We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bunkers Beach House

Farm Break Lane | Bunker Bay, Cape Naturaliste, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6282, Australia
+61 6197568284
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good32%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“poached egg” (8 reviews)
“pizza” (35 reviews)
“cakes” (20 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Cafe, Australian, Fusion, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Farm Break Lane | Bunker Bay, Cape Naturaliste, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6282, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 60 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2017

As we were staying at the nearby resort, it made sense to have a meal at Bunkers beach house. Sadly despite a stunning location, we felt this to be a place that did not measure up. The place was busy and accordingly the service was...More

Thank xanhology
Bunkers Beach H... M, Manager at Bunkers Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you for leaving your feedback. Would you be able to send us through the day you have visited us and also what dish you ordered? We take this feedback very seriously and we would love to find out some more details about your visit...More

Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We had lunch here before heading south to Margaret River. You can't beat the location but my fish and chips didn't match the quality of the view. Some hand-cut chips would have been so much better than the mountain of the frozen variety on my...More

Thank Libby H
Bunkers Beach H... M, Manager at Bunkers Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad you enjoyed the view and our attentive service and are happy to read that your partner enjoyed our Spiced Roasted Cauliflower dish, which is usually a big hit with our customers. We're sorry your dish was...More

Reviewed 15 April 2017

We had lunch here. Plenty of open air seating overlooking the beach. Food was very good and reasonable prices. Staff very friendly, would certainly return.

Thank Tom_Lennie
Bunkers Beach H... M, Manager at Bunkers Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you for your fantastic feedback. We look forward to your return. Kind regards, The Bunkers Team

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Second visit the first being two years ago and was looking forward to having lunch. The first visit was excellent food this visit was poor. I had the same dish garfish and chips but this time thick batter and thin fast food chips no salad...More

Thank john h
Bunkers Beach H... M, Manager at Bunkers Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear John, Thank you for leaving a review. It is very important to us to receive feedback from our customers as that's the only way we can improve. Your feedback regarding your food has been addressed. Our fish and chips don't usually come with a...More

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Great food, great ambiance. Excellent place to stop over with kids as it overlooks the beach and kids can play and run around.

Thank Ai_J123
Bunkers Beach H... M, Manager at Bunkers Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thanks for leaving such a great review. Glad you enjoyed our magical place! Kind regards, The Bunkers Team

Reviewed 6 April 2017

Awesome little spot in bunkers bay. Built in the dunes this is one of the few restaurants with ocean views in western australia. Loved having a beer on the deck and watching the waves roll.

Thank westozcharlie
Bunkers Beach H... M, Manager at Bunkers Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thanks Charlie, that's fantastic to hear. We'd love for you to come back and enjoy our amazing view, food and ambience. Kind regards, The Bunkers Team

Reviewed 1 April 2017

We came here quite late on a weekend but were told that if we could order quickly that the kitchen would still be open for us. The food was amazing, I had a vegetarian dish with cauliflower and carrots which blew my mind, one of...More

Thank Dewulf_sarah
Bunkers Beach H... M, Manager at Bunkers Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thanks Sarah, we love reading feedback like this. We're glad you enjoyed our food, views and service! We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Kind regards, The Bunkers Team

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Excellent location, right on the beach overlooking the crystal blue waters. Coffee is good and the breakfast isn't bad either. Always pop in when we are down in this area.

Thank Conorosh
Bunkers Beach H... M, Owner at Bunkers Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thanks for your positive review. We're glad you keep coming back for more :)! Kind regards, The Bunkers Team

Reviewed 1 April 2017

We were here for a late Sunday breakfast with friends and though it was raining on and off, the view over the ocean was so special. The food was absolutely delicious, well prepared, we really enjoyed it. We didn't wait long, although they were busy,...More

Thank pleasedtobehere
Bunkers Beach H... M, Manager at Bunkers Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you for leaving such a positive review. You're so right, the view down here is special every day, rain, hail or shine! We're glad you enjoyed our food and service. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, The Bunkers Team

Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed in Bunker Bay for a few days over Christmas and was disappointed with our own accommodation breakfast, so we came here every morning, so wonderful The food is so good and the staff are amazing YOU NEED TO BOOK!!!!! This place is so popular...More

Thank Peter H
Bunkers Beach H... M, Manager at Bunkers Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review. We LOVE your slogan 'Bunker Bay Beauty'!! It's fantastic to read that our guests do come back multiple times after their first breakfast during their stay Down South. We are very pleased you did too! Kind regards,...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Other Side of the Moon
206 reviews
.30 km away
Eagle Bay Brewing Co
520 reviews
4.74 km away
Wise Vineyard Restaurant
373 reviews
5.51 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sugarloaf Rock
177 reviews
2.97 km away
Wise Wine
20 reviews
5.49 km away
Meelup Beach
436 reviews
6.69 km away
Cape Naturaliste Walking Trails
46 reviews
3.67 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Karyn J
21 December 2014|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from bugtravel47 | Property representative |
We would love to see some photos of the wedding on Trip Advisor. As above I think if you post a review, it is straight forward to add photos. Thank you.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 14 - USD 29
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Takeout, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View, Romantic, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
8:30 am - 3:00 pm
Monday
8:30 am - 3:00 pm
Tuesday
8:30 am - 3:00 pm
Wednesday
8:30 am - 3:00 pm
Thursday
8:30 am - 3:00 pm
Friday
8:30 am - 3:00 pm
Saturday
8:30 am - 3:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Farm Break Lane | Bunker Bay, Cape Naturaliste, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6282, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Western Australia  >  Margaret River Region  >  Dunsborough  >  Cape Naturaliste
  • Phone Number: +61 6197568284
  • E-mail
Description
Is it possible to please change our location to Dunsborough please? (all our customers are getting lost at the moment) Same postcode: 6281
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing