We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trevinos Bar & Restaurant

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Riccarton Rd | Riccarton, Christchurch 8001, New Zealand
+64 3-343 5378
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 229: English reviews
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

had the pork and the paella for dinner.Both were delicious. Service was good waitress was very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Ann F
Naomi F, Owner at Trevinos Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Ann F Many thanks for taking the time to review Trevinos, we are delighted you enjoyed your dinner with us. We look forward to hosting you Cheers and vinos from the team @ Trevinos More 

Collinsville, IL
Level Contributor
186 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Mykonos, the smoked salmon pizza ($22 NZ) was great! The lamb shawarma ($24 NZ) had a good flavor but the lamb was hard dried out chunks, very disappointing. The outside dining tables were a great option. Service was friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Mark1Rob
Naomi F, Owner at Trevinos Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Mark1Rob Thank you for taking the time to review Trevinos, we are disappointed you didnt enjoy your Lamb Shawarma, its a popular dish. We are delighted you enjoyed our lovely courtyard dining and that the service was great. We cant wait to host you again soon at Trevinos Cheers and vinos from the team @ Trevinos More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were served very friendly and quickly by Anna, she allways took care if we would need anything. Our meals were very good, big portions, good relation between price performance ratio is very good. Big room but nice.

Helpful?
Thank helgahoermann
Naomi F, Owner at Trevinos Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello helgahoermann Thank you for choosing Trevinos and taking the time to review our establishment. Anna enjoyed hosting you and we look forward to hosting you again soon Cheers and vinos from the team @ Trevinos More 

Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recommended through Annabelle Motor Inn, and a great welcome by staff. Arrived early and there was plenty of tables to choose from. Meals on menu had some random names and the staff explained them all and any food preferences and then guided to best options. Meals were very portioned, Atmosphere was great and when leaving the restaurant was filling up,... More 

Helpful?
Thank 924simone
Naomi F, Owner at Trevinos Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello 924simone We are delighted you enjoyed a great night at Trevinos and enjoyed being at a Restaurant close to your accommodation. Thank you for dining with us and we really look forward to your return visit Cheers and vinos from the team @ Trevinos More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've already praised this venue in the highest terms! The room was quiet and clean, the shower was excellent, and staff were all unusually helpful and pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank susanreibelmoore
Naomi F, Owner at Trevinos Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello susanreilbelmoore Thank you for your wonderful review of our motel, Christchurch City Park which is adjacent to Trevinos. We are delighted you stayed and also enjoyed dining with us We look forward to hosting you again soon Cheers and vinos from the team @ Trevinos More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Foods fine, but omg.... 2 hours for dinner?! We gave up on dessert and left. Go elsewhere if you can help it...

Helpful?
Thank Richard J
Naomi F, Owner at Trevinos Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Richard J Many thanks for choosing Trevinos. We are delighted you enjoyed your dinner. We apologise if you had to wait a long time for your meal, we must have been really busy at this time. In February with tourist and events on at Hagley Park people pop in and want food, and are happy to enjoy an evening... More 

Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2017

Good place for drinks after work with friends and good pub meals. Can be very busy and very loud so not so good for a quiet romantic dinner for two

Helpful?
Thank Jade K
Naomi F, Owner at Trevinos Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello Jade K Thank you for enjoying Trevinos and taking the time to write a review. It is a wonderful place for drinks serving great food, great times and great beverages. There is plenty of room to go to gain a quiet spot, try our private booths or even outside on these lovely long nights. We look forward to hosting... More 

Little Lonstale Street
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2017

We went here for a meal as we have quite a few times before, the staff were friendly but the food very poor, we had the Coq au Vin and it was bland and uninteresting, no visual appeal, it tasted like boiled chicken with mashed potato. In fact this current menu was uninspiring considering we have had good meals here... More 

Helpful?
Thank florachristopherd
Naomi F, Owner at Trevinos Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello florachristopherd Many thanks for your review - we are disappointed your meal wasnt as nice as your previous visits. The menu is a great menu with lots of variety for everyone. We have taken your comments on board about your dish as our chefs are still the same, with the menu not changed too much. We do hope you... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Took my husband out to trevinos for a meal.a good location with plenty of parking options.staff were welcoming and attentive,checking if our meal was enjoyable-i ordered the pizza and hubby ordered the pork.we thought the prices were reasonable,the atmosphere was good(being a large pub it wasnt noisey)they also have outdoor seating.definately recommend this place🍷🍻🍴

Helpful?
Thank G8824JBisabelc
Naomi F, Owner at Trevinos Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello G8824JBisabelc Thank you for choosing Trevinos for your dinner recently. We are delighted you had a wonderful time. Trevinos offers great hospitality , value for money in great surroundings. These long summer nights, its the perfect place to sit outside and soak up the last rays of sun. Looking forward to your return visit Cheers and vinos from the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Having tramped round central Ch on our first night in town we couldn't find many eating places and although real progress is being made in the City it's still pretty depressing! Then we found Trevinos in Riccarton. Buzzy and friendly, the food was surprisingly good and our Lamb Kleftika was tasty and plentiful.

Helpful?
Thank jane2642017
Naomi F, Owner at Trevinos Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello Jane2642017 Thank you for taking the time to review Trevinos. we enjoyed hosting you. Trevinos location in Riccarton, near Hagley Park is a great spot with plenty of carparking, easy to walk from motels. We are delighted you enjoyed your Lamb Kleftika and we look forward to hosting you again soon Cheers and vinos from the team @ Trevinos More 

Travellers who viewed Trevinos Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Trevinos Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 6 - USD 25
Cuisine
Bar, European, New Zealand, Pizza, Mediterranean, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Cash Only, Accepts Discover, Takeout
Good for
Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Riccarton Rd | Riccarton, Christchurch 8001, New Zealand
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  South Island  >  Canterbury Region  >  Christchurch
  • Phone Number: +64 3-343 5378
Description
Trevinos is a upmarket contemporary restaurant specializing in Mediterrean cuisine open 7 days for breakfast, brunch, lunch and dinner. Patrons can chose from our formal seated restaurant, al fresco dining or casual dining in large adjoining bar area. Trevinos has a sunny north facing aspect with ample onsite parking. Conveniently located close to Hagley Park. Live Music Friday nights, Big screen TV, Conference facilities, Gaming Lounge and Accommodation adjacent.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Trevinos Bar & Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?