We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Haven Cafe

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
USD 3 - USD 17
CUISINES
Cafe, Contemporary, New Zealand
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
View all details
meals, features

Location and contact

Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
9
9
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
9
9
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club sandwich amazing food playground fence cream
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2018

My husband and I had lunch here yesterday we had a beautiful club sandwich chockablock full of filling and very tasty.For a sweet treat I had a lovely custard square and my husband had a Monte Carlo biscuit which was filled with jam and butter...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank chookhouse4
DelL203, Manager at Haven Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi chookhouse Thanks so much for taking the time to review Haven, we are pleased you enjoyed the Food and your time with us Best wishes for the Festive Season From the Haven Crew♥

Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Had a lunch here and was lovely. Great ice coffee and good selection of healthy foods but also some really nice slices and cakes. Good place for children to visit with a nice playground.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Bronwyny52
DelL203, Owner at Haven Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Hi Bronwyny52 Thank you much for taking the time to write this lovely review of Haven Cafe, we are all delighted to hear you enjoyed time with us. Kind regards The Haven team :)

Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

I came into this cafe with my mother who is a light eater and was pleased to find a very large and extensive range of amazing food options. I had the soup special a corn and bacon chowder which was creamy and delicious. My mother...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank RylandB8
DelL203, Owner at Haven Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Hi Ryland B Wow!! Thank you for your lovely review of Haven, we are so pleased your enjoyed our food options and Coffee. Best wishes from all the team at Haven ; )

Reviewed 9 August 2018

Go here often as its in my area, lovely selection of food with lots and lots to choose from and the coffee is awesome! Love the high tea with sandwich, scone with jam and cream (of course) and a cup of tea deal. Always busy...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Cherayn B
DelL203, Owner at Haven Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Hi Cherayn B Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review about Haven Cafe. We are delighted you enjoyed your Coffee and food options. Best wishes from the Haven team:)

Reviewed 15 July 2018

THis is a very busy place, with lots of choices on display and a lots to choose from on the black board. I had several kind of veggies slices, always good. Coffee is allways good too. The portions are quite generous too. It is a...More

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Bea T
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely coffee and food. Nice and sunny. Staff were very friendly and attentive. Not the place for children haters as the fenced playground will attract them from far and wide. They’ll always have something to grumble about sadly but for us with no kids and...More

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Patrick M
delialowtherblenheim, Manager at Haven Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hi Paddymac Thank you so much for taking the time to review Haven, we are super delighted you enjoyed your time with us. Best wishes from the team at haven:)

Reviewed 1 February 2018

This is a nice cafe which is sadly let down by poor staff. In suburban Blenheim next to the Weld Street Countdown and quite handy to the hospital. Indoor and outdoor seating available. Often has lots of noisy children due to its fenced off play...More

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank KiwiPeregrinator
delialowtherblenheim, Manager at Haven Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Hi there Kiwiperegrinator Sorry to hear that you were refused an omelet, we always happily provide this option if requested, I will look into this. as we would have done and advised of a wait time so you had the option to choose. Yes Children...More

Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

This cafe is one of my favourites in Marlborough. The menu is vast and all the food is fresh and delicious. My young kids love the play area which is always clean and tidy. We will be back for sure

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Twochilledoutkiwis
delialowtherblenheim, Manager at Haven Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Hi Twochilledoutkiwis thanks for taking the time to write such a wonderful review I will be sure to share with the team Merry Christmas from all the Haven team:)

Reviewed 14 September 2017

The food is varied, reasonably priced and the choice changes daily. We particularly enjoy that all the food is made on the premises so is always fresh. Food is always attractively presented and served by friendly staff

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Robinsina
delialowtherblenheim, Manager at Haven Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you for your kind review, so happy to hear you enjoy our food options Best wishes form all the team at Haven:)

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Wandered in today to get a coffee and hot chocolate to go. Service on ordering was ok. They were busy. A piece of peppermint square, tasted and binned outside, not edible. Hot chocolate was very average, coffee joined the cake in the bin. Usually this...More

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Katznkaye55
delialowtherblenheim, Manager at Haven Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Hi Katznkaye55 So sorry to hear your disappointment, such a shame you had to go to trip adviser, we would of welcomed your feedback on the day and would have loved to had the opportunity to rectify the situation. The Peppermint Slice was a raw...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Haven Cafe staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing