We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bunkers Beach House

Farm Break Lane | Bunker Bay, Cape Naturaliste, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6282, Australia
+61 6197568284
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good31%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“poached eggs” (19 reviews)
“pizza” (41 reviews)
“cakes” (20 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, Australian, Fusion, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Farm Break Lane | Bunker Bay, Cape Naturaliste, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6282, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 50 of 651 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2018

One of the highlights of Bunkers Beach House is that you can come as you are. Just been in the surf? No problem. All sandy - hose yourself off just outside. And the food is really good.

Thank DadTravelOrganiser
Bunkers Beach H... M, Manager at Bunkers Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thanks for sharing! We look forward welcoming you again!

Reviewed 6 February 2018

We are so happy we chose to have our wedding reception at Bunkers Beach House. It was truly one of the best days of our lives and the service we received from the staff was amazing! A special mention goes to Radhna, our Weddings &...More

Thank Eric D
Bunkers Beach H... M, Manager at Bunkers Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Eric, thank you so much for sharing your experience and of course your special day with us. We loved hosting your wedding and we wish you both a very happy live together! Do visit us to tell us all about your honeymoon soon! The Bunkers...More

Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

What a location! The staff here were so lovely and accommodating, they welcomed our dogs with a fresh bowl of water and some pats. They were also very friendly to us humans too! Very yummy chips and chorizo

Thank Katrina Z
Bunkers Beach H... M, Manager at Bunkers Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thank you Katrina, we look forward seeing you again (and your dogs of course :)) Kind regards, The Bunkers Team

Reviewed 3 February 2018

No matter what I say it will not prepare you for this amazing setting, with great service and great cafe style food! Went there after spotting it on a drive last November, but it was closed. The garlic & rosemary bread, olives, squid salad and...More

Thank Barry W
Bunkers Beach H... M, Manager at Bunkers Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thanks for sharing you experience Barry! We have an even better new menu waiting for you to try so please do visit us again soon!

Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

This beach is like something out of a movie. Unbelievably beautiful sand and water. Plenty of parking and a great restaurant right there, not a long drive from Dunsborough so while in town you simply must go there.

Thank BrentFran
Bunkers Beach H... M, Manager at Bunkers Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Thank you so much for rating our amazing setting - we love it too :) Regards, The Bunkers Team

Reviewed 1 February 2018

What a great place for breakfast/coffee/lunch or whatever. Situated almost right on the beach it has stunning views out over the ocean. There is an outside terrace as well as an interior area. There is a good breakfast menu as well as a range of...More

Thank David C
Bunkers Beach H... M, Manager at Bunkers Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Thank you David, that's fantastic to hear! Regards, The Bunkers Team

Reviewed 30 January 2018

Called in for coffee and cake but we couldn't enjoy it due to the swarms of flies that were everywhere, extremely disappointed with the staff because no one made any attempt to control this hazard. In other countries precautions would be taken to control them.More

Thank BillNorthumberland
Bunkers Beach H... M, Manager at Bunkers Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience Bill. We are very sorry that the flies wouldn't leave you alone on this specific day. Unfortunately there's not much we can do about nature, being fly season. This is the beauty of our location, pristine beach in the...More

Reviewed 27 January 2018

We noticed it on our way to the beach and went there for breakfast the next day. We had to wait a few minutes as they open at 08:30 in the morning. The view is fantastic and we sat outside and looked at the ocean...More

Thank pawolfgram
Bunkers Beach H... M, Manager at Bunkers Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Thank you for your positive review. We look forward to seeing you again! Kind regards, The Bunkers Team

Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

The worst place I have ever been in terms of Customer Service. I have had the chance even to order food. I arrived with my family for a breakfast on 27/1/2018. I had to wait for 5 minutes before somebody greets us. Although the restaurant...More

Thank Iyad D
Bunkers Beach H... M, Manager at Bunkers Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us Lyad. We are very sorry to hear that you left without trying our food and enjoying our amazing views. Unfortunately our outside tables were already fully booked on this busy Saturday in the Australia Day long weekend...More

Reviewed 25 January 2018

The view from the deck is just stunning. We had brunch here and even on an overcast day it was still a wonderful experience.

Thank bbbrutus
Bunkers Beach H... M, Manager at Bunkers Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Thank you, that's fantastic to hear! Hope to see you again. Kind regards, The Bunkers Team

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
2,005 reviews
.29 km away
Dunsborough Central Motel
212 reviews
10.63 km away
Smiths Beach Resort
205 reviews
13.28 km away
Cape View Beach Resort
148 reviews
25.22 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Lot 80
124 reviews
5.90 km away
Other Side of the Moon
227 reviews
.30 km away
The Little Goose Lighthouse Cafe
9 reviews
1.45 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bunker Bay
208 reviews
.24 km away
Wise Wine
27 reviews
5.49 km away
Meelup Beach
500 reviews
6.69 km away
Sugarloaf Rock
222 reviews
1.86 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Karyn J
21 December 2014|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from bugtravel47 | Property representative |
We would love to see some photos of the wedding on Trip Advisor. As above I think if you post a review, it is straight forward to add photos. Thank you.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 13 - USD 28
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Takeout, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
View, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
8:30 am - 3:00 pm
Monday
8:30 am - 3:00 pm
Tuesday
8:30 am - 3:00 pm
Wednesday
8:30 am - 3:00 pm
Thursday
8:30 am - 3:00 pm
Friday
8:30 am - 3:00 pm
Saturday
8:30 am - 3:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Farm Break Lane | Bunker Bay, Cape Naturaliste, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6282, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Western Australia  >  Margaret River Region  >  Dunsborough  >  Cape Naturaliste
  • Phone Number: +61 6197568284
  • E-mail
Description
Is it possible to please change our location to Dunsborough please? (all our customers are getting lost at the moment) Same postcode: 6281
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing