We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Cricketers Arms

$$ - $$$
Bar, Pub, Australian
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
385 Reservoir Rd, Prospect, Blacktown, New South Wales 2148, Australia
+61 2 9622 6498
Website
Today
11:00 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 189: English reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Birthday celebration for myself and a friend including his family. Invited to come here for lunch. Our previous visits were pleasurable but not today. Lunch was not great. Waited 45mins for our meal n food came out lukewarm and the fries were not crisp. My mate's mum's meal choice of Fish n Chips was cold and the fries not crispy.... More 

Helpful?
Thank majawate
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I've been here many times before and it's usually great. But today waiting 40 minutes for one dessert and being lied to about the time it took when it wasn't meant to be long was just outrageous. Disappointing.

Helpful?
Thank kelbel61
Blacktown
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Great atmosphere, especially on a nice warm sunny avo. Cozy inside, plenty of seating/tables outdoors. Drive in and hotel just down the road too. Food was flavoursome, worth the wait. Summer is a great time to visit, although heaters are available in the cooler months which is nice.

Helpful?
Thank Fiona W
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Leisurely Sunday lunch for 2. Got there right on 12pm, plenty of tables to choose from so we sat outside. Drink & food ordering was quick & easy & our buzzer rang soon after! Salt & pepper squid & garden salad fot me, Famous London pie for hubby & shared garlic ciabatta. All very delicious! Squid was tender, just spicy... More 

Helpful?
Thank daniela1234224
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had dinner at the pub on Tuesday evening with a friend. I had the steak special and It was quite the worst 'steak' I've ever had, I can barely even call it a steak. Ordinarily if I would have been served anything as inedible I would have returned it on the spot, however as I was being treated by... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank John L
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great food. Great atmosphere. All meals were decent size and good value. Staff were friendly. Clean place. Will definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank Kiwi4me
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Haven't been for a while, but now I don't know why! We had a delicious lunch in a lovely friendly atmosphere. Food was excellent, I had lamb rump and it was perfectly cooked and tasted great. Quite busy especially on Sunday, so for a few more people I would suggest booking a table beforehand

Helpful?
Thank Jean C
Stacey C, Manager at Royal Cricketers Arms, responded to this review

Thanks for great feedback Jean! Lamb is one of our new dishes so we are pleased to hear you enjoyed it! More 

coal point nsw
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Good food, reasonable prices. Good selection of beer and wines. Very friendly and helpful staff. Old pub , renovated and a pleasant setting outdoors under the trees or indoors if weather requires.

Helpful?
Thank aussieCoalPointNsw
Stacey C, Manager at Royal Cricketers Arms, responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed yourself! We hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
152 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We have visited here on numerous occasions and it has never disappointed, a pub with a country feel in the city, it's in the middle of no where, is a bit dated but quaint and probably thrives on the custom from the Atura hotel located right next door. The menu offers burgers and full meals, the twice cooked chicken wings... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glentc
Stacey C, Manager at Royal Cricketers Arms, responded to this review

We are glad to hear your enjoyed your visit! See you again soon. More 

Kellyville, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We had a get together after my fathers funeral. We pre-booked some platters and reserved a little section over the phone. Stacy could not have been more helpful. We had more than expected arrive back and even though the kitchen was closed, they opened it and arranged additional food for our guests. Thank you

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn R
Stacey C, Manager at Royal Cricketers Arms, responded to this review

Hi Kathryn, Thank you for the feedback. We hope that we made a difficult day a little easier for you. More 

Travellers who viewed Royal Cricketers Arms also viewed

Seven Hills, Blacktown
 
Blacktown, Greater Sydney
Blacktown, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Royal Cricketers Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 12 - USD 27
Cuisine
Bar, Pub, Australian
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 385 Reservoir Rd, Prospect, Blacktown, New South Wales 2148, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Greater Sydney  >  Blacktown  >  Prospect
  • Phone Number: +61 2 9622 6498

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Royal Cricketers Arms and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Penrith, Australia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Cricketers Arms staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?