We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
USD 9 - USD 12
CUISINES
Cafe, Australian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
129
58
15
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
129
58
15
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews specialty coffee grilled asparagus breakfast dishes coffee beans poached eggs granola halloumi staying across the road pacific marina cafes barista brekky delish sydney
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 27 June 2021 via mobile

Great place. Food was fantastic. We had lunch and breakfast the next day. We were a group of 7. Two young boys included an one 90+

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 19 June 2021

I bought a large takeaway coffee in this place and was kept waiting at least 20 minutes, when only 4 people were waiting for their order. Only one staff member was looking after takeaways and obviously they had very little experience. The problem is not...the waiting time so much, as annoying as that was. It’s Saturday, there’s no major rush, but the real problem was the quantity of coffee in my “large cup”. I received only 3/4 full cup. It’s unacceptable to charge customers $5 for a LARGE COFFEE, with a medium size quantity. This should be reported to fair trading, they’re profiting on hundreds of short-changes a day! What a scam!! Check your coffee cup when you receive it before leaving or you’ll be short-changed too. With all this extra money, you should be able to afford extra staff so we at least don’t have to wait so long...More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Emily M, General Manager at Supply Specialty Coffee & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2021

I accept all you say here Theo, but I need point out, that largely due to the lack of experienced staff the whole industry is dealing with, we have automated much of our coffee dispensing methods. This extends to an automatic milk steamer which measures...More

Reviewed 19 April 2021 via mobile

Had breakfast here this morning. The coffee was great but unfortunately a large latte wasn’t large in my opinion. I had the fried polenta with a side of mushrooms ($4 extra & only got 1 😒) & it was delicious. Prices were OK

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 5 April 2021

Driving south from Byron we decided (based on the positive reviews) that we would stop by for takeaway coffees and quiche. The milk was burnt, Im sure we didn't get the double shot we ordered and paid for... and the quiche was burnt, stale &...tasteless. All in all a waste of $25 . Dont bother!More

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?2  
Emily M, General Manager at Supply Specialty Coffee & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2021

Thank you gravitypirate for your review. Thanks for taking the time to drop by..apologies for your disappointment. Easter weekend and all..I guess we were a little stretched with so many other cafes choosing to close.

Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

The lines are long, but only because the service is SLOW. The food is ok, but I’m sure it was improved because I was hungry after waiting over an hour. Not sure what all the fuss is about. Think twice.

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?4  
Emily M, General Manager at Supply Specialty Coffee & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2021

Thank You for the review Richard. Sorry for the delay on the Easter week end.

Reviewed 1 March 2021

We came here twice while in Coffs Harbour. Both times the staff were great. Their coffee is good and their food all you could wish for from a cafe.

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 1 February 2021

Food and coffee was great. Highly recommend the cold brew coffee and the poached eggs on sourdough with some avocado.

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 January 2021 via mobile

Fantastic coffee, pleasant atmosphere, friendly and attentive staff. Who could ask for more? After a morning swim at the nearby Park Beach, a great place to relax and cap off the morning.

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 30 December 2020 via mobile

Exceptional service and really nice food. Their bacon is delicious and my wife ordered something simple that wasn’t on the menu, which was not a problem. Very fast service of meals.

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 19 December 2020 via mobile

Tried 4 different cafes for breakfast whilst holidaying in Coffs and Supply was a hands down winner. Their breakfast dishes were creative and coffee was well made. My compliments to the barista. Service was excellent and you could choose either still or sparkling table water....That was a first for me.More

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Caribbean Motel
328 reviews
.34 km away
Surf Beach Motel
352 reviews
1.21 km away
The Tahitian
75 reviews
1.23 km away
Ocean Parade Motel
91 reviews
1.34 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Urban Espresso Lounge
943 reviews
.26 km away
Twenty46
465 reviews
.23 km away
Taste Of North India
561 reviews
.19 km away
Element Bar Coffs Harbour
551 reviews
.27 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
North Coast Regional Botanic Garden
315 reviews
1.49 km away
Coffs Harbour Muttonbird Island
347 reviews
.27 km away
Coffs Harbour Beach
294 reviews
1.27 km away
Dolphin Marine Conservation Park
1,456 reviews
.45 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Supply Specialty Coffee & Bar staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Supply Specialty Coffee & Bar

Yes, Supply Specialty Coffee & Bar offers takeaway services.

Supply Specialty Coffee & Bar is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4