We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Winds Revolving Restaurant

2807 Gold Coast Hwy | Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
+61 7 5592 9907
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good32%
  • Average16%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“seafood” (220 reviews)
“prawns” (103 reviews)
“crab” (45 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Asian, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2807 Gold Coast Hwy | Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 775 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We booked in here for my birthday and we were very disappointed by everything but the food. It is a shame the staff really let the experience down as the food itself was extremely amazing. The staff were not friendly and were very slow to...More

Thank 712jasperj
Reviewed 4 days ago

As a venue, the restaurant itself is outstanding. In regards to quality of food and variety, the options are average. The options were limited and seemed that the view and novelty sells itslef which probably allows the management to not focus too much on the...More

Thank Travel M
Reviewed 5 days ago

The location of this restaurant is outstanding. We had the 5.30 pm seating and was a beautiful sunset over the Gold Coast. The staff were very attentive and nothing was a problem. The food provided a variety for all, however the quality of some of...More

Thank John S
Amy_DME, Food and Beverage Manager at Four Winds Revolving Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi John S, Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to read that you found the Seafood below average. We are pleased to read that you found the staff attentive and helpful and the views spectacular. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Reviewed 5 days ago

Came for dinner on Monday for the sun set dinner . Great selection of food. Plenty of seafood - prawns, oysters, crab, mussels. The Maitre d Raj was very inviting ,Service at the restaurant was excellent and staff were very attentive.The butter chicken ,and lamb...More

Thank Gil B
Amy_DME, Food and Beverage Manager at Four Winds Revolving Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Gil B, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience with us. We are so proud to hear that you found the food and staff excellent. We can;'t wait to welcome you back again soon. Kind...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

4/12/2017: Definitely and literally the worse dining experience of my entire life. I wouldn't know from where to begin either... Well, let's start from the beginning! Once there we were welcomed by a potential receptionist who addressed and directed us to the waitress as 'Groupon...More

Thank Pierpaolo S
Amy_DME, Director of Food and Beverage at Four Winds Revolving Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Pierpaolo S, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are most disappointed to read that your experience was not as expected. We would like to discuss this matter with you further, could you please email your contact details to me:...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Located on 26th floor of Crowne Plaza hotel.Fantastic views from the revolving restaurant. Generous servings for all.Well presented and tasty.Highly recommend if you aren't watching your waistline.Great value.Comfortable seating and unrushed.Staff could be more welcoming on arrival.Appeared flustered as lunch patrons were just leaving.Would we...More

Thank RRetiredCentralCoast
Amy_DME, Food and Beverage Director at Four Winds Revolving Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi RRetiredCentralCoast, Thank you for sharing your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon. Thank you, Vikas - Food and Beverage Director

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This rating is based on a recent experience as previously I would have given a 5*. Visited for High Tea as a treat for our friends visiting from the UK. Upon arrival at our designated time we were told although they could see our booking...More

Thank harvanddeb
Amy_DME, Director of Food and Beverage at Four Winds Revolving Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi harvanddeb, Thank you for your review. We are most disappointed to read that your experience was not as expected. We value our guest feedback and take it on board to continue to learn from our guests. We have shared your feedback with the wider...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been a few time to four winds and it just doesn't change. The food is amazing and with the all you can eat and drink package it was a night worth while. they always make you feel comfortable and you never have an...More

Thank Tony M
Amy_DME, Food and Beverage Director at Four Winds Revolving Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Tony M, Thank you for your review. We share the same love of great food and a glass that is never empty. We are so pleased to hear you have always enjoyed dining with us. We can't wait to welcome you back again next...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great view especially when you get storm rolling in from the Rainforest to the sea to high rise of the gold coast nothing beats this view anywhere. Service was great for high tea, food plentiful and delicious, I have been here for lunch and dinner...More

Thank Greig C
Amy_DME, Food and Beverage Manager at Four Winds Revolving Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Greig C, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed High tea as much as you enjoy the lunch and dinner experience. We also love watching the storm roll in when on the top floor, it's a fantastic...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great view from the 26th level . A surprise treat from my friends .The food and service was great .It was any thing but.Raj was very great with his smile and service ,it felt that we were in a 5 star hotel dinning,nothing was a...More

Thank melbec-2012
Amy_DME, Food and Beverage Manager at Four Winds Revolving Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi melbec-2012, Thank you for your review. We are so proud to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We will certainly pass this feedback on to the team and Raj. We are so pleased to hear you found the seafood fresh and the...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Chiangmai Thai
366 reviews
.43 km away
Metro Coffee
83 reviews
.35 km away
Sushi Train
131 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby Attractions
Gold Coast Convention and Exhibition Centre
319 reviews
1.12 km away
Kurrawa Pratten Park
105 reviews
1.22 km away
Cascade Gardens
48 reviews
.74 km away
The Star Casino
40 reviews
.72 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Ed P
19 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Amy_DME | Property representative |
Hi Ed P, Yes the restaurant is having a Christmas Lunch event - 12pm to 2.30pm. Christmas Lunch information @ Four Winds 360° Revolving Restaurant can be found on the hotel restaurant website. Many thanks
0
Votes
J T
14 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Amy_DME | Property representative |
Hi J T, Our buffet price is LUNCH: Monday - Saturday $61.00 // Sunday $71.00 DINNER: Sunday - Thursday $71.00 // Friday & Saturday $81.00 Children 0-4 years are complimentary Children 5-12 years are $30.00 We have buffet... More
1
Vote
alessandramummy
12 November 2016|
Answer
Response from Eso-Trek | Reviewed this property |
Hi Sunset is between 18:30-18:45. Providing Four Winds is not about to alter their opening hours for lunch and dinner, weather permitting, Friday appears to be busiest to book. Lunch gives you 2 to 2 1/2 hours and... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 31 - USD 61
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, View, Kids, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
11:45 am - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday
11:45 am - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday
11:45 am - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2807 Gold Coast Hwy | Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Gold Coast  >  Surfers Paradise
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5592 9907
  • E-mail
Description
Dine in paradise at Four Winds 360°, Queensland’s only revolving restaurant, where you will soar above the Gold Coast with breathtaking views from our spectacular rooftop location at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise. Nestled between the beaches of Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach, Four Winds 360° is a restaurant feast for the senses. The sights and lights of the Gold Coast and beyond are laid out for your viewing pleasure, while a delicious seafood and Australia Fusion buffet is carefully designed by our masterful chef and his dedicated team. Complimenting the menu is an extensive wine and cocktail list. Four Winds 360° is open for lunch (12:00 - 2:30pm), sunset dining (5:30-7:30pm) and candlelight dining (8:00-10:00pm), 7 days a week. Breakfast is available on Sundays only (7:00-10:00am).
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing