We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
AU$4 - AU$59
CUISINES
Seafood, Healthy, Australian, Fast food
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (60)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
40
8
3
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
40
8
3
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish and chips burger excellent range dim sims gold coast yummy
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 22 August 2022

I have not had chips and a burger to that standard and quality in a very long time. My partner loved the Dim Sims as well. Excellent range of yummy goodies. Wonderful service and very friendly staff. Will definitely be back and will be spreading...the word. AAA+++More

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter H, Agency / Consultant at Mudgeeraba Seafoods Bell Central, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2022

Thank you very much Nadine for your kind words and 5 star rating. See you again soon no doubt. Peter & Peisie Hawkes

Reviewed 22 August 2022

On a recent trip back to Gold Coast I dropped in to see their new Mudgeerabra shop and again indulge in one of their massive burgers - they are still the biggest, tasty and best value burgers in the area. I can back new day...with a friend for the fish and chips and again - just how I remembered .... and the new bright red shop is very smart.More

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter H, Agency / Consultant at Mudgeeraba Seafoods Bell Central, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2022

Thank you David. We remember you and your friend Chur. We are pleased that you enjoyed the new shop experience and your Burger and Fish N Chips. To add the this on your next visit we now have seating available of the deck a short...More

Reviewed 22 August 2022

Ordered Dinner for the family and I had the Battered Snapper, It was Beautiful. Huge amount of chips came with the order that we could not mange to get through. We will be back

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter H, Agency / Consultant at Mudgeeraba Seafoods Bell Central, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2022

Hello Tina. Thank you for your five star rating and commentary. Very much appreciated. Peter & Peisie Hawkes

Reviewed 21 August 2022 via mobile

Always great service and great food! Highly recommend this place. Many great options. Great quality that never fails.

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter H, Agency / Consultant at Mudgeeraba Seafoods Bell Central, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2022

Thank you Athena for your 5 star rating which is very much appreciated. We are pleased that to see you so often with your great big smile :) Stay well and see you again soon. Peter & Peisie Hawkes

Reviewed 10 August 2022 via mobile

Worst meal ever for fish and chips tonight so we won't be going back. Fish filleted extra thin and batter hard and over cooked. Chicken burger also rock hard overcooked batter and the thinnest chicken slice inside...needless to say it was all dumped in the...bin.More

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2021 via mobile

Ordered via menulog to collect and had the fish n chips meal. Assuming that when you don’t select how you want your fish, as standard it would be battered not crumbed. That was the first disappointment when we got home. As well as the wait...to collect. Then, not many chips. Also, ordered large gravy and tartare sauce. Gave us small for both. Also the tartare sauce was out of a jar, hoping that a fish n chip shop with great reviews would make their own. Like others have said, I’ve tried it now so don’t need to again.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter H, Owner at Mudgeeraba Seafoods Bell Central, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2021

Hello Lindsay. We're sorry you didn't enjoy your experience of Mudgeeraba Seafood. You are one of the few! You ordered via Menulog and didn't specify how you'd like your fish n chips prepared. There are options on Menulog to add Battered, Crumbed or Grilled and...More

Reviewed 2 August 2021

Went here based on reviews and let down by them. The Fish n Chips were swimming in oil and soggy and our chips were all very small edge cuts. But at least I can say that we have tried them from here. Back to our...usualMore

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peisies K, Owner at Mudgeeraba Seafoods Bell Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2021

Hello VBKnock. Well I am bewildered by your comments. For a start, Our chips are notably the best around. We buy only the very best products available. You will never get edge cuts from us. And to suggest that our fish were swimming in oil!...More

Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

I had heard that this place had great reviews. We rarely eat fish and chips so this should have been a great treat... but I found the quality extremely disappointing! The fish was nice but the chips were obviously extremely low quality as were the...potato scallops.. honestly not nice at all.More

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter H, Agency / Consultant at Mudgeeraba Seafoods Bell Central, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Hello Simply Janes. We are surprised at you’re review. As you say, we have excellent reviews across all platforms and have been rated in top 4 fish n chips for past 5 years including number one! We use the best quality chips & all our...More

Reviewed 17 November 2020

This has to be the best Fish & Chip shop in the area . the chips are hot and crisp (stayed hot for ages ) the fish was fresh cooked well and tasty ( both grilled and battered) . They have amazing salads not just...your regular iceberg lettuce and half ripe tomato like other places . We had a Sweet potato based one that was super yummy and took some home for later as generous amount . I recommend going here for you next F&C you want be disappointed. Oh ! and all with a friendly smile !More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter H, Agency / Consultant at Mudgeeraba Seafoods Bell Central, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Hello Marty Thank you for you review and rating of our fare. We very much appreciate your taking the time to express your experience of Mudgeeraba Seafood and look forward to when next you visit. Peter & Peisie Hawkes

Reviewed 8 March 2020

Ordered a seafood basket which is $19.90 and ordered 2 chico rolls at $3.50 each. The size of the seafood basket looked lile a snack meal. Everything was over cooked and the oil tasted old. I honestly don't know how this place won awards. I...would be disgusted presenting this type of food with the awards hanging over there head. Pick up your game guys. I will now travel to biggera waters to the seafood market to get my seafood basket which is only $11.50 and twice the size which feeds 3 of us.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?3  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
K2998UVpeterh, Agency / Consultant at Mudgeeraba Seafoods Bell Central, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2020

Hello Sharney. Thank you for taking the time to review Mudgeeraba Seafoods. Its unfortunate that making everybody happy one hundred percent of the time is literally impossible, but we take on board your comments and thank you for them. All seafood shops have a Seafoods...More

Reviewed 16 February 2020

Had little choice of fish as most sold out. What we got was average. Disappointed in the outside seating area, and inside was hot. Highlight was the lovely young lady who served us.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
peisiesk, Owner at Mudgeeraba Seafoods Bell Central, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Hello Trish. Thank you for your review and critique with is very much appreciated. We understand your frustrations. The day you were here was hot & humid, but also extremely busy, as are most weekends. And when busy we do run short in stock sometimes....More

Reviewed 27 January 2020 via mobile

This place has hands down the best burger I have ever eaten! I Typical ordered the "jorja" burger and did it deliver! I also asked for 2 crispy potatoes cakes- I got three, and man were they crispy! I hope the fish and chips are...you quality as well.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter H, Agency / Consultant at Mudgeeraba Seafoods Bell Central, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Thank you Boots in the B. Yes the Jorja is epic. Guaranteed to tantalise your taste buds and to put an end to your hunger :) Till we see you again, Take care. Peter & Peisie Hawkes

Reviewed 9 November 2019 via mobile

Easily the best fish n chip shop on the Gold Coast. The food was excellent especially the dagwood dog and the service from the young lady was exceptional!

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter H, Owner at Mudgeeraba Seafoods Bell Central, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2019

Thank you very much O'Norton for your 5 star rating and beautiful comments about our shop owner / manager Peisie! We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Peter & Peisie Hawkes

Reviewed 5 November 2019 via mobile

When I was the the owner was a very rude man. Boarder line abusive. I should have demanded our money back and left but had a hungry family. When tasted the food we should have as the fish was dry and disgusting and the chips...cold. Ended up throwing the food away and buy Mac Donald’s.More

Date of visit: May 2019
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter H, Owner at Mudgeeraba Seafoods Bell Central, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2019

Hello, we are sorry to hear that you feel that you had a negative experience and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. Mudgeeraba Seafoods takes reviews very seriously as it is our priority to ensure all guests receive an outstanding Dine-in or Take...More

Reviewed 25 October 2019

Excellent range, great service. Best calamari and chip pack with a decent serve in kids biggest and chips. Friendly staff

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter H, Owner at Mudgeeraba Seafoods Bell Central, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Thank you T Toomey 73. We appreciate your review and 5 star rating and look forward to seeing you again soon. Peisie & Peter Hawkes

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Chancellor Executive Apartments
88 reviews
4.77 km away
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
1,736 reviews
5.81 km away
White Lanterns Motel
14 reviews
7.56 km away
Diamond Sands Resort
191 reviews
7.56 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Wine Barrel
308 reviews
.21 km away
Mudjira Village Eatery
124 reviews
.16 km away
The Oak Cafe
49 reviews
.50 km away
Thai Mudgee
271 reviews
.14 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Robina Town Centre
639 reviews
2.03 km away
Firth Park
6 reviews
.50 km away
Cbus Super Stadium
91 reviews
2.01 km away
Event Cinemas Robina
92 reviews
1.98 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bryan M
30 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Peter H | Property representative |
Yes, we have Gluten Free Bread for Burgers and also are happy to cook any of our fish options Gluten Free. All you need to do is specify your desires at the time of order. We love dogs, but they must remain outside of the... More
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

MUDGEERABA SEAFOODS BELL CENTRAL - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Food Delivery & Takeaway - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Mudgeeraba Seafoods Bell Central

Yes, Mudgeeraba Seafoods Bell Central offers takeaway services.

Mudgeeraba Seafoods Bell Central is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4.5