We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bunkers Beach House

Certificate of Excellence
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Farm Break Lane | Bunker Bay, Cape Naturaliste, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6282, Australia
+61 6197568284
08:30 - 16:00
Closed now
See all hours
Sun - Sat 08:30 - 16:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

515 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 513: English reviews
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This cafe has been our favorite place for years. Travel from Busselton regularly out here for a coffee. It has now changed and only offering a very small cup of coffee and unable to buy a larger coffee. It seems very understaffed now. While waiting to pay, there was no staff to take our payment. Waited for ages and some... More 

Thank Lorrae A
Bunkers Beach H... M, Manager at Bunkers Beach House, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback Lorrae and we're very sorry we didn't meet your expectations on this very busy School Holidays day. We now offer one size coffee only to increase the speed of service and the consistency of our coffee. We choose quality over quantity, which is why we changed to only having one size only (we do hope your... More 

Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well what a disappointment, we have been to this restaurant in the past and have loved it but on Friday 27/01, it was a great disappointment. We thought we would have coffee and a snack before going to the beach. On arrival as soon as we said we where there for a coffee we were told in no uncertain terms... More 

Thank dust56
Bunkers Beach H... M, Manager at Bunkers Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our service should be up to scratch at any time and we do understand how negative reviews do affect our business. We're very sorry you didn't feel welcome on this busy School Holidays Long Weekend. Unfortunately we were fully booked on this day, which probably resulted in us not being able to... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ate here with friends in January and we were surprised that some of the trees to the beach had been removed, giving amazing views. Breakfast dishes were all good, and so was the coffee. The only disappointment was the absence of savoury muffins and, when we ordered a replacement dish, one was forgotten. Otherwise excellent.

Thank Family464
Bunkers Beach H... M, Manager at Bunkers Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a positive review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your breakfast with us. We're sorry you missed out on the savoury muffins. Maybe a good excuse to come back soon to give them a try? :) Kind regards, The Bunkers Team More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just stopped by for a coffee and a slice of cake. Service was slow, a larger table had many mix ups with their orders! no one seemed to know who's order belonged to who. Disappointed.... only one size cup for a coffee and it was a small one for $4.50 and a slice of cake at $8 is way overpriced.

Thank Karen L
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely open plan dinning, attentive staff - make sure you book a table otherwise you may be relegated to the table outside the bathroom (that was us). Outside tables look lovely. Food was pretty good too!

Thank Jenko72
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Half a mushroom for $3.50 is a bit of a joke...the garlic in the aioli with the avo smash was too much. The beach breakfast was pretty bland, The coffee took too long. Pretty expensive for what you get.

Thank Karoll T
Kelmscott, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a light meal, in fact we had one meal and shared with two. Worked out just right and they were happy to accommodate us. Sat outside and had the most incredible ocean views.

Thank crispal2017
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2017

We always make sure to have breakfast at this cafe when we visit the southwest of WA. They have a fantastic breakfast menu with gluten free and vegetarian options. The cafe is very friendly and accommodating with plenty of tables to accommodate larger groups. The coffee is top class and the food is delicious. Make sure to get some muffins... More 

Thank robboperth
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2017

We had breakfast and two lunch meals at Bunkers and had a great experience every time. Food was great and the scenery is amazing. Highly recommended.

Thank Emilie B
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Views 2nd to none. Limited meal options. Excellent service. Not very generous. One medium mushroom for $4.50 as a side option.

Thank Ivan V

Travellers who viewed Bunkers Beach House also viewed

Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region

Been to Bunkers Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 14 - USD 29
Cafe, Australian, Fusion, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Takeout, Reservations
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, View, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Open Hours
08:30 - 16:00
08:30 - 16:00
08:30 - 16:00
08:30 - 16:00
08:30 - 16:00
08:30 - 16:00
08:30 - 16:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Farm Break Lane | Bunker Bay, Cape Naturaliste, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6282, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Western Australia  >  Margaret River Region  >  Dunsborough  >  Cape Naturaliste
  • Phone Number: +61 6197568284
Is it possible to please change our location to Dunsborough please? (all our customers are getting lost at the moment) Same postcode: 6281

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Bunkers Beach House and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bunkers Beach House staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?