We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kookaburra River Queens

) #836 of 3,578 Restaurants in Brisbane $$ - $$$ , Gluten Free Options
Waterfront Place 1 Eagle St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
+61 7 3221 1300
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good26%
  • Average14%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“salads” (12 reviews)
“dinner cruise” (36 reviews)
Open Now
09:00 - 22:00All hours
CUISINES
Australian, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Waterfront Place 1 Eagle St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful atmosphere and great entertainment. Although the food lift was out of service, food was still alright. Staff were rude before we even stepped onto the boat, sadly. Our waitress seemed uncomfortable and our final bar man claimed that we didn't hand over enough tokens...More

Thank elli a
Kookaburra Q, Front Office Manager at Kookaburra River Queens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Elli, I would love to opportunity to discuss this with you, would you be able to contact our booking office on 3221 1300 so that we can get in touch. That would be very much appreciated as we really value feedback so that we...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The live entertainment was absolutely fantastic!! Every song made you at a minimum toe tap and shimmy or join in and belt out the tune. Pippa and the team were great at accommodating a tricky dietary requirement.More

Thank Amy Rene S
Kookaburra Q, Front Office Manager at Kookaburra River Queens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Amy Rene, Fantastic news that you enjoyed your cruise with us. Our onboard entertainment is a barrel of fun! At Kookaburra, we are so lucky to have a wonderful team that get genuine satisfaction out of seeing our guests have a great time. We...More

Reviewed 12 July 2017

After my previous review about a very bad Mothers Day High Tea Cruise the company did reach out to me and offered a lunch cruise for four people with a window to make up for the previous one. I am happy to say that we...More

Thank Tezza1965
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

On a rainy Brisbane day a trip down the Brisbane River was a welcome haven on the steamer Kookaburra Queen 2. Well organised and tasty lunch buffet made the trip a value attraction for visitors and locals alike. Enjoyed the MC who was very entertaining...More

Thank Viv E
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

The crew could not be more polite and helpful. Great entertainment and great food. Highly Reccomend the visit. Really relaxing and enjoyable. To make it even more enjoyable never ever ever park at the wilson parking. It will cost you $69 for the length of...More

1  Thank Tim E
Reviewed 28 June 2017

The Binel family boarded. It is not a speech impediment. It could be due to hearing impairment on the part of the booking agents. I did spell it out for them; Papa, India, November, Echo, Lima. Wasted effort. For our 40th wedding anniversary, we were...More

4  Thank Zorro5991
Kookaburra Q, Front Office Manager at Kookaburra River Queens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jose, I would very much appreciate if you could contact us, as after your cruise, our cruise manager Pippa personally emailed you and made a resolution that you seemed very happy about. I would like to ensure that we can make amends, please contact...More

Reviewed 27 June 2017

My mum booked this for her 50th birthday. We had spent $240 for 3 seafood platters. These platters weren't worth $20 they had about 4 prawns, 4 oysters and the rest fruit. They didn't bring them out until we could go up and get our...More

2  Thank Samantha B
Kookaburra Q, Front Office Manager at Kookaburra River Queens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Samantha, Would you be able to contact our booking office so that we could have a chat regarding your experience? We genuinely appreciate all feedback and are disappointed that you have not had a great experience. Unfortunately I can not access the precise booking...More

Reviewed 22 June 2017

This was a very pleasant experience the only fault i have with it is we were all squashed in like sardines. The food was hot and replenished often, you were invited to go back for seconds. the cruise was very enjoyable seeing Brisbane from a...More

Thank mickysunshinecoast
Reviewed 18 June 2017

While the entertainment was good we found the rest of the night poor quality for the cost. I purchased the romance package and the red wine we were given was vinegary. We asked to swap to a white, which the waitress kindly did, but it...More

Thank Mitchell1987
Kookaburra Q, Front Office Manager at Kookaburra River Queens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mitchell, I am sorry that your romantic evening was not all you had hoped. We have an exclusive wine vendor that we collaborate with in Victoria who recommends all of our wine selection, and rest assured we will pass on your feedback. We have...More

Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

We had our birthday dinner recently here. The staff we're all delightfully polite, could get used to being called mam and sir. Food was lovely, the entertainment was great. A suggestion would be possibly to have a little bit of commentary when we went past...More

Thank Brutulful
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Il Centro Restaurant and Bar
630 reviews
.03 km away
Aria Brisbane
1,112 reviews
.03 km away
Madame Wu
537 reviews
.12 km away
George's Paragon Seafood Restaurant Brisbane
2,260 reviews
.03 km away
Nearby Attractions
CityCat Ferry
5,350 reviews
.43 km away
The Brisbane River
3,224 reviews
.39 km away
Eagle Street Pier
804 reviews
.04 km away
Catholic Old St. Stephen's Church (chapel)
270 reviews
.23 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Petalsmum
22 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Norma N | Reviewed this property |
We attended on a Saturday night, unfortunately I know nothing about Thursday lunches, but there is public parking in the nearby area, but is quite expensive, we travelled from our hotel to the venue, this was quite... More
0
Votes
melly714
13 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Kookaburra Q | Property representative |
Hi Melly, Thank you for your question. Wilson's Carpark at Eagle Street Pier is the closest car park to our boats. (45 Eagle Street, Brisbane). They offer a lunchtime special that you can book online through their... More
1
Vote
chezza312
24 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Kookaburra Q | Property representative |
Hi Chezza, We can accommodate wheelchairs up to 63cm only. This is due to the size of the gangway. You will need to advise staff of any mobility issues when booking i.e walking frames, wheelchairs or guide dogs and we will... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 39 - USD 70
Cuisine
Australian, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Cash Only, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic, View
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 14:30
Monday
09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 17:00
Thursday
09:00 - 22:00
Friday
09:00 - 22:00
Saturday
09:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Waterfront Place 1 Eagle St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Brisbane Region  >  Brisbane
  • Phone Number: +61 7 3221 1300
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing