We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nick's Seafood Restaurant

483
All photos (483)

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
USD 22-USD 108
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
View all details

Location and contact

About
Nick's Seafood Restaurant has become somewhat of a Sydney institution over the last decade since opening its doors in 1998. With Nick's years of experience in the seafood wholesale business, it does not surprise anyone that Nick's Seafood Restaurant is the leader in fresh and high quality seafood produce in Sydney. Everyday our produce is carefully sourced by our group of expert buyers at the Sydney Fish Markets. The menu contains an array of fresh fish, oysters, crustaceans and lobsters. Our chef's enhance the flavours, with the food showcasing natural flavours and simplicity. Overlooking the shores of Cockle Bay and Darling Harbour, Nick's Seafood Restaurant has all that a delectable seafood dining experience should.... Fresh seafood, professional service with breathtaking panoramic oceans views of Darling Harbour.
PRICE RANGE
USD 22-USD 108
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
CUISINES
Cafe
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards
Reviews (1,907)
Filter reviews
1,745 results
Traveller rating
522
577
301
189
156
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
522
577
301
189
156
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood platter fisherman's basket barramundi king prawns soft shell crab chilli filet darling harbour baby lobster our waiter bay bugs nicks fireworks morton seagulls avocado australia
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,745 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

the view from this restaurant is to die for, absolutely fantastic and exactly what we expected of Sydney. The food here was relatively average, nothing spectacular, similar to the service and quite expensive. The view makes it worth a visit though

Thank joehorey1011
Reviewed 1 week ago

Service was disgraceful, better service at a service station car wash. Food was bland, very very expensive for what you paid for. In all it was a really sub optimal experience. The staff ignored us multiple times and were rent seekers.

Thank Thomas C
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I ate dinner here with friends on a Thursday night, which was busy. The waiter started by saying angrily to my friends “ move your bags under your seats!” When we wanted to ask about the menu , the waiter kept telling us he would...More

Thank EmilyFS
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Denzel was our server and he was amazing! He was very attentive and had a million dollar smile! Food was delicious, cocktails were on point! Thanks for the best service ever!

Thank Leslie F
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

OMG! Absolutely delicious! From start to finish, staff, view & food the best! Thank you for an experience we shall talk about for a long time!

Thank justinejohn
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I always feel welcome at Nicks. The food is great and the staff is always thoughtful and friendly. I recommend the Jaffa drink.

Thank ymfontes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything started out ok but quickly deteriorated. After the entrees had been delivered we were almost completely ignored, when we were finally able to get our waiters attention for a second round of drinks he got one of the drink orders wrong, no problem mistakes...More

1  Thank robyn376
Nicks R, Manager at Nick's Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We pride ourselves on our professional and attentive staff. Normally our staff are efficient and attentive. We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. These comments always help us to improve and achieve the high standards we set ourselves....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked on advance and asked for a lovely seating and on the night got put in the rear high traffic. Was so disappointed this was to celebrate my partner and I welcoming a baby into this world. I'd never go back and went to Cyren...More

Thank nztech69
Nicks R, Manager at Nick's Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. These comments always help us to improve and achieve the high standards we set ourselves. It is disappointing for us to know you were unhappy with your seating. We appreciate your...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I took my mother there on a Thursday for lunch. We ordered the most expensive platter ($185) and it was a total waste of money. One fresh prawn each, two cooked prawns each, a handful of calamari, 4 cold mussels, 4 cold oysters, 2 pieces...More

1  Thank Joy S
Nicks R, Manager at Nick's Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

All of our seafood is sourced fresh daily from Sydney’s best Seafood suppliers. We also have our own Lobster fisherman who delivers Live Lobsters to us direct from sea every morning. Lobsters are extremely popular with our guests and we buy them at market price...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spilt my coffee, delivered tea pot with no cup told us she would get one never saw her again. When to ask for on and was thrown over the bar without a word. Would definitely not go back.

1  Thank Inthisspot
Nicks R, Manager at Nick's Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We have addressed your comments in regards to our service with our front of house Team. Normally our staff are efficient and attentive. We have taken your comments seriously. We do hope you give us the opportunity to make this up to you.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kimpal
15 April 2018|
Answer
Response from agentgirl2014 | Reviewed this property |
I am sure that they will help you out with your 3 year old.
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing