We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

There aren't enough food, service, value or atmosphere ratings for Blanchies on Leisure, Australia yet. Be one of the first to write a review!

Details

CUISINES
Bar, Cafe, Pub, Australian, Beer restaurants
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Drinks
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Accepts Discover, Accepts Credit Cards, BYOB, Non-smoking restaurants
Reviews (2)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
2 results
Traveller rating
0
1
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
0
1
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 22 October 2023 via mobile

Ordered scrambled eggs with mushrooms on the side… sorry the chef is allergic to mushrooms we don’t serve mushrooms. Ok fair enough. So I asked for halloumi cheese on the side, which was on the menu for other breakfast dishes. Was told by the waitress...I’ll have to check with the chef. Chef said no “we don’t do add ons” because they have had customers not want to pay extra for add ons. Told them I was happy to pay extra, nope wouldn’t budge. Wow, have never experienced this in any cafe or restaurant in my life. Order exactly as per the menu, you can’t modify anything. They are just turning away money. Someone else I was with asked for a simple modification to their order and the waitress said can you please just keep it simple for the chef, he has had a big week! What a joke, I think you are in the wrong industry mate. Heard other patrons try and modify their order, no they wouldn’t do it. Too hard to add on a side of something. Staff were friendly but obviously the kitchen is the issue, very unprofessional, good coffee though. Wouldn’t go back again.More

Date of visit: October 2023
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matthew Blanch, General Manager at Blanchies on Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi sorry you had a bad experience with us. but lets get things straight you demanded mushrooms then degraded the chef for being allergic to my staff. your whole table got told no add on's or changes because the way you guys was acting. the...More

Reviewed 17 October 2023

We met family members here for a quick lunch and we were pleased with what was served up from a very good menu. Friendly customer service and large portions served up ensured a very enjoyable lunch experience. A large menu and we ordered and received...our meals in very good time, with well presented plates full of fresh produce and very tasty indeed. A very good lunch experience and is recommended.More

Date of visit: October 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Pokolbin Village
506 reviews
.78 km away
Harrigan's Hunter Valley Accommodation
489 reviews
1.30 km away
Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort
2,593 reviews
1.56 km away
The Convent Hunter Valley Hotel
339 reviews
1.61 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Circa 1876 Restaurant
884 reviews
1.53 km away
Blaxland Inn
1,341 reviews
.96 km away
Oishii Japanese and Thai Restaurant
919 reviews
.38 km away
The Cellar Restaurant
644 reviews
.54 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Brokenwood Wines
632 reviews
.54 km away
Wine House Hunter Valley
304 reviews
.63 km away
Hunter Valley Gardens
2,438 reviews
.40 km away
McGuigan Wines
281 reviews
.35 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Blanchies on Leisure staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

BLANCHIES ON LEISURE, Pokolbin - Restaurant Reviews & Phone Number - Tripadvisor