We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Cata

C/ Ramon y Cajal, 03178 Benijofar, Spain
+34 965 66 89 89
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good11%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“scallops” (6 reviews)
“french fries” (2 reviews)
“fixed menu” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Scandinavian, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
C/ Ramon y Cajal, 03178 Benijofar, Spain
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Very expensive - food not for me / most expensive restaurant I have ever been to In the region and the food was average

Thank debbie215
Julia J, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at La Cata, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

I am really sorry for your disappointment! On this case we have TWO menu boards outside : one on the window and another one at the entrance where you can check all the prices and all the dishes we serve...

Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely meal presentation good,but staff unfriendly and rude. There were 12 of us and we will not be going back.

Thank Edna S
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We have not visited La Cata for over a year, to be honest the last meal we had here was not up to the usual very high standard. We decided to revisit and we were delighted that we returned, we had an excellent meal accompanied...More

Thank JOHNL858
Julia J, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at La Cata, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you so much!

Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Over visiting family. We always like to find different places to go and what a find la cata is! Excellent service and fantastic food. My father in law was so chef and it got his seal of approval too. They have lived here for 14...More

Thank Michelle G
Julia J, Guest Relations Manager at La Cata, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you!!! :) We are very happy you enjoyed your evening and meal in La Cata! :))

Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

We saw an advert for the restaurant and called in on the off chance. So glad we did, very nice decor and a warm welcome, a great start. The menu whilst not huge offers a good selection, and the presentation of the dishes is so...More

Thank John B
Julia J, Guest Relations Manager at La Cata, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you! We are happy to see you again :)))

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

И вот мы снова здесь. Удивляемся и восхищаемся талантам шефов. Напросились на отбор и закупку продуктов. Всё- лучшее. Появилась "живая" музыка, душевно. And here we are again. We are surprised and admire the talents of the chefs. We asked for the selection and purchase of...More

Thank Maxim V
Julia J, Guest Relations Manager at La Cata, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017
Google Translation

Спасибо ! :))

Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Not my first visit and every time I eat here I am overcome with the food and the service - the food is the best I've ever eaten ( and I'm well travelled) do not miss out 😊

Thank Alison M
Julia J, Guest Relations Manager at La Cata, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you very much! :)

Reviewed 19 August 2017

Disappointed as hoped to go only to see a sign in window stating " closed due to technical reasons" this was last week July and first week august 2017. Whats going on?. Weve been before and enjoyed it but this is unacceptable. Other restaurants locally...More

Thank andrew d
Julia J, Guest Relations Manager at La Cata, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Sorry for the inconvinience we have caused you. We are pleased that you appreciate our food and service. If you had known our situations and reasons you wouldn't probably write this review. Due to the circumstances we will close the restaurant every Wednesday and Sunday...More

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

The waitress is absolutely superb! Helpful and polite. The food and vine is perfect! This restaurant is worth a visit. I recommend this restaurant highly! No problem preorder vegetarian disches. Dont forget to book a table

Thank eliber66
Julia J, Guest Relations Manager at La Cata, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you so much! :))

Reviewed 13 August 2017

In a conundrum in writing this review. As I don't normally look at other reviews before visiting somewhere for the 1st time as I don't want to be swayed by other peoples experiences I seemed to have missed something about this restaurant according to the...More

Thank james c
Julia J, Guest Relations Manager at La Cata, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hello, That is true that we are NOT vegetarian restaurant! But we are always happy to make something special for our guests! If guests inform us in advance! As you said about your preferences already at the table, you were offered a few options. We...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Restaurant La Luna
176 reviews
.24 km away
Route 66 Benimar
600 reviews
.30 km away
Hamiltons Bake House
209 reviews
.49 km away
Restaurant Let's Eat
376 reviews
.30 km away
Nearby Attractions
El Mundo de Espana
58 reviews
.26 km away
AquaPark Ciudad Quesada
315 reviews
1.67 km away
La Taberna Ciudad Quesada
22 reviews
3.11 km away
Imanyo Disco Pub
27 reviews
4.28 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
taylorjack24
25 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Julia J | Property representative |
Hello! Thanks for your question. We would be happy to let dogs in, but unfortunately it's prohibited by Spanish low. But soon we open our terrace, if you like it, you can visit us for delicious dinner with your dog :) You... More
0
Votes
Michael S
13 January 2015|
Answer
Response from Julia J | Property representative |
Monday -Saturday 18.00-23.00 Sunday is closed
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 7 - USD 31
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Highchairs Available, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Monday
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: C/ Ramon y Cajal, 03178 Benijofar, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Valencian Country  >  Province of Alicante  >  Benijofar
  • Phone Number: +34 965 66 89 89
  • E-mail
Description
International cuisine with a Scandinavian touch.Our Swedish Chef with more than 40 years experience makes the best steaks, lamb and fish in the area (and much more).
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing