We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Bar, Pub, Australian, Gastropub
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (113)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
60
33
9
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
60
33
9
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 June 2023 via mobile

We conducted an early morning meeting in quiet surroundings with great service for coffees and snacks and heaters already on. Thank you

Date of visit: June 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2023

Pretty low class hotel with barely the basics. The bed was lumpy, the room tiny, absolutely no view, with the window painted over and located right over the bar. We stayed for about 5 minutes and bailed on our reservation. Maybe ok if you like...roughing it, but best to avoid staying here.More

Date of visit: May 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 February 2023

We were going to a gig at the Thebarton theatre and decided to have dinner and a cocktail here...the Margherita was horrible, eye watering cheap mixer with an oily finish on top - for $19. I took it straight back to the bar - he...said they use a premix...but he would make me another...the next one was no better - pretty sure he just changed to a different type of glass - but I was on a time crunch and it took ages for the next one to come out. The food was decent but I wouldn't waste money on a cocktail there again...A Margherita isn't a complex cocktail so not sure why they need premixesMore

Date of visit: February 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2022 via mobile

I love the ambience of this fabulous pub, but the food was very ordinary. 2people ordered king fish, one battered, the other grilled. Both were so dry so much so most of it was left. The chicken schnitzel felt as though it had been bought...precrumbed. Not enough sauce either. I love the art deco look, absolutely leaves other pubs for dead but would not be back for food. Maybe a drinkMore

Date of visit: December 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2022 via mobile

Popped in for an early dinner, grateful it was open on a public holiday. Sat In outside courtyard which was freezing until another patron asked for air conditioning to be turned off. Food was nice pub food which you order on an app from your...table. Shame it only served Pepsi as I am a diet coca-cola person.More

Date of visit: October 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2022 via mobile

Hoped it would be better as we’d dropped in for a drink a while back and thought it looked like an eclectic pub to dine in. The app ordering service didn’t work (hate those systems anyway!!) so after some time messing around we ordered at...the counter in the end. There were not nearly a reasonable enough number of chips on the plates though the size of the schnitzel themselves were ample - pity they were insanely overcooked!!!!! Nothing else about the night comes to mind - so that says something….More

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2021

We booked a Monday night as we had a busy day. I had Burmese curry as a special. Magnificent! Flavours stood out with mild heat but not over the top. The dish was well presented with rice and a vegetable, and the sauce was there...to be mopped up by the rice. She had halloumi salad and said it was delicious. The service was a good, so delightful experience.More

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Saturno_Managers, General Manager at The Mile End, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2021

Thanks for leaving us this lovely review Peter. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meals and hope to see you back at The Mile End again soon. 🙂

Reviewed 4 October 2021

We have been long standing customers of the mile end going for dinner and have had 10/10 meals every single time. We decided to have a function and they were wonderful to deal with and set it up beautifully. Most of our family stayed there...and were very happy with the accomodation too. Thanks Mile End for being great in every aspect!More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Saturno_Managers, General Manager at The Mile End, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2021

Wow, awesome feedback! Thank you for being such a loyal customer and choosing us as your function venue - we are so glad to hear that you all enjoyed your night. 🙂

Reviewed 14 July 2021

Entertained guests on Saturday lunch and we were all very impressed with the food. We shared the Harumaki Spring Roll and Karaage Chicken for starters then individually ordered the Lamb Rump, Wild Red Roo Fillet (was guests 1st experience of eating roo and thought it...amazing! ) and Lemon Myrtle Chicken. From some very fussy eaters I can say they absolutely Nailed It! Thank you .More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Saturno_Managers, General Manager at The Mile End, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2021

Stoked to hear that you all enjoyed your meals! Thanks for dining with us - hope to see you again soon. 😊

Reviewed 9 May 2021 via mobile

Amazing quality food and customer service to match. This pub is usually very busy on Fridays from 4pm. Today mother's day lunch was perfect from steaks salt and pepper squid to pizza. All cooked perfectly and no doubt will keep us coming back

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Saturno_Managers, General Manager at The Mile End, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Thanks for taking the time to leave us this lovely review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your meals and time with us at The Mile End. Cheers! 🙂

Reviewed 12 January 2021

This pub not only serves good pub food but also innovative restaurant meals at Pub prices . They have a daily specials list where they innovate . We went for dinner and I had Korean BBQ chicken with Kimchee and rice with a side of...Miso broth with enoki mushrooms . The Broth was Miso in a Chicken stock - absolutely delightful . The BBQ Chicken was not overly spicy so went down well with Paxton Organic Shiraz . My partner had Salt and. pepper squid which also was excellent . The service was friendly and attentive . No downsides but we generally go on a Sunday night or a week night as Frid/Sat can be very crowded and noisy so I suggest you take this into account if you wish a quieter meal ..More

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Saturno_Managers, General Manager at The Mile End, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this awesome review Peter! We're so glad to hear that you enjoy coming to the Mile End often, thanks for being a loyal customer! We look forward to seeing you back again soon -...More

Reviewed 12 September 2020

Usually a great place to eat. Waited way too long for a bottle of corona. We thought they must have been brewing it! $29 for pork belly. Had to find the pork belly under the salad! Must have been about $5 worth of meat it...took 3 mouthfuls if that and it was gone. Left starving cant believe what I paid for sorry guys but won't be backMore

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Saturno_Managers, General Manager at The Mile End, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2020

Thanks for the feedback Tracy. We are disappointed as this is definitely not our usual standard and we are always striving to deliver the best food & service possible. We do hope you give us another go in future and look forward to seeing you...More

Reviewed 7 August 2020

Friday afternoon lunch with friends. Service was extremely good. We had a chicken parmigiana, chicken breast schnitzel, scotch fillet and the barramundi special. The barramundi was served with wattleseed rice, coconut sauce and shaved boab tuber crisps. The taste was reminiscent of a Thai green...curry with the addition of Australian lemon myrtle and karkhalia (succulent). The steak was beautifully cooked, served with kipfler potatoes and a mushroom and caramelised onion sauce. The food was just brilliant - ample amounts and super tasty. For dessert we had the gooey date pudding and the ice cream sundae with raspberry sauce. The staff are very attentive and super friendly. Do yourselves a favour and jump in here - just don’t forget to book.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Saturno_Managers, Manager at The Mile End, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2020

Thanks so much for the lovely review Sheldo! Hope to see you back at The Mile End again soon. 🙂

Reviewed 8 June 2020

Since moving to the Western Suburbs we have been to the The Mile END numerous times and it never disappoints. Very friendly attentive staff. Lovely atmosphere and ambience. Love all the different eclectic areas to sit and dine in. Our friends from the Hills always...want to join us there and it has become our usual catch up spot.More

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Saturno_Managers, Manager at The Mile End, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2020

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us this lovely review! We are so glad to to hear that you enjoy coming to our venue and look forward to seeing you back again soon! - The Mile End Team. 😊

Reviewed 21 February 2020

We visited The Mile End hotel on a Friday night. The place was not very full. The waitress were very nice. However, I needed to stand up every time I wanted to order something. From my point of view, service could considerably improve. Food was...okay, nothing special. We were also waiting more than expected for our food. Sincerely, I would not come back.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Saturno_Managers, Owner at The Mile End, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Hi Mireia, we are disappointed the experience didn’t meet your expectation as we are always striving to provide the best quality service and products to our valued customers. If you wish to discuss further, please email us on customerservice@boozebros.com.au and we will follow up with...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
BreakFree Adelaide
1,742 reviews
1.30 km away
Adelaide Riviera Hotel
573 reviews
1.30 km away
BreakFree Director's Studios
841 reviews
1.52 km away
Avani Adelaide Residences
260 reviews
1.57 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Loveon Cafe
87 reviews
.32 km away
Parwana Afghan Kitchen
363 reviews
.74 km away
Tinglish Restaurant
20 reviews
.54 km away
Lawash Bakery
70 reviews
.86 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
The Wheatsheaf Hotel
61 reviews
.52 km away
Thebarton Theatre
24 reviews
.62 km away
MANIAX Axe Throwing - Adelaide
5 reviews
.73 km away
Adelaide Ice Arena
43 reviews
.46 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Susan S
16 March 2016|
Answer
Response from Saturno_Managers | Property representative |
Hi Susan, No unfortunately- Good Friday and Christmas Day are the 2 days of the year we close. However, we are open for the rest of the Easter Long Weekend including Breakfast from 9am on Sunday. Any further questions... More
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

THE MILE END, Adelaide - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Mile End

The Mile End is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5
  • Atmosphere: 4.5