invoice....More

Reviewed 8 February 2023 via mobile

After reading all the good reviews on this place was looking forward to going but was sadly disappointed the food and service were below average

Date of visit: January 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda El Attar, Owner at El Attar Middle Eastern Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2023

Sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy our little taste of Egypt!

Reviewed 26 January 2023

First restaurant we visited this time,good job we booked,place was very busy. We dined early as we had children with us,food was very good,reasonably priced. Don’t forget your alcohol if you drink as this is a BYO

Date of visit: December 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda El Attar, Owner at El Attar Middle Eastern Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2023

So pleased to hear! Thank you!

Reviewed 6 December 2022

Fantastic food. If you're in Toowoomba then this restaurant is a must to eat in. Friendly and helpful staff who provide delicious Middle Eastern food. Don't forget to pick up the baklava!

Date of visit: December 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda El Attar, Owner at El Attar Middle Eastern Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2023

This is why we do what we do! Thank you!!!

Reviewed 24 August 2022

I recently tried El Attar ,,, and I absolutely love it ..so impressed with everything from the variety offered , the flavours and freshness…I can’t stop recommending it to all my family and friends…I’ll definitely be back. My new favourite place to eat … thank...u El AttarMore

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda El Attar, Owner at El Attar Middle Eastern Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2023

So glad you found us! We truly appreciate the recommendation! Thank you!

Reviewed 9 July 2022

So many vegetarian / vegan options … the tangines are incredibly delicious. Feels like a warm hug for your soul, and your stomach! This is the best place hands down in Toowoomba. Can’t wait to visit again.

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?4  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 July 2022 via mobile

Excellent again. We booked our table for Saturday night and it was quite busy. Friendly service and authentic food which arrived quickly. I love bringing friends to this Toowoomba gem.

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?4  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Shamrock Hotel Motel
51 reviews
.74 km away
Potters Hotel
184 reviews
.95 km away
Pure Land Guest House
41 reviews
1.28 km away
Country Gardens Motor Inn
194 reviews
1.34 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Ice 'N' Spice
671 reviews
.15 km away
Sofra Turkish Cuisine
1,415 reviews
.19 km away
Muller Bros
203 reviews
.15 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Queens Park Botanic Gardens
699 reviews
.55 km away
Empire Theatre
178 reviews
.31 km away
Toowoomba Carnival of Flowers
67 reviews
.55 km away
St Luke's Anglican Church
51 reviews
.65 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AngeP985
14 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from ElAttarMiddleEastern | Property representative |
Hi Ange, Most of our food has plenty of flavour without being hot and spicy. As long as they avoid the chili sauce, they should be happy. Our little Aussie nieces and nephews love the food and their favourite picks are the... More
3
Votes
Cheryl A
3 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from ElAttarMiddleEastern | Property representative |
BYO wine or beer to enjoy with meals. No alcohol sold in store. Corkage $3. :)
2
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

EL ATTAR MIDDLE EASTERN GRILL, Toowoomba - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Food Delivery & Takeaway - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about El Attar Middle Eastern Grill

Yes, El Attar Middle Eastern Grill offers takeaway services.

El Attar Middle Eastern Grill is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5