We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
AU$8 - AU$20
CUISINES
French, Cafe, European
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (83)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
56
12
6
0
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
56
12
6
0
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crepes beef fast and friendly service newmarket strawberry combo servings
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very bland crepes - tough and tasteless. The nutella also didnt taste like real nutella. The sugar cinnamon crepes were dry and too sweet. Very disappointing!

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2023

Eating crepes never goes out of fashion. Good range of savoury and sweet choices, large and tasty. Enormous thick shake. Attentive staff.

Date of visit: October 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2022 via mobile

Miss Claude’s Crepes is one of a number of restaurants located in the Newmarket Reading shopping complex. You can find it on the level underneath the cinemas. We had lunch at Miss Claude’s on the weekend as a family and found the crepes to be...delicious. We sampled the crepe Benedict, the salmon breakfast crepe and the Nutella combo crepe (all pictured). Each was fantastic, tasty and incredibly filling. I need to give a special shout out to the fast and friendly service, and to the chocolate milkshake we had which was delicious!! The entire menu looked very tempting, and we will definitely come back to eat here as a family and also with friends. I would absolutely recommend Miss Claude’s at Newmarket.More

Date of visit: October 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2022

Delicious crepes in a lovely sunny winter nook in Manning St. I've been several times, with several different people, & couldn't fault it for what it is. The mexican beef is delicious. And the sweet strawberry one was great too. Servings are very generous.

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2022 via mobile

Service was fine. Efficient & timely. But the crepe was so unbelievably bland. How is it possible to make a chicken and mushroom crepe so tasteless? The crepe looked the part, but there was no taste at all. Now I know what they mean on...MasterChef by “under seasoned”. Oh well. Maybe the dessert crepes are where it’s at?More

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2022

Poor instore service. Uber deliveries seem to be prioritized before paying instore customers. Only 6 tables with people in store and 5 Uber drivers came and left before any of the instore people received food. Waited over 1hr before getting a refund and leaving. Employee...at front counter wasn't not warning customers there is a wait. His response was he didn't have time to check wait time and tell customers.More

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

Used to be a regular and crepes were delicious. I’m sure they have changed hands. Went there yesterday crepes were not as good. Seemed thicker & did not enjoy them

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2021 via mobile

I like this place as the crepes are nice and come regularly. They have almost lost me. I ordered a simple crepe and at the 45 minute stage of waiting I asked the teenage (they all seem to be 15 or so) waitress and asked...about my order. She said they were being "smashed" with online orders and mine was still some time away. Um I don't give a damn about online orders and the wait is simply excessive and nit acceptable. The owners need to rectify this. Put more staff on. Do whatever. Just fix it. Very frustrating experience.More

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2020

This should be called a takeaway place. You don't go to a restaurant for dinner to eat in plastic cutlery and plates and drink in plastic glasses. The crepes are just OK. If you advertise French crepes, the savoury ones should have a different batter...from the sweet ones. And you don't use caster sugar on the sweet crepes as it makes them much too sweet. So definitely not recommended. The one star is for the lovely waitress who served us.More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
129justink, Owner at Miss Claudes Crepes, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2020

Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. As you have noted, we had to make some difficult and dramatic changes in order to stay in business during the restrictions enforced on us during the COVID pandemic this year. Moving to a temporary solution of utilising...More

Reviewed 23 September 2020

My wife and I went for lunch at miss claude's today. We were expecting a covid impact but not what was dished up. Changes immediately noticed. Tables bare. Menu reduced size. Not even salt and pepper grinders. Place order at counter. Water station plastic cups....Only 2 staff. No customers when we arrived . We placed our order 2 savory crepes and 2 coffees to be given plastic knives and forks. When I asked the staff re changes I was told the business model has changed so staff could be reduced by not washing cutlery etc not responding to covid 19. Our meal arrived. You got it served on a large paper plate. My seafood mornay crepe was very average for the price and forgot to mention coffees takeaway containers only. All of this for an over 50 dollar lunch. A poor overpriced dining experience. Changes made mean we will not return. Very sad.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
129justink, Owner at Miss Claudes Crepes, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2020

Hi Mark, We are sorry you did not enjoy your experience. Yes unfortunately we had no choice but to make significant changes during the COVID pandemic and restrictions that were enforceable on us to ensure that we were able to stay in business and keep...More

Reviewed 25 August 2020 via mobile

This logo has the Eiffel Tower, representing Paris. Well, I guess the ambiance reflects the back alleys of Paris, with a huge bin just as you walk into the restaurant! Who puts a big bin in the most prominent part of a small restaurant?? The...food was OK but served on paper plates and plastic cutlery, no not Parisian chic. This hasn't done it for me, I'm afraid. Disappointing.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
129justink, Owner at Miss Claudes Crepes, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2020

Hi Catherine, Thank you for feedback. Unfortunately we had to make a lot of significant changes in order to survive the restrictions forced on us by COVID this year. This included changes to our procedures, clearing the tables, and utilising environmentally friendly BioPak Compostable Plates,...More

Reviewed 28 April 2020

This place have some great stuff to choose from and I am always happy with the quality of the food here. I love the Crepes, some fantastic range of desserts to choose from here. The staff here are very nice and friendly, always pleasant to...deal with.More

Date of visit: April 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
129justink, Owner at Miss Claudes Crepes, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2020

Thanks Luke for your review, glad you liked the experience mate. Kind regards, Justin - Miss Claudes Crepes

Reviewed 4 March 2020 via mobile

Looking for a venue with a French theme and in the northern suburbs to appease northsiders in our Bookclub, a friend and I decided to try Miss Claude's, having never been before. Well we weren't disappointed! Went on a quiet Monday, interesting to be able...to watch meals being made through glass partition. My friend commented on the care that was going into food preparation. Menu is extensive with savoury and sweet dishes. Friend had the crepe with salmon and I had the Mexican with beef ragu (slow cooked shredded beef). The meat was delicious and crepe very tasty. Friend said she thoroughly enjoyed her meal. Coffee was up there at the top (so many cafes can't make a good coffee these days either luke warm and/or bitter). This coffee was piping hot and mellow, just the way I like it! It was well worth crossing the river for us southsiders to test drive this venue! Look forward to coming back.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2020

It would be nice if they did a Nutella, Banana, Peanut Butter (chips) crepe. We had those in the U.S, plus the milkshake version,but we noticed that all the Crepe places here don't have any yet? The peanut butter chips can be bought in the...dessert aisle of Woolies and Coles, with all the cake stuff. It would be a nice add on/variety,but otherwise so lovely and delicious, we shared a Nutella crepe, super yummy, very well presented, lovely service, much better crepes!More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

Just to let you know that this place in Newmarket is well worth a visit either to sit and enjoy the crepes or to do takeaway. We were out late one night viewing the Christmas lights and the Enchanted Garden at Roma Street Parklands and...felt hungry for a crepe. It was about 9pm and they were closing but I called Miss Claude’s on the off chance that we could still satisfy our tastebuds. No answer but totally understood this due to the hour - but then they actually called back! Talk about service above and beyond! So we ordered food and drove there to collect our absolutely delicious Crepes Suzettes with ice cream. Such lovely, professional young people serving up both sweet and savoury crepes with grace and a smile even when it’s late and near closing time. Don’t miss out on these yummy morsels of delight - check it out soon - hey like now!!!More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Bowen Terrace Accommodation
221 reviews
.43 km away
Spicers Balfour Hotel
906 reviews
.63 km away
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
392 reviews
.97 km away
Sage Hotel James Street
931 reviews
1.08 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
New Farm Deli & Cafe
370 reviews
.14 km away
Vue Lounge
122 reviews
.07 km away
Joedy's Cafe
22 reviews
.27 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
New Farm River Walk
331 reviews
.66 km away
New Farm Park
419 reviews
.58 km away
Brisbane Powerhouse
683 reviews
.88 km away
Brunswick Street
35 reviews
.72 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Miss Claudes Crepes staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

MISS CLAUDES CREPES, Brisbane - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Menu & Prices - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Miss Claudes Crepes

Yes, Miss Claudes Crepes offers takeaway services.

Miss Claudes Crepes is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5