We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Mentioned in

About
Famous Chicken Wings · All-You-Can-Eat Wings Buffet · Japanese & Korean Inspired · Fresh Local Ingredients · Lunch & Dinner 7 Days.
PRICE RANGE
USD 10 - USD 17
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
CUISINES
Asian, Korean
FEATURES
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Street Parking, Free off-street parking, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Serves Alcohol
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
37
19
4
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
37
19
4
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wings garlic bread fries chicken buffalo blue cheese burger love this place mayo sides
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 25 September 2021

Really dissapointing first experience. Ordered through doordash, food arrived late. The driver apologized and said they didn't call the order when it was ready. I ordered 2 Japa burgers with fries and Gyoza dumplings. The food was cold, the chips were stale and unedible, the...burgers had way too much mayo put on them, the buns soggy, lettuce soggy, some weird stringy bits in it that resembled plastic? and the chicken was rubbery and not crunchy. Looked nothing like the pictures, barely ate any of it, nearly all went in the bin. Probably the worst burger I've ever had, absolute slop, could get better quality from a truck stop. The gyoza was the only thing that was edible and they were still very poor quality. Will never order from here again.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 24 August 2021

I was taken to Seoul Bistro on a date earlier in the year and I have visited multiple times since, taking anyone who visits me in Queensland here for dinner as I LOVE this place! The wings are always fresh and delicious and have so...much meat on the bone which is a lovely surprise, usually places with cheap wing deals have subpar wings. The chips are also quite delicious, I love using the Buffalo Blue Cheese Sauce with them. Highly recommend for a fun, cheap dinner idea.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Rob, Owner at Seoul Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2021

Thanks Natalie for the absolutely amazing review - your words mean the world to us! We'll keep doing what we do to deliver the best wings in Brisbane!!

Reviewed 4 July 2021 via mobile

very poor Probably the fastest service we have ever received. The sides of fries and toast were brought out within 5 mins of us placing our initial order. The chicken soon followed, piping...

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Rob, Owner at Seoul Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2021

Jessie, we're incredibly sorry you didn't enjoy your experience at Seoul Bistro - we're very passionate about the quality of our food and service and are always taking steps to better ourselves.

Reviewed 14 May 2021

Dirty tables, dirty walls, shared dirty blankets, but they don't give us table water because of COVID. It's always a long slow wait at the front door to be seated. When seated we were greeted by a dirty wall and table, much like the attitude...of our waitress who shouldn't work in hospitality. She told one of us to move near this uncomfortable post with a menu holder on it that made it uncomfortable to eat in order to make it easier for her to walk past even. Come on, lets care more about the staff than the customer, that is what hospitality is about. There was ample room for her bad attitude to travel past us. It would be easy to ask for serviettes right, wrong, she didn't want to make it that easy and you had to play twenty questions to get a minimum standard of service, even the bare minimum cutlery was an ask. This isn't the first time we have experienced bad service there, so it is not a one off due to staff having a bad day. Seoul Bistro can only be classed as a pig pen with average food, unsatisfactory service, dirty tables and walls, and nothing more than that.More

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
Rob, Owner at Seoul Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2021

Thanks Justin for taking the time to leave a review, we greatly appreciate it and take your experience seriously. We are constantly working with our team to improve and will most definitely bring this up to ensure these types of behaviour don't happen again, as...More

Reviewed 2 January 2021

The service here was quite poor. I am in no way difficult to please, i know they were busy which you know, deserves a little leigh way. There were more than a couple of times where i would see one of the servers just standing...in one spot doing nothing fiddling with things on a bench or table. Most of the servers were flat out all over the place which would make it difficult to keep track of which tables ordered what and whether or not the tables had been served in the first place. Our table wasn't served for a good 20 minutes, i had honestly thought they had forgotten. After that, our table wasnt seen to for another 20 minutes and then almost another 20 after that to order more from the buffet. One of the biggest annoyances was that there was a table in the middle of the area which was not specifically designated for anything, over the course of our meal tablets, clean dishes, dirty dishes, doordash orders and other items were randomly left here. Not very organised or professional. But besides all of that, the food was actually good. Would like to see them be better organised to make the customers experience more pleasant and enjoyable.More

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?
Rob, Owner at Seoul Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2021

Thanks Kara for sharing your experience, we greatly value your feedback. We are constantly working with our team to improve our service and organisation of our restaurant. The fact you left a review and still said we have delicious food, really gives us motivation to...More

Reviewed 1 August 2020

Love coming to this resturant but afew times we've visited, they have been super busy an often our table is forgotten. We always do the buffet Chicken an we were given garlic bread, fries an ice tea an then 20 min later they brought us...our chicken. After that we were not served for almost 30min an only because we waved the waiter to see what was taking so long, apparently they had forgotten we hadnt been served. Anyways left unsatisfied but looking forward to coming back. Hopefully better service this time.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
robmcm974, Owner at Seoul Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2020

Thanks for sharing your experience, we greatly appreciate you letting us know how we did as we are continually looking at how we can improve. While these times have been challenging during the pandemic, we are still working hard with our team to give you...More

Reviewed 30 June 2020

Seoul Bistro Sunnybank has the most amazing buffet and lunch specials - I’ve had them both. However, when I went to pay today during lunch (not peak hour), the asian waitress with the dyed blonde/yellow hair yelled in my face to hurry my order as...I asked to pay with 2 different cards. She could have told me politely (if this wasn’t allowed) instead of yell at me; in addition to sighing, huffing and puffing, and jabbing her finger at the menu to hurry me up. So sad to see this and hope it doesn’t happen again!More

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?1  
robmcm974, Owner at Seoul Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2020

Clindal, thank you for sharing your feedback - we greatly appreciate hearing from you. First, let us sincerely apologise as that is not the experience Seoul Bistro is known for. Second, big thank you for the kind words about our buffet and lunch specials. We...More

Reviewed 10 June 2020

what a great place to eat highly recommend if you like anything fried. the price is amazing also eat as much wings and chips for 23 bucks you cant been that and top quality too my wife went for the chicken curry and that was...great too.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
robmcm974, Owner at Seoul Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2020

Love hearing your experience - thanks for sharing!! We are known for our delicious fried chicken and this really resonates! Only $21.90 per person actually too.

Reviewed 2 February 2020 via mobile

Great value for money. $21.90 per person buffet chicken wings plenty of flavours to choose from (includes chips, garlic bread and lemon iced tea). The lemon iced tea was amazing! If you don’t finish your wings, it’s $1 per left over wing to take home...(it’s a fair ask) Staff were always coming around to see if we needed any top ups too.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Rob M, Owner at Seoul Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2020

Amazing feedback - thanks for sharing your Seoul Bistro buffet experience! Looking forward to having you next time.

Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

Probably the fastest service we have ever received. The sides of fries and toast were brought out within 5 mins of us placing our initial order. The chicken soon followed, piping hot and covered in sauce. If you’re not a fan of sauce I’d suggest...getting the plain. The chilli wings lacked a bit of heat and had a mild fresh chilli flavour. My partner thoroughly enjoyed the new BBQ flavour. Will be back to try the burgers!!More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Rob M, Owner at Seoul Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Thanks for the amazing review, we loved having you by! We strive to deliver exceptional food and service, this really shows we're hitting the mark. Can't wait to hear what you think of our burgers!

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens
192 reviews
1.66 km away
Coopers Colonial Motel
66 reviews
2.94 km away
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
1,179 reviews
3.27 km away
Salisbury Hotel Motel
28 reviews
3.53 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Sunnybank Hotel Restaurant
34 reviews
.79 km away
Hakataya Ramen
107 reviews
.85 km away
Mapo Korean BBQ
16 reviews
.02 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Westfield Garden City
153 reviews
3.00 km away
Mount Gravatt Lookout
170 reviews
3.97 km away
Event Cinemas Garden City
57 reviews
3.03 km away
Baan Thai Massage and Day Spa
7 reviews
3.41 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Zoe B
22 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Zoe B |
Hey Rob I understand this but I'm asking because I have allergies and want to know if any sauce is used because I can only have very plain chicken and don't want to spend money and then find out I can't eat it. If anything... More
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Seoul Bistro

Yes, Seoul Bistro offers takeaway services.

Yes, Seoul Bistro offers delivery services.

Seoul Bistro is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4.5