We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clock Hotel Bistro and Bar

3282 Surfers Paradise Bvd, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
+61 7 5539 0344
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good44%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (73 reviews)
“mash” (10 reviews)
“salad” (21 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, Pub, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
3282 Surfers Paradise Bvd, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 50 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2018

Quite good for a value steak meal. Not over busy for lunch and not too much pub smell. You can sit inside or outside. Cheap stakes now also available at dinner

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank anniestravelreviews
MaloneyHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Clock Hotel Bistro and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hi anniestravelreviews, Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your dining experience at The Clock Hotel and have passed on your feedback to management. Thank you :)

Reviewed 10 April 2018

We met as a family for tea and the staff were so helpful - answering questions, minding birthday cake. All the food was beautiful and well prepared very quickly and reasonably priced. Kitchen staff put the candles on the cake and helped granddaughter light it...More

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank apm500
MaloneyHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Clock Hotel Bistro and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi apm500, Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your birthday celebrations at The Clock Hotel and have passed on your feedback to management. We would love for you and your family to visit...More

Reviewed 1 April 2018

Forget the previous posts! This place is suddenly shockingly expensive, almost overnight. They even charge 15% surcharge throughout a public holiday WEEKEND not just the public holiday days, even on the wet sales! To me that's a rip off! So $6.20 for a schooner of...More

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank TJK50
MaloneyHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Clock Hotel Bistro and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi TJK50, Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We have had these specials for over 5 years and during that time patrons had to purchase a drink with these specials. We no longer have this condition and instead have included a side...More

Reviewed 30 March 2018

We always go here when in Surfers. I like good value and you can get a good variety of meals ranging from very cheap to mid priced. Food is not spectacular - sometimes depends on what you order - for instance I had a very...More

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank deemarnie
MaloneyHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Clock Hotel Bistro and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi deemarnie! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your meals at The Clock Hotel and have passed on your feedback regarding your chicken schnitzel to management. We hope you visit us again soon :)

Reviewed 20 March 2018

Great meals at great prices 200 g rump for $9.95 and just melted in our mouths. Just a great atmosphere so close to our apartment that we stayed in

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Lee-Anne P
MaloneyHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Clock Hotel Bistro and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thanks leeanne! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal at The Clock Hotel and have passed on your feedback to management. We hope you visit us again soon :)

Reviewed 14 March 2018

Wanted a quick meal (solo) so thought this place would suit. Had the steak which was not the best and only came with fries and no vegetables. Thought that the clientele there were a bit seedy.More

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank wintersson
MaloneyHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Clock Hotel Bistro and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Hi wintersson, Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy our $7.95 meal special as it didn't have vegetables included. We have taken your feedback on board and hope that you can give us another...More

Reviewed 12 March 2018

The food is pretty good, I've eaten here fairly regularly, but I have some suggestions. 1) can you consider adding a small bread roll to the menu? also; 2) also, adding a smaller side plate of ships, say $3.00, the $7.00 plate is a share...More

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank happyveggiemite
MaloneyHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Clock Hotel Bistro and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Hi happyveggiemite, Thanks for taking the time to provide these suggestions! We appreciate your feedback and have passed on to management to look into. Thank you!

Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

My wife would not let me complain directly at the hotel, as she didn't want to embarrass the staff. I wanted to complain to give this place the opportunity to reply. Then we may have reached an arrangement where the hotel would refund the extra...More

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank wazik-the-brave
MaloneyHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Clock Hotel Bistro and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Hi wazik-the-brave, Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We are very disappointed to hear that you didn't have an enjoyable dining experience as we do pride ourselves on quality meals. We appreciate that your wife didn't want to embarrass our...More

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We stopped in here for a few drinks. Great choices. Staff were great. We sat outside and had a great timeMore

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank rhysie1991
MaloneyHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Clock Hotel Bistro and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hi Rhysie1991, Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at The Clock Hotel and have passed on your feedback to management. We would love for you to visit us again soon :)...More

Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Reef am beef for $22 sold to you with a smile. Very very happy. Portions are not massive but match the price. Great place for a pre drink feed. Toilets are downstairs and were dirtier than a B grade Paris Hilton movie.More

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank tomnumurkah
MaloneyHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Clock Hotel Bistro and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Hi tomnumurkah, Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal and had a positive customer service experience. We have also passed on your feedback regarding the toilets to management to look into. We...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 33 hotels in Surfers Paradise
Centrepoint Resort
43 reviews
.08 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
3,845 reviews
.13 km away
Surfers City Motel
35 reviews
.14 km away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
3,876 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Zanette's Gelato
257 reviews
.05 km away
Betty's Burgers & Concrete Co.
1,136 reviews
.03 km away
Baritalia
548 reviews
.02 km away
Nearby Attractions
Infinity Attraction
1,931 reviews
.10 km away
Chevron Renaissance Shopping Centre
244 reviews
.08 km away
The Wax Museum
332 reviews
.14 km away
Thai Massage at Surfers
52 reviews
.06 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Clock Hotel Bistro and Bar staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 14
Cuisine
Bar, Pub, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Kids, Local cuisine, Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 12:00 am
Monday
10:00 am - 12:00 am
Tuesday
10:00 am - 12:00 am
Wednesday
10:00 am - 12:00 am
Thursday
10:00 am - 12:00 am
Friday
10:00 am - 2:00 am
Saturday
10:00 am - 2:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3282 Surfers Paradise Bvd, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Gold Coast  >  Surfers Paradise
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5539 0344
  • E-mail
Description
Holding court at the heart of Surfers Paradise, The Clock Hotel is both unique and alluring, a 3 level bar, bistro, gaming, TAB, function and entertainment space situated within the heart of Surfers Paradise. Distinctive and individual, each level evokes a different atmosphere and experience.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing