We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Propaganda Club - CLOSED

110 Grenfell St | Regent Arcade, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
+61 8 8223 6411
Call
Website
Save
All photos (52)
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good30%
  • Average11%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“ciabatta” (4 reviews)
“petite fours” (2 reviews)
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
Contemporary, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
110 Grenfell St | Regent Arcade, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
All Details
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

Greeting by staff was friendly and courteous! The restaurant layout was a surprise the lighting and lights was elegant - and ambience all very fitting for fine dining! Courses were appropriately spaced with good choices and nice sized meals! Waiting staff were helpful for both...More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank diane_maree58
ThePropagandaClub, Owner at The Propaganda Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Diane, This is just the kind of response we love to hear. I'll be sure to pass this onto the team. PB

Restaurant's Favourite
Reviewed 28 January 2017

The food is amazing! Such fresh and exciting pairings and depths in each dish, with layers and layers of flavour to discover through every bite. We initially visited Propaganda on opening night and whilst we enjoyed it, we weren't blown away. We decided to give...More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank hilasbat
ThePropagandaClub, Owner at The Propaganda Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Hi Hilasbat, Thank you for such kind words. I have passed this onto our team and they are thrilled with the review. We look forward to serving you soon. Petar B

Reviewed 11 July 2017

Loved getting dinner at Propaganda on Friday night. Food and drinks were amazing, service excellent and venue is great. Can't wait to go back!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Anna M
ThePropagandaClub, Owner at The Propaganda Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you so much for the feedback. We can't wait to serve you soon. PB

Reviewed 11 July 2017

I can't rave about this place enough... I'm conscious not to tell to many people how good it is so that I can't then get in when I want to in the future! So let's just keep it our secret🙃 Food.. amazing wine and drinks...More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Hayley R
ThePropagandaClub, Owner at The Propaganda Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Hi Hayley, Your review is exactly what we are in hospitality for! I'll be sure to tell the staff how much you enjoyed their service. We look forward to serving you soon. PB

Reviewed 29 June 2017

My partner & I went here on Saturday night 7:45, we didn't have a booking & the Maître de said they were fully booked. Unfortunately our original restaurant had double booked us on Dimmi & The Propaganda Club were so lovely that they fit us...More

Thank Melanie_OZ1
ThePropagandaClub, Owner at The Propaganda Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Fantastic feedback. Thank you for the kind words across the board. I'll be sure to pass the feedback onto the staff. We look forward to serving you soon. PB

Reviewed 5 June 2017

My wife and I were very impressed with the quality of food and service during our first visit. We decided to to invite our friends for the second time. However, we were a bit disappointed as the menu was very vastly different and service somehow...More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank grierlin
ThePropagandaClub, Owner at The Propaganda Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Hi grierlin, Thank you for your honest feedback and review. We pride ourselves on creating a seasonal and diverse menu, infact we have just transitioned to our winter menu, starting tonight. It would be a pleasure to host you again for dinner. PB

Reviewed 3 June 2017

the food and service here were superb we had a small group of family and really enjoyed our experience would recommend to anyone if they are staying in central Adelaide.

Thank macfhearghuis2017
ThePropagandaClub, Manager at The Propaganda Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thankyou!

Reviewed 1 June 2017

Some great food - entree, dinner good but not hot. Dessert experience - hilarious! We were given menu - Sommelier came over "your dessert will be here soon." ... "We haven't ordered dessert yet" continues talking inviting us to gin club blah blah ... Leaves...More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank 7Mich
ThePropagandaClub, Owner at The Propaganda Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

7Mich, It was the best of times, it was the worst of time. Thank you for your feedback, I'm sure the staff had a small faux pas moment on the night. We do hope you will join us again for dinner, we have just transitioned...More

Reviewed 1 June 2017

Great atmosphere, fantastic service. Food was nice, very much on the expensive side, but you're paying more for the experience and the service. Would recommend for a night out with the better half

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank skippymaz
Reviewed 1 June 2017

This could have been a really fantastic place. It has everything going for it, except the food. We were very disappointed considering how well presented the place was, and how good the service was. Get a new chef and this place could easily be a...More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank barneyc844
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Jasmin Indian Restaurant
935 reviews
.12 km away
Caffe L'Incontro
45 reviews
.10 km away
The Henry Austin
71 reviews
.11 km away
Ibis Kitchen - Adelaide
38 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
Rundle Mall
2,006 reviews
.16 km away
Adelaide Arcade
317 reviews
.08 km away
The Rundle Mall Pigs
332 reviews
.26 km away
The Mall's Balls Statue
282 reviews
.16 km away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Average prices
USD 8 - USD 34
Cuisine
Contemporary, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Thursday
5:00 pm - 1:00 am
Friday
4:00 pm - 4:00 am
Saturday
6:00 pm - 4:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 110 Grenfell St | Regent Arcade, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  South Australia  >  Greater Adelaide  >  Adelaide
  • Phone Number: +61 8 8223 6411
  • E-mail
Description
The Propaganda Club is a new sophisticated basement venue hidden in Regent Arcade in the heart of the CBD. The Propaganda Club is Adelaide's only late night supper club catering for a stylish professional clientele looking for a refined sumptuous space to dine. Our team excels in combining a passion for high quality produce and beverages with exceptional service late into the night.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing