We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Swan

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Bridge End | Bridge End, MK43 8LS, Bromham, Bedfordshire, England, Bromham MK43 8LS, England
+44 1234 823284
Website
Today
11:00 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 292: English reviews
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had the quinoa burger which was very tasty. Service was pretty good. The manager even helped me when I got stuck on the crossword.

Helpful?
Thank prowlands7
Rich W, Guest Relations Manager at The Swan, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. The quinoa burger is very tasty. We have quite a few vegetarian options that are all really good. More 

Bromham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have had a number of lunches at the Swan and all have been very good, the staff are friendly and very helpful the food has always been well presented but not elaborate . Good home cooked food . Not expensive and excellent value.

Helpful?
Thank Mikemullen46
Rich W, Guest Relations Manager at The Swan, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoy visiting the Swan and no doubt will see you again soon. More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a very nice meal, the beer was nice and the staff were very friendly and could not do enough for you. The landlady Carol is certainly an asset and one of my favourites.

Helpful?
Thank philip_cherry
Rich W, Guest Relations Manager at The Swan, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Phil, you are one of our favourites too. More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had fillet steak here this evening. It was cooked to perfection. Well done chef. The service was excellent too. Will definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank Oliver R
Rich W, Guest Relations Manager at The Swan, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely 5star review. Our chef really appreciated your comment. Check out our Facebook page for offers on steaks this week. More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I came to The Swan for lunch with two of my colleagues and we all chose the RECOMMENDED Slow-cooked BBQ pulled pork with melted mature Cheddar and sweet apple sauce on toasted bloomer. It was truly awful! The pork was sparse and what was there was extremely fatty. There was a bit of cheese and no apple sauce to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lexajade27
Rich W, Guest Relations Manager at The Swan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your sandwich for which we gave you a full refund, but glad that your colleagues enjoyed theirs. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Relaxed family dinner and the new manager personally made our evening so enjoyable by her attentive and caring persona

Helpful?
Thank JohnnyG1956
Rich W, Guest Relations Manager at The Swan, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is always a lovely time out at the Swan. It is an old fashioned, yet beautiful pub and restaurant. I live locally to it so it is great to get to and back. I love the sausage and mash, fajitas and the chilli and rice here. They have a great mixture of food and the staff here are really... More 

Helpful?
Thank natashalouisa96
Rich W, Guest Relations Manager at The Swan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Swan. We are glad you enjoy the food. Check out Facebook for upcoming offers which we are sure you will enjoy too. More 

St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2017

I was just passing through the village on my journey home, and felt like a break. On entering the pub I was warmly greeted by the lady behind the bar, and promptly served. The bar was busy with local workmen, a friendly bunch who I shared a joke with. If I pass again I will call in.

Helpful?
Thank davee1762
Rich W, Guest Relations Manager at The Swan, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, next next you are passing pop in for a meal, our chef cooks a mean fillet steak. More 

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Just a nice atmosphere, very welcoming.I have used this pub, "on & off" for years, with both ups and downs in both service and management. On this occasion I felt really at home and will be back!

Helpful?
Thank DaveATG
Rich W, Guest Relations Manager at The Swan, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5* review. We are working hard to make The Swan a home from home. See you again soon. More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Great food, drinks at a good price with excellent service and a very pleasant pub. We enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and ambience.

Helpful?
Thank parmarjosna
Rich W, Guest Relations Manager at The Swan, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. It's always good to get positive comments. We hope you visit again soon. More 

Travellers who viewed The Swan also viewed

Bromham, Bedfordshire
Lavendon, Buckinghamshire
 
Bedford, Bedfordshire
Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to The Swan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Bridge End | Bridge End, MK43 8LS, Bromham, Bedfordshire, England, Bromham MK43 8LS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Bedfordshire  >  Bromham
  • Phone Number: +44 1234 823284

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Swan staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?