We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Euro

Shed 22 Princess Wharf, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
+64 9-309 9866
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good24%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“bluff oysters” (41 reviews)
“tuna” (30 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Bar, Mediterranean, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Shed 22 Princess Wharf, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 1,124 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

This was a good choice to complete our New Zealand experience. The food was delicious, the oysters were perfect. The waitress was outstanding, not writing down our order and serving the food to the right person without asking who it was for. 5 stars for...More

1  Thank gincledon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked table for 7:30 for several people. Was the place really busy? No. Got a seat in the bar (very noisy with different loud music from two side). Waited but nobody came to offer drinks so went to the bar & told them we'd booked...More

Thank thereandbackagainNZ
euromgr, Guest Relations Manager at Euro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear thereandbackagainNZ, Thanks for dining with us recently and for sharing your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community. It's such a shame that your experience is so far from the efforts we take to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable evening. To explain for those who've not...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have dined at Euro a few times in the last couple of years, but seriously this meal we had recently was very poor and we will not return.More

Thank zingshih
euromgr, Guest Relations Manager at Euro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear zingshih, Thanks for joining the TripAdvisor community and for getting started sharing your views about restaurants, locations, hotels etc. I hope you have a lot of fun reviewing all the places you visit! It's a real shame that your first posting is a negative...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in Auckland to join our cruise ship for a 33 day adventure around NZ and OZ that was a truly amazing experience. And things kicked off really well with our second night's dinner at Euro--a lovely place with cozy upscale dining in the...More

Thank Dolini-J
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food was awesome, the staff were so helpful and went out of there way to help with any question. You could sit inside or out. Not much else to say, but it's worth a visit. Enjoy as we did

Thank JoRhys
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Euro has had a reputation as upper class dinning, well that's what I thought before visiting. There were aspects of the experience that were really good like the wagyu, but there were other aspects that were so-so like our waitress. We can tick the box...More

Thank Matt C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found the staff to be friendly and attentive and the food was very good. We started with the salt and pepper calamari which I especially liked because it wasn’t greasy. My husband had the Peking Duck and I had the chicken. Both were delicious...More

Thank Cindy B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This restaurant use to be in his glory over fifting years ago,when it was hard to get in . It had such a good ambiance that,it was busy all days of the week. I visited not long ago and I was disappointed of how much...More

Thank lobetravel58
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff at this restaurant are super friendly and accommodating! I can’t say enough kind things about them:) The food far exceeded my expectations! By using fresh ingredients and fresh herbs every dish tasted spectacular! I have not eaten at a restaurant this amazing in...More

Thank Jaclyn283
Reviewed 16 March 2018

I’ve been to Euro quite often and they are very professional. Their Maître ‘D, Ben is very knowledgeable about wines so ask his advice. The sun setting in the evenings creates a lovely ambiance - ask to sit on the verandah area. I think their...More

Thank KiwiGranNewZealand
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 66 hotels in Auckland Central
M Social Auckland
167 reviews
.16 km away
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
1,228 reviews
.23 km away
Hilton Auckland
2,543 reviews
.25 km away
The Sebel Quay West Auckland
631 reviews
.33 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Pride & Joy Ice Cream
114 reviews
.09 km away
White & Wong's
371 reviews
.10 km away
Wildfire
619 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
New Zealand Maritime Museum
968 reviews
.04 km away
Ferry Building
345 reviews
.28 km away
Coast-to-Coast Walkway
133 reviews
.13 km away
Princes Wharf
30 reviews
.28 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jill M
5 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from euromgr | Property representative |
Hi Jill, Thanks for getting in touch. While we try to have great deals on seasonal seafood during the year, I can't be sure at this stage what the plan for March will be. As other TripAdvisor members have indicated, it is... More
0
Votes
MichaelPBrisbane
12 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from euromgr | Property representative |
Hi Michael, Thanks for the question. Yes we do take reservations of this size and we are able to offer set menus ranging from $89 - $109. You can view these on our website and make your reservation through our site
0
Votes
kiwialib
18 January 2015|
Answer
Response from euromgr | Property representative |
Dear kiwialib, Thanks for the question, I apologise for the late response. We have a smart / smart-casual dress code. In special circumstances we are able to make exceptions, but do insist upon respectable dress standards... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 18 - USD 101
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Shed 22 Princess Wharf, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  North Island  >  Auckland  >  Auckland Central
  • Phone Number: +64 9-309 9866
  • E-mail
Description
An Auckland icon situated on the waterfront with relaxing sea views. Combined with superb food and attentive service, a great way to see Auckland.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing