Press

Press

Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
+61 2 6885 0621+ Add website
Hours
Sun
8:00 am - 2:00 pm
Mon
7:30 am - 3:00 pm
Tue
7:30 am - 3:00 pm
Wed
7:30 am - 3:00 pm
Thu
7:30 am - 3:00 pm
Fri
7:30 am - 3:00 pm
Sat
8:00 am - 3:00 pm
Improve this listing
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Ratings and reviews
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Travellers' Choice 2023

RATINGS
Food
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Atmosphere
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Can a vegan person get a good meal at this restaurant?
PRICE RANGE
$3.00 – $25.00
CUISINES
Cafe, Healthy, Australian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles527 reviews
Excellent
378
Very good
92
Average
36
Poor
10
Terrible
11
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

travellingfortwo
Terrigal38 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
June 2020 couples
The Coffee will surely im-PRESS you at this little gem situated in the heart of Dubbo, NSW. We often drive 13 hours between regional NSW & Sydney & our layover is made real easy with a visit to Press Cafe. The coffee is always consistent & high quality, its 10/10 in our bean hunter notes! Our most recent trip we were able to enjoy breakfast dine in, which was also lovely. The hospitality is always amazing, staff are welcoming, the decor somewhat rustic and warm, and the barista has a good sense of humour, never to busy for some banter. I enjoyed the avocado, Pendle fairy feta, tomato salsa with pistachio dukkah & sourdough which went down a treat. My wife being a vegetarian pounced on the roast pumpkin & chickpea bowl, which was both tasty and filling. Overall we would say that Press is a very consistent choice when looking for quality coffee in Dubbo, especially when travelling, we know all to well that a good grind is hard to find across regional NSW. Will we be back... HELL PRESS!
Written 28 July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Keystoneb
Dubbo30 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2020 none
Press is the only place for great coffee in Dubbo. My partner and I often go for breakfast Sunday mornings where the staff are always pleasant and helpful, the food is delicious and fresh and the coffee is the best in town. There are many other cafes in town that are so ‘overrated’ press is one above them all!
Written 12 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

MelbourneMumof1
85 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2021 family
We stopped here on recommendation and in the company of a local friend as we traveled through. The queue out the front was a great sign we were in for a treat and we were not disappointed. We were quickly seated and efforts were quickly made to shuffle the table slightly out of the sun on a hot day. The outdoor area was lush with plants, open and a delight to relax into after a long drive. Our breakfasts arrived quickly and they were generous, delicious and truly something that would be comparably seen on any upmarket cafe in Sydney or Melbourne. My 9YO announced ‘this is the breakfast burger ever’, whilst I am sure that I audibly sighed with delight at the coconut and almond panecotta, it’s richness cut by the tartness of a blackberry coulis. My partner also had a delicious pumpkin bowl, which was heaven for our vegetarian after days on the road with limited plant based options! Coffee too was great! All was delicious, and served with a smile! Congratulations Press - we only wish we were closer to come dine again soon!
Written 15 January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

jcdi
Newcastle37 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
July 2020 none
As we were passing through Dubbo, a few locals recommended Press for breakfast. What an absolute delight, we were seated straight away and they had a beautiful double fire place running. Menu had a variety of options, we ordered the scrambled eggs with hashbrowns. Wow, we were surprised at the the delicious flavour, very well presented and extremely fast service. Dubbo has really stepped up their quality in meals and this is a must visit if you are looking for a delicious breakfast and great coffee.
Written 1 July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Sharon S
Peak Hill168 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2020 none
Dubbo and the surrounding towns can get pretty hot in summer and cold in winter. We live in Peak Hill, about 45 minutes from Dubbo but needed to do some shopping in town and I suggested we try Press for lunch. From the minute you walk through the front door of this converted house you feel like you can breathe in the coolness. I could see lots of greenery towards the back of the property so I asked if we could sit there. I’m so glad we did. It’s beautiful with palms, ferns and hanging baskets everywhere, hence the title, an oasis! Rustic timber and an log burning fire in winter complete the picture. We were there on a Monday for lunch and had Toasted Pulled Pork with Cheddar Cheese and Coleslaw which was absolutely delicious. We also had an amazing serve of Chips with Herb Aioli. Service was fast and we will certainly be back. Restrooms were spotless.
Written 2 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Dsm1905
Greater Sydney89 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2022 solo
The food on the website looked fabulous. I may have ordered the wrong breakfast but the muesli with yoghurt was bland bland bland. Bland muesli, bland yoghurt ( why cafes don’t use a fabulous pjs in Greek yoghurt is beyond me, it’s cheap enough) fruit was obviously from coles or Woolworths as it too was flavourless. Coffee was ok. I cycle each weekend and try different cafes for breakfast in exy Sydney and for the same price I get flavoursome butcher, granola, yoghurt etc. I have to say it’s a lovely setting and the service was excellent. I haven’t given up, I will come back and try something else over my next few days here.
Written 26 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

GClife
Gold Coast1590 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2021 friends
This cafe is full of character, superb service and innovative menu, you would be delighted find this in inner city Melbourne or Sydney, and in Dubbo it’s a fabulous addition. The house is full of character and the outdoor area with hanging plants is so tranquil and relaxing. We opted for the pumpkin bowl, so good. Indulged in a huge serve of fries and finished with filtered coffee. This cafe is invested in bringing the very best to you
Written 21 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

keen2go77
Greater Sydney92 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
July 2020 none
Was across the road from our hotel, so visited for breakfast. They open at 7.30 and the line of locals waiting to get coffee each morning is a good advertisement. We arrived at 7.40 am and all inside tables were taken. It is small inside but there is a covered outdoor area at the back with heaters and hanging plants everywhere. The breakfast was excellent with large servings and of course the coffee was great. Highly recommend.
Written 25 July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Karob_8
32 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2022 none
A family of 5, 2 adults and 3 kids along with 2 oldies had breakfast here. The kids loved their dippy eggs which was served in egg cartons. I had banana bread which was served with mascarpone and strawberries. My husband loved his hot chocolate.
Written 18 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Frederique B
Melbourne31 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2020 couples
My husband had a takeaway latte and I had a rooibos tumeric chai tea. Being melburnian, my husband is quite picky with his coffees. But this was apparently amazing. My tea was also delicious. They nicely warned us about a 15min wait for takeaway orders, but it got served well before the 15min. As they were closed on New year's Eve, we were unfortunately unable to experience a breakfast or lunch here.
Written 30 December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Karen M
Carrara46 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 family
Situated in a lovely old house, we sat in the front porch. The atmosphere was lovely. Great coffee and the food was wonderful. I had the falafel bowl which was huge and delicious. Others had the bacon and egg roll which blue cheese and the poached eggs on sourdough. Both fantastic. They have gluten free options available. Would definitely return.
Written 3 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

hunneybear
Malabar82 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 none
Let’s start with the positives. Lovely venue, nice staff, good variety on brekkie menu. The home made banana bread with honey, marscapone and berries was great. My coffee was luke warm. My husband had bacon and scrambled eggs on sourdough. Bacon was bordering on burnt and the bread under the eggs was charred black and uneatable. Went there on recommendation but left disappointed.
Written 8 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

taronga57
Greater Sydney141 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2022 none
Very popular place but worth the short wait involved. I enjoyed the big breakfast with delicious, flavoursome sausages, ba'con, giant mushroom and fried eggs cooked exactly as I ordered, together with some baby spinach and avocado all sitting on some delicious wholegrain sourdough. Hubby had sides of sausages (3), bacon and toast since he doesn't eat eggs, mushrooms etc...they were very happy to accommodate his request. This was all washed down with two delicious blood orange cold pressed fresh juice without any ice cubes in sight *thank goodness!)...going back tomorrow morning before we leave town.
Written 24 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Fanny_2794
Blue Mountains6 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2019 solo
It already happened few months ago. I ordered takeaway food to a waiter and he didnt even bother to write down my order. He just said yes and walked away. I ordered a big breakfast bowl. At home when I opened my food, everything was wrong. I got the bacon egg roll for instead. I think I had someone else's order or the waiter took my order wrong in the begining. Anyway, so disappointed and I would never return here again.
Written 11 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
brewbru
Thank you for your feedback Fanny. We don't have an item call the Big Breakfast Bowl. Perhaps they heard you say "Breakfast Roll", which sounds like what you received. As you ordered takeaway, your order would have been entered straight into the point of sale system in front of you, not written down. If receiving a delicious Bacon and Egg Roll instead of the non existent item you wanted, is so terrible that you had been thinking about it for months before telling us, your last statement above might be for the best.
Written 28 July 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Andrew & Sally
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
June 2020 none
Fantastic. Perfect start to our trip home. The bacon egg roll was perfect. Crispy bacon, runny egg, fresh spinach and delicious smokey BBQ sauce. My only complaint is I only got to eat half of it. My daughters mobbed me for the other half as soon as I got in the car! Thankfully they don’t drink coffee, so at lest I was able to enjoy that in peace. Great coffee, well made, correct temp, just right. Very polite and friendly service with a smile - always appreciated. And to top it off what a beautiful establishment - love your style from the decor/colors right down to the floorboards and manicured hedges. 6 out 5 guys. Keep it up.
Written 20 June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-15 of 527
Best moderately priced restaurants
See all
Dahab Cafe Dubbo
$$ - $$$ · Mediterranean, Healthy
Short Street Store
$$ - $$$ · Cafe, Australian
Rose Garden Thai
$$ - $$$ · Thai
CSC Restaurant and Bar
$$ - $$$ · Cafe, Australian
Old Bank Restaurant & Bar
$$ - $$$ · Brew Pub, Bar, Pub, Gastropub
Grapevine Cafe
$$ - $$$ · Grill, Healthy, Australian
Reflections Restaurant
$$ - $$$ · Australian
Amazing Thai at Dubbo
$$ - $$$ · Thai
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

PRESS, Dubbo - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Menu & Prices - Tripadvisor

All Dubbo HotelsDubbo Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Dubbo
Things to DoFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars