We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kaffana

Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
182
73
20
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
182
73
20
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews potato salad meat platter ribs bread quail tapas plum brandy pljeskavica stuffed peppers burger patties schnitzel kebab pastry chilli prawns serbian food
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 297 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Came back after a great experience last year. What can I say, just as fantastic as the last time! Food, staff, drinks... all great!

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank zackydee
Reviewed 2 days ago

Worst restaurant experience i have ever had! Staff not knowledgeable not friendly and patronizing, food not worthy of comment and a room full of drunk tables that this establishment either attracts or encourages. The worst part of the whole night was the patronizing of the...More

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Andrew A
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Rude staff. We walked in and the staff didn't come up to us so we sat down at a table. Then a male waiter just walked up and said "you book" we said no then he walked off rudely. Would never go back even if...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Joey81sun
kaffana, Manager at Kaffana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are disappointed to hear it was not a positive one. We will take your feedback onboard to improve the service we provide to our customers in the future, however we understand this...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Two tired travelers were trying to find a vegetarian meal after an overnight flight and a day of fighting the urge to sleep. We happened on Kaffana. We didn’t check the menu but just collapsed in a chair. So, meat was the main event, but...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Vespasian62
kaffana, Manager at Kaffana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your first taste of Serbian cuisine with us! We hope you have a safe trip, and we wish you all the best for the rest of your travels....More

Reviewed 17 February 2019

We shared cabbage rolls with yoghurt as an entree and then a meat platter, with traditional salads of cabbage and potato. The platter was very large. All of the dishes were of good quality and the meat was tender .

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank JanMinnie
kaffana, Manager at Kaffana, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2019

Thank you for your review Jan. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! We will be sure to pass on your review to the kitchen and front of house teams. Kindest, Jasmin - Kaffana Family

Reviewed 26 January 2019 via mobile

Our first time at this restaurant and we really enjoyed it. Waitress was great in terms of recommending suitable options for our group eg platters and banquet. We opted for the shared platters. Food was delicious but took a while to come out. Hot bread...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank EatPrayLove123
kaffana, Manager at Kaffana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your dinner at Kaffana. We agree, our platters are the perfect option for groups to share. Thank you for passing on your feedback...More

Reviewed 26 January 2019

When we arrived we were greeted by a number of staff. We were seated promptly by a friendly waitress who stayed and chatted with us for a while - it's rare to get this personal service these days, normally they rush you in, sit you...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank whereyoushouldeat
kaffana, Manager at Kaffana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to all staff who were working. The ribs are a house favourite!...More

Reviewed 24 January 2019

Cant say anything other than the experience was average. The food was okay but not anything special. The staff and service was underwhelming, particularly in terms of attitude apart from an older gentlemen who appeared interested and friendly, the others did not. The experience was...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank footcarriage
kaffana, Manager at Kaffana, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2019

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, though we are disappointed to hear it was not a positive one. We will be sure to pass this feedback onto our staff so we can continue to improve our service and our customer's...More

Reviewed 16 January 2019 via mobile

I’ve been to Kaffana a couple of times and I have to say the food can’t be faulted. Everything is seasoned and cooked to perfection. Servings are generous and everything is fresh. The service is okish. Everytime I’ve been the first round of drinks take...More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank acetrangolo
kaffana, Manager at Kaffana, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2019

Hello Acetrangolo, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so pleased the food was up to its usual standard, and love knowing you come back for it. We are disappointed to hear our service is letting us down,...More

Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

We popped in for a quick entree and drink on a Friday night. This was a lovely restaurant, great customer service by the host and made with love food! I choose this restaurant due to the personalised Instagram feed they curate. I could taste the...More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank 280ericaf
kaffana, Manager at Kaffana, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2019

Hello Erica, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. Passion and love for our food is what we pride ourselves on, and we are so pleased to hear it...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 57 nearby hotels
City Central Motel
4 reviews
.04 km away
The Chancellor on Currie
951 reviews
.05 km away
Mayfair Hotel
2,021 reviews
.07 km away
Adelaide Paringa
429 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,944 nearby restaurants
Peel Street
625 reviews
.08 km away
La Rambla
235 reviews
.06 km away
Bread & Bone Wood Grill
570 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 474 nearby attractions
Hills Luxury Day Tours
159 reviews
.11 km away
The Rundle Mall Pigs
569 reviews
.15 km away
Beehive Corner Building
181 reviews
.15 km away
Adelaide Visitor Information Centre
15 reviews
.16 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Cazzonero29
10 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Darren M | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do and they do a pig on the spit also have their famous pork ribs. 👍
0
Votes
Table4Chef
14 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from debg501 | Reviewed this property |
Oops sorry. I had no problems
1
Vote