We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Euro

Certificate of Excellence
$$$$
European, New Zealand, International
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Shed 22 147 Quay Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
+64 9-309 9866
Today
12:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

1,014 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 961: English reviews
Paraparamu, New Zealand
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Had high expectations. The food was above average but not great. Started with canapes-all unusual (for me) but yummy. Main course lamb while a large plate of food but lacked flavour. Venue was quite noisy even though lots of empty tables. Could see staff engaging with individual diners but their personalities weren't shining through serving us.

Helpful?
Thank Denise_MM
euromgr, Guest Relations Manager at Euro, responded to this review

Dear Denise_MM, Thank you joining us recently with your company group and for sharing your thoughts about your experience. I thought the choice of replacing starters with canapés on our function menu was a good one, providing guests with a range of smaller flavours than a formal starter. These are designed to showcase innovative combinations and I'm happy to hear... More 

Orebro, Sweden
Level Contributor
275 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Romantic setting by the harbor. Food and service excellent. Go there for a nice dinner in the sunset.

Helpful?
Thank Tom D
euromgr, Guest Relations Manager at Euro, responded to this review

Dear Tom D, Thanks for sharing these brief, but kind thoughts. I hope you had a great trip to New Zealand and hope that we will see you again. Until then, I wish you much happy travelling and more excellent dining. Warm regards, Benjamin Mardle benjamin@eurobar.co.nz More 

Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

A great place with good service. Staff were attentive & wasted no time settling us in. Recommend highly

Helpful?
Thank Marg D
euromgr, Guest Relations Manager at Euro, responded to this review

Dear Marg D, Thanks for joining us recently, I'm pleased you had a good time and as you're an experienced traveller, it is very rewarding to read your comments. I hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back if you are visiting Auckland again soon. Until then, if I can be of any further assistance I hope you... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Been at this place multiple times with families and friends. Nye 2014 amazing service the place was big and excellent services. Lately 2016 for some reason the place is been reduced and the price increased quite a lot. Service excellent food can be better for portion ad taste.

Helpful?
Thank unmerloinaustralia
euromgr, Guest Relations Manager at Euro, responded to this review

Dear unmerloinaustralia, Thanks for your regular custom and for dining with us on NYE - I hope the year has started well for you. We have worked hard over the last 2 years, to improve quality throughout the restaurant, including cuisine, service, beverage and furnishings and taking the restaurant to a smaller size was part of this strategy. We have... More 

Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
73 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is just great. Wonderful atmosphere, superb service & great food. It's not cheap but you pay for perfection & that's what you get.

Helpful?
Thank Cadgiebin
euromgr, Guest Relations Manager at Euro, responded to this review

Dear Cadgiebin, Thank you so much for this fantastic review and for joining us for your special meal. We certainly do not try to compete with huge range of 'cheap-eat' restaurants in Auckland, that market is well catered to. Instead we work to provide a high quality of cuisine, service in a beautiful dining room. We aspire to excellence, so... More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been here before and had a fantastic night. I have to say I was disappointed with this trip. I had family visiting from overseas and brought them here. There was a long lag between the first main course making it to the table and the last main course - was this a mid range restaurant, it wouldn't be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Member135
euromgr, Guest Relations Manager at Euro, responded to this review

Dear Member135, Thanks for visiting us again and despite your evening not going according to plan on this occasion, I am very pleased to read that you would be happy to return. It is most unfortunate and upsetting that on your most recent visit we were doing our best to accommodate a much larger number of diners than anticipated. That... More 

Brussels
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went with my husband for our anniversary - we decided on lunch rather than dinner but it is the same menu. Overall the food was excellent we both really enjoyed our meals. We started with fish, him with smoked trevally and me tuna on daikon with a dashi foam - all kept chilled by being served on a bed of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kiwicelt
euromgr, Guest Relations Manager at Euro, responded to this review

Dear Kiwicelt, Thanks so much for dining with us recently and for trusting us on a very special occasion. While your write-up of the meal you had is mouthwatering, I'm sorry that you felt the tortellini to be undercooked. We do have a 'replace or refund' style policy when issues like this are brought to our attention and would always... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Located on the harbor this upscale restaurant has the perfect menu for a modern cuisine and once again for vegetarians. We strolled into this restaurant and the menu did show some what upscale prices but was worth it. Salmon was just done right and was full of flavors. Flounder with grapes was a great choice also as it was delicately... More 

Helpful?
Thank RajeevNagpal
euromgr, Guest Relations Manager at Euro, responded to this review

Dear RajeevNagpal, Thanks for joining us on your recent trip to New Zealand. It seems that you have dined at some of the best in Auckland and I'm pleased that you consider us among them! We are pleased to offer a good selection of vegetarian dishes and we treat our fish with the greatest of respect so as not to... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a brilliant late lunch here today and the food and service were top notch , We were served by David who would have to be the best waiter i have ever seen he made us feel so welcome right from the start ,food was delicious and i would definitely go again 100% satisfied

Helpful?
1 Thank Will1967
euromgr, Guest Relations Manager at Euro, responded to this review

Dear Will1967, Thank you for joining us recently, I'm thrilled that you had such a good time - 100% satisfaction! Goodness! Thank you for your complimentary feedback about our cuisine, we work hard to source the best best local ingredients in the freshest possible state. Your waiter is certainly among of our best, and we are committed to a high... More 

Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Returning to Euro I was reminded how much we enjoyed our first visit. This meal was really good. Party of five all enjoyed meals. Entrees were more memorable than mains but overall good meals.

Helpful?
Thank KKB20140910
euromgr, Guest Relations Manager at Euro, responded to this review

Dear KKB20140910, Thank you dining with us over the Christmas/New Year period. Not only was it rewarding to read that you returned to us based on your first visit but it was extremely gratifying to see that your party enjoyed. Of course the entrée is designed to showcase the talent, creativity and whimsy of the chef and to provide a... More 

Travellers who viewed Euro also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Euro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 18 - USD 100
Cuisine
European, New Zealand, International
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Business meetings, View, Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Shed 22 147 Quay Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  North Island  >  Auckland Region  >  Auckland
  • Phone Number: +64 9-309 9866
Description
An Auckland icon situated on the waterfront with relaxing sea views. Combined with superb food and attentive service, a great way to see Auckland.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Euro and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Euro staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?