We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
USD 3 - USD 34
CUISINES
French, Japanese, Asian, European
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
107
34
5
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
107
34
5
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cocotte scallops pork belly bento box degustation menu bread japanese french fusion birthday dinner lovely dinner timely manner wonderful night nice ambience take away chef mains dish presentation
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 4 days ago

What a gem tucked away in a small shopping centre away from the Gold Coast glitz. We had the 7 course degustation menu which was wonderful - perfectly balanced, unique men, artfully and beautifully presented. Excellent, unobtrusive service, cosy, intimate atmosphere, soft jazz music and...lovely to talk with the chef at the end of service.More

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?
Shunichi T, Owner at Cocotte Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review!! It's great to hear, I'm so glad! As you mentioned we are tucked away, so your review is much appreciated to get new customers who don't know we are here. We will keep up our job and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were recommended Cocette by friends and were not disappointed. A different menu with unique meals and tastes. Beautifully presented dishes with effort obvious in tastes experienced and ingredients used.More

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?
Shunichi T, Owner at Cocotte Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review! It is great to hear that you were recommended by your friends, and show to others how good it was! Appreciate it. We will keep up our job and endeavour to provide good food and service. Thanks again...More

Reviewed 27 November 2020 via mobile

Went there for a birthday dinner we had an amazing experience! We had a table for four and ordered 4 entrees, and 3 mains and everything was so delicious! We were so full at the end we still had some food left on our plate...when we finished! The service was also wonderful, our waitress was so attentive and so friendly! We will definitely come back!More

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 9 September 2020

7 courses degustation we had tonight was truly sensational ✨ Although it was first time for us to enjoy Japanese and French fusion cuisine, we really loved the way all dishes combined to complete a delicious course. The different sauces with each dish that we...have never tasted before was so well matched that we didn’t leave a drop of sauce on our plates. So good 😊 Thanks to the amazing chefs and the lovely hostess who took care of us so well. I will definitely recommend to all of my friends ❤️More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
ShunichiT, Owner at Cocotte Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2020

Thank you so much for coming and the lovely review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed our food and service, I am happy we have provided you the experience that you have never had before. We will keep up our job and improve our...More

Reviewed 6 September 2020

Just had a surprise Fathers Day lunch at Cocotte Dining Restaurant Robina, been there once before on an anniversary. The set 3 course menu today was wow wow wow, presentation,flavour, ambience and great service. I am a hard marker and I give today’s lunch experience...10/10. Definately recommend the restaurant to people who appreciate quality value for money, fine Japanese French food. I will be returning and telling others of my experience. Thanks again, for making my 2020 Fathers Dad memorable. VinceMore

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
ShunichiT, Owner at Cocotte Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2020

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!! It's great to hear your WOW WOW reaction and scored 10/10 from a hard marker! I appreciate you recommending us to other people and friends, that helps our business so much! We will keep up our job...More

Reviewed 20 August 2020

What a hidden Jem OMG what an amazing infusion of both countries cuisines .... an amazing infusion of both flavours of very different foods perfectly balanced together as only Japanese’s culture can do ! Paired beautifully with a wine 🍇😊More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
ShunichiT, Owner at Cocotte Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2020

Thank you very much for your awesome review!! I am so glad that you like our style! Your review is very helpful for our business, appreciate your support. We will keep up our job and try to improve wherever should be. I hope we can...More

Reviewed 20 August 2020

Hello Chef Shunichi we had the Degustation menu for my daughter birthday. Every dish was an amaze ball of flavors, your food is outstanding and your reviews on trip advisor are so bang on. I'm so glad I had the pleasure of eating at your...establishment. Thank you again we all had a wonderful night.😋😋❤More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
ShunichiT, Owner at Cocotte Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2020

Thank you very much for your awesome review!! It's great to hear that you guys enjoyed Birthday dinner with us. Your review is very helpful for our business, appreciate your support. We will keep up our job and try to improve wherever should be. I...More

Reviewed 12 July 2020

Had dinner with friends at this lovely restaurant. Decided to try the 5 course degustation (there is also a 7 course). We were asked if we would like to alter the 5 course meal and provided alternatives. Stayed with what was already listed. We could...have paid extra and had wines paired with each course but decided to buy our own drinks. From the outset we were made welcome and the service offered throughout the night was first class. The girls couldn't do enough for us and explained each course. The service was excellent. The food was also excellent and this chef puts a lot of love and attention into each dish. Yes you do have to pay a bit more for good food etc but its worth it. It made for a great night and we are definitely going back again. I recommend this restaurant to everyone.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
ShunichiT, Owner at Cocotte Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2020

Thank you so much for your lovely review!! The 5 course degustation is what we recommend most, because it is consisted with our popular dishes. It's great to hear that you enjoyed dinner with it. And I appreciate this review, it helps our business so...More

Reviewed 30 April 2020 via mobile

You know there's something about food that's cooked with love.... When the owner is in the kitchen and his heart and soul is on the line, it feeds life into a meal. That's what you taste when you eat with Cocotte, love. My partner and...I have dined here twice, both times were memorable experiences, I felt like I was eating at home. Everything about eating here is the food, beyond the small, unassuming entrance awaits a taste bud journey. Tonight, it is my partners 40th bday. We should be in Germany celebrating with his family but due to Covid19 we're stuck!! What ever to do I lamented.... But Cocotte came through with the kindest gift ever... a DEGUSTATION BENTO BOX to take away.... remaining open in a fairly obscure location as it is, their facebook posts have been so heart warming and I knew I wouldn't be let down... Suffice to say... Cocotte saved the birthday. Absolutely outstanding!!! Exceptional dining and we just love this restaurant to bits now, our number 1 fave on the coast, we will keep coming back!! <3More

Date of visit: April 2020
Helpful?
ShunichiT, Owner at Cocotte Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2020

Wow!! this is great review!! Thank you so much!! I am so glad that you like us and our heart reached you through our food. We will keep up our job with heart and hope make you happy again on your next visit or takeaway....More

Reviewed 4 April 2020

Just had the very best bento box ever, $60 but the best value,.look up Web site you have to pre order but it is all freshly cooked for you, great food ,so fresh and clean tasting, give em a go whilst this corvid 19 thingy...is onMore

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Chancellor Executive Apartments
88 reviews
3.00 km away
Mermaid Waters Hotel by Nightcap Plus
472 reviews
3.26 km away
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
1,646 reviews
3.48 km away
Diamond Sands Resort
189 reviews
4.08 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Bunnath Kitchen
134 reviews
1.33 km away
Kin Kao Thai Restaurant & take away Robina
89 reviews
1.34 km away
Dim Sum Delights
126 reviews
1.36 km away
Eddy + Wolff
30 reviews
1.32 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Robina Town Centre
628 reviews
2.32 km away
Surfers Paradise Golf Club
15 reviews
2.53 km away
Carrara Markets
513 reviews
2.88 km away
Artvo Gold Coast
31 reviews
2.45 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Pete S
28 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Shunichi T | Property representative |
Hi, Thank you for your question. We open lunch at 12pm every Thursday, Friday and Saturday. But we would be closed for private functions sometimes. We are open today but closed tomorrow Friday 30th for private... More
0
Votes
sheryn87
19 February 2016|
Answer
Response from Shunichi T | Property representative |
We used to be a BYO but now Fully licensed, No BYO. However, we have BYO Wine nights every Tuesday with $10 per bottle corkage. Thank you. Kind Regards Shunichi Tanabe
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing