We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Firewater Grille

1 St Georges Tce | Duxton Hotel Perth, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
+61 8 9261 8025
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good33%
  • Average12%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Steakhouse, Australian, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1 St Georges Tce | Duxton Hotel Perth, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We visited at lunch and had a great experience the service was very good. I had a high tea which was delightful and the waiter was very attentive with the sparkling wine. Lovely atmosphere. I would visit again

Thank e5merelda
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We dined at the Firewater Grille as it is close to the Perth Concert Hall. The staff were really friendly and service was fast and well timed. Perfect for getting to the concert on time. We had the fish of the day which was cooked...More

Thank Milly Molly M
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our meal was fine and our waitress did her best to assist us (although she had limited English), but the restaurant is lifeless. Nothing special, stand out or memorable.

Thank SunnyCheeks84
Reviewed 1 week ago

there is a very tasty selection of buffet food available that was excellent value for the money and my partner had A La Cart which was a perfectly cooked lamb on the bone, the service was fantastic and friendly, the place was half empty so...More

Thank John L
Bruce D, Restaurant Manager at Firewater Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear John L, Thank you for the fantastic review. I am pleased to hear that you have excellent and fantastic dining experienced. We look forward to another opportunity to host you in the Firewater Grille. Have a great evening. Kind regards Ronny Tarigan Firewater Grille...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cannot fault the service from the warm welcome to the assistance with menu & wine selection. The stake was done to perfection and salmon & poke dishes all were elegantly plated and delicious. .

1  Thank Min1377
Bruce D, Restaurant Manager at Firewater Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Min1377, I really appreciate your great comments and will certainly pass on your comment to the team member. Thank you and we hope to welcome you in the Firewater grille in the near future. Kind regards, Ronny Tarigan Firewater Grille Manager

Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Such a disappointment. While we were greeted well the service from there on was appalling and one of our orders was wrong. Food very ordinary and would not recommend this place to an overseas visitor.

Thank Jennifer C
Bruce D, Restaurant Manager at Firewater Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Jennifer C I thank you for the comments and certainly take your feedback under advisement and provide the necessary training. Kind Regards, Ronny Tarigan Firewater Grille Manager

Reviewed 4 June 2017

We were here for dinner last night - just a table of four and the restaurant didn't look all that full for a Saturday night. The food was nice but the service was extremely slow. We were offered water for the table as we sat...More

Thank Mel D
Bruce D, Restaurant Manager at Firewater Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Mel D Thank you for your feedback. I have personally spoken to all the staff working that night and have taken the necessary steps to make an improvement. I would hope you consider us for a future visit. I appreciate that you found the...More

Reviewed 25 May 2017

I have only eaten here whilst staying at the hotel and would not add it to my list of favourite restaurants. Situated in the lobby of the Duxton, it's menu does provide you with a limited choice that is not in keeping with your expectations...More

Thank Richard W
Bruce D, Reataurant Manager at Firewater Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Richard W, Thank you for your feed back. I have discussed your comment with our Executive Chef and taken on board your concerns. Kind Regards Ronny Tarigan Firewater Grille Manager

Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

What a lovely way to spend the afternoon for my Birthday. The food was lovely and and my flavour of tea was nice. They even done a special plate for my birthday. Would recommend it to anyone who hasn't done High Tea yet

Thank ausdolly2014
Bruce D, General Manager at Firewater Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear ausdolly2014, Thank you for your wonderful review and we appreciate your recommendation. Kind Regards Bruce G. Doig General Manager

Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

My partner and I decided to try this restaurant on a Friday night, it was very quiet inside which was nice, maybe too quiet as we couldn't even look around with a staff member promptly at our side asking if we were ok haha.. I...More

Thank melissasd2016
Bruce D, General Manager at Firewater Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear melissasd2016, Thank you for your review I was glad to read your service details and I will ensure that the Chef and Restaurant Manager is aware of your comments and the corrective action taken. Thank you for your recommendation we truly appreciate that. Kind...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Balti
287 reviews
.05 km away
Woogi Espresso
35 reviews
.18 km away
Tansawa Modern Japanese
17 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Perth Mint
2,026 reviews
.40 km away
St. Mary's Cathedral
420 reviews
.27 km away
St. George's Cathedral
249 reviews
.44 km away
Supreme Court Gardens
253 reviews
.44 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Firewater Grille staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 8 - USD 55
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Free Wifi, Reservations, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Valet Parking
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
06:30 - 22:30
Monday
06:00 - 22:30
Tuesday
06:00 - 22:30
Wednesday
06:00 - 22:30
Thursday
06:00 - 22:30
Friday
06:00 - 22:30
Saturday
06:30 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 St Georges Tce | Duxton Hotel Perth, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Western Australia  >  Greater Perth  >  Perth
  • Phone Number: +61 8 9261 8025
  • E-mail
Description
Located on the Lobby Level of the 5 star Duxton Hotel Perth, Firewater Grille is an elegant and stylish addition, not only to the hotel, but to Perth's restaurant scene for everyone to enjoy. Open every day for Breakfast, Lunch, High Tea or Dinner. The concept for Firewater Grille is for patrons to enjoy an interactive dining experience, with decor designed to create a unique ambience that differs for each meal service. Within the restaurant is a stunning "retro style" cocktail bar where you can enjoy a pre-dinner drink before being seated at your table, or simply enjoy something tasty from our Tapas Menu.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing