We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
AU$15 - AU$30
CUISINES
Australian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (81)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
25
27
16
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
25
27
16
7
6
See what travellers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 13 July 2023

Over-priced, barely OK food. I went for lunch and ordered the ‘Crispy Asian salad’. It’s described as with coriander and chili. It was not as described. It was worse than a packet salad from a supermarket - shredded cabbage etc with a whole lot of...oil and a mint leaf. No chilli, no coriander. For $17 such a rip-off. Save your money and grab some chicken wings or a salad bag from the Woolworths Metro opposite instead.More

Date of visit: July 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 June 2023

Very pleasantly surprised at what we thought would be quick cafe style grab with an international chef overseeing a delight of sampling plates delivered fresh, bursting with flavour and efficient friendly service. 5 small plates more than satisfied 3 very hungry adults, meals beautifully presented...with generous bespoke condiments and overall felt 5 star. Highly recommended to call in and skip the evening traffic, we were delighted with the quality and overall experience.More

Date of visit: June 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2023

Service was spot on very friendly, the coffee was good and i ordered what was not on the menu and it was not a big deal.Would happily came again.

Date of visit: May 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2023 via mobile

Booked,steered to the table we booked,very pleasant host,drinks before entrees,spot on! The food was bloody good,again not many places can do "blue" steak,and mine was excellent,wfe thoroughly enjoyed hers,will be back,,,ohh and very reasonable cost for two.!!

Date of visit: March 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2022 via mobile

Staying at the hotel,got room service st 6.30pm on a Friday night,absolutely no complaints,had our dinner in 15 minutes,, was delish,breakfast the next day in the Cafe.. just yumm..bloody good coffee.!!! Thanks( and really good folks serving)

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2022

I had been a regular for a long time and thoroughly enjoyed it, but since they took the young gentleman off coffee and the manager and the chef yells obscenities at staff making it uncomfortable and food and coffee isn't as good as it was

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2021 via mobile

Went to outdoor section of this cafe with small, well-behaved dog on a lead. As staff if it was ok- they said that’s fine. Went to outdoor section- only 2 other tables there- closest person over 10metres away. My dog did exactly 1x3 second bark...and 1x1 sec soft whine. That was it. Literally it. Waiter (after a loooooong) time ignoring us with no service came round and seemed displeased we did not have a bigger order. He then said we’d have to leave ‘because of the dog noise’. I totally understand that overreactive, constantly noisy dogs can be a problem and would never allow my dog to create a genuine disruption in a cafe. I’d take him out. But this was ridiculously fussy. Kind of like he had decided it wasn’t a big order anyway and was just been overly fussy. I’ve never seen such a big reaction over something so ridiculously minor. What else does he complain about- a child making one gurgle? A bird making one chirp in a bush? These things are just a question of degrees- and he took quite a big action over something most people would barely have noticed. Ridiculous.More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2021 via mobile

Stayed here with a friend for a function in town. Had breakfast and lunch here. Food was delicious - and the chef even remembered my food requirements when we came back for lunch. He popped over personally to let us know he could adjust anything...to my dietary needs. Service very friendly and professional. Highly recommend.More

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2021

Staying in the hotel that houses No 10, I ordered room service one evening. Food always loses something served in a plastic takeaway container and the garlic, chilli + prawn pappardelle pasta was nice but would have been much nicer served in a china pasta...bowl.More

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2021

Chicken and waffles - everything was undercooked Steak - WTF how can steak be white? Horrible Horrible HorribleMore

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IconicHotels, General Manager at No 10 Restaurant + Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Good morning Kaylene, Thank you for your feedback and we’re sorry to hear that your recent visit to No.10 Restaurant + Bar was not as you’d anticipated. We’d like to discuss this with you further. If you may kindly email our Director of Food and...More

Reviewed 9 February 2021

Nice decor, courteous staff and friendly, however breakfast was overpriced for what you got. Mushroom as a side order, was one mushroom the size of the palm of your hand costing $4 and I ordered two eggs as they didn’t come standard with the 1...sourdough toast with dukkar, smashed avocado and a sprinkle of feta for $19. The eggs were $3 each. Ridiculous!More

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2021

Had poached egg breakfast and eggs were perfect. Service was exceptionally helpful, provided suggestions, checked in to make sure everything was ok. I had to stay for an unplanned meeting, found me a quiet spot, they provided water without me requesting. Checked periodically if I...needed anything else. Atmosphere had a cozy vibe.More

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 November 2020

Enjoyed our lunch here today, l had the crunchy asian noodle salad with salt & pepper calamari rings on top - delicious and filling. Others enjoyed the open steak sandwich and Italian chicken milanese, the parmesan crust and fries were slightly overlooked but tasty. Nice...being able to sit on the wide verandah although there's not much of a view. Service was friendly however we weren't shown a drinks menu - glass of wine would have been nice with lunch. I would come back again and recommend this cafe to others.More

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 October 2020

3 Beef burgers were so dry and so salty, not at all was looks on the menu! Fried chicken wings came completely raw, took them back and they were replaced but wish I had of just asked for a refund. Wouldn’t eat there again. Chips...were good though..More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IconicHotelsCBR, General Manager at No 10 Restaurant + Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

Hi Bee, Thank you for your comments. We sincerely apologise that your recent experience at No.10 Restaurant + Bar Belconnen was not as you’d anticipated. We’d love the opportunity to discuss this with you further. May you kindly send your best daytime phone number to...More

Reviewed 14 February 2020

Friendly, efficient staff, restaurant is clean and deco is pretty. Super relaxed (in a good way, they’re still efficient and on the ball) Had calamari rings which were delicious. Wish they had fresh juice (would’ve given it 5/5 if they had)

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Abode Hotel Woden
424 reviews
.01 km away
The Woden Hotel
273 reviews
.45 km away
The Statesman Hotel
241 reviews
1.88 km away
Greenleigh Central Canberra Motel
49 reviews
3.39 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Gizmos
9 reviews
.20 km away
The Shed Woden
17 reviews
.25 km away
Roll'd
7 reviews
.20 km away
Caffe Cherry Beans
15 reviews
.20 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Escape Rooms Canberra
5 reviews
.28 km away
Westfield Woden
34 reviews
.37 km away
Phillip Swimming and Ice Skating Centre
8 reviews
.45 km away
Escape Rooms Canberra
588 reviews
1.20 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from No 10 Restaurant + Bar staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

NO 10 RESTAURANT + BAR, Canberra - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about No 10 Restaurant + Bar

No 10 Restaurant + Bar is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 3.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5