We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prezzo - Wokingham Broad Street

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Montague House 31 Broad Street | 31 Broad Street, Wokingham RG40 1AU, England
+44 118 978 5139
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 22:30
Mon - Sat 12:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 190: English reviews
Berkshire England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked in advance, arrived only to stand in the doorway for quite a while. We were finally seated but although diners arriving after us had their drinks order taken, we were ignored. Place was a mess, food on the floor, dirty tables, little space and lots of noise. We decided to persevere but after 30mins of trying to attract the... More 

Helpful?
Thank FamilyHolidayGuy
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Wokingham Broad Street, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience. What you have described is by no means what we expect and we will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we can be. More 

Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2017

One of the worst chain restaurant experiences for some time. Never had a bad meal in Prezzo especially their Beaconsfield one but such a poor experience this bank holiday weekend in Wokingham. Started off with getting sat down with half the menus - no drinks menu or specials menu given to us. Drinks then arrived with some sort of bizarre,... More 

Helpful?
Thank andrew f
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Wokingham Broad Street, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are disappointed to hear the service you received was slow, and the food you received was poor. This isn't the standard we expect and we can definitely do better. We will be doing all we can to ensure this experience is a one off, and would be delighted if you were to come back... More 

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Loved the ambiance of the restaurant although could get a little noisy. Food was enjoyable but the service was a bit hit and miss. Overall we enjoyed our lunch. I would have lunch here again but I don't think I would use this restaurant at busy times.

Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend visited the prezzo in Wokingham on Monday the 3rd or April to have a lunch. At first we walked into the restaurant to ask for a table for 2 and me mentioned that we prefer to sit outside. In fact no one looked very interested of our presence, but at least we got the menus braught... More 

Helpful?
Thank Agija A
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Wokingham Broad Street, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience. What you have described is by no means what we expect. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off, as we can definitely do better. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we... More 

Berkshire
Level Contributor
122 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2017

A while since we visited and we enjoyed a quiet early evening meal. Service was a bit amateurish, had to ask for condiments and sugar was not offered with coffees. Generally good value on pleasant surroundings, would visit again for this type of standard food offerings for this type of restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Geler
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2017

My husband and i eat here really regularly as the food is always delicious and the service is friendly too. I would highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Jude H
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Returned after a year & found the quality of food had really gone downhill, pizza dry & tasteless with smaller portions & higher prices. Staff not attentive, they couldn't wait to get us out the door to accommodate a larger group even though I had reserved a table, very disappointed

Helpful?
Thank Phil50999
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Wokingham Broad Street, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience. What you have described is by no means what we expect. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off, as we can definitely do better. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we... More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2017

My friends and I go along about 7 times a year and always have good friendly and welcoming service. Food is always good and served with a smile. Would highly recommend this particularly restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Joan W
Level Contributor
102 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Credit to the team who are always keen to give good service, although not sure we needed to be waited on by three different people. Food was OK, I got the impression my pizza had sat a little as it wasn't piping hot and a bit dry. My husbands calzone was piping hot which was good but so much chilli... More 

Helpful?
Thank P D
Moffat, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Found by accident so had not seen other reviews. Visited with my daughter and her boyfriend. The food was wonderful, prompt and well presented. I do agree with other reviews in that the manager was not too interested and it didn't appear that enough staff were available. On the whole though I would go back. Atmosphere was good and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Ian S

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Wokingham Broad Street also viewed

Wokingham, Berkshire
Wokingham, Berkshire
 

Been to Prezzo - Wokingham Broad Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 26 - USD 53
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Montague House 31 Broad Street | 31 Broad Street, Wokingham RG40 1AU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Berkshire  >  Wokingham
  • Phone Number: +44 118 978 5139

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Prezzo - Wokingham Broad Street and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Prezzo - Wokingham Broad Street staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?