We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Running Horse

London Road, Bracknell RG12 2UJ, England
+44 1344 425215
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good16%
  • Average15%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
London Road, Bracknell RG12 2UJ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 50 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

The food was good and value for money certainly but the place looked like it had been trashed. Rubbish on the floor, uncleared tables, used glasses everywhere - it was unpleasant. I’m sure they were short staffed and busy but this was something else. Also...More

Thank Drakesy
Mark R, General Manager at The Running Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thank you for your review and feedback

Reviewed 15 January 2018

I was disappointed after booking a New Years dinner at the running horse tonight. When we arrived we were informed that the pre order form had been lost and had to re order, which was fine. However defeated the point of pre ordering to have...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank 606gabyd
Mark R, General Manager at The Running Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thank you for your feedback which has been discussed with our team. We have also written to you via email

Reviewed 10 January 2018

Will not be returning, thanks for ruining my birthday meal with my family. The staff need better trainingMore

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Tracysmb
Mark R, General Manager at The Running Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

I am sorry you had a bad experience. Please can you contact me via email at 5290@greeneking.co.uk with more Information so we can discuss your visit in more detail and resolve any issues you had and I would also like to be able to Invite...More

Reviewed 25 December 2017

really enjoyed as christmas meal at the running horse staff very good really has gone up big time since our last visit thanks very much running horse crew for being spot on tonight

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank bunceyboy
Mark R, General Manager at The Running Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you for your review and feedback Mr Bunce. Also thank you for returning to the The Running Horse.

Reviewed 23 December 2017

Being a local myself , family and friends have been here numerous times. Have always had a pleasant meal and very pleasant service. Ok, sometimes there has been the odd mix up with things but this is only to be expected. This has never put...More

Thank Angela S
Mark R, General Manager at The Running Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback and review!

Reviewed 21 December 2017

Title says it all! Have not been here for 2 years as the last time we ordered chicken and it was so under cooked it practically walked off our plate. Came back tonight for a change to harvester that we prefer and it was bad...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank linsiek2017
Mark R, General Manager at The Running Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Thank you for giving your feedback and I am Sorry to hear about your experience. I am hoping to speak with you regarding your visit and resolve any issues and make the required improvements with the team as we aim to deliver every dish to...More

Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

We used to be regulars at the Running Horse pub but have given it a miss for a few months because the food and service had become increasingly bad. This week we decided to try it again... I only wish I could give this pub...More

Thank Formosa1
Mark R, General Manager at The Running Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Thank you for giving your feedback and I am Sorry to hear about your experience. I am hoping to speak with you regarding your visit and resolve any issues and make the required improvements with the team as we aim to deliver every dish to...More

Reviewed 3 December 2017

Rubbish hoorrendous service at the bar and with the food. Pigs in blanket were burnt but the rest of the food was ok. Had to ask for more gravy as only had a little bit on potatoes and meatMore

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank emmabG1724LK
Mark R, General Manager at The Running Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Thank you for giving your feedback and I am Sorry to hear about your experience. I am hoping to speak with you regarding your visit and resolve any issues and make the required improvements with the team as we aim to deliver every dish to...More

Reviewed 3 December 2017

Bad experience from start to finish reserved and pre ordered a few weeks ago. Despite this had to wait 40 minutes and then the food was burnt and not enough gravy. Asked 4 times around which puddings had been ordered finally got an answer. Extremely...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank 389ruthd
Mark R, General Manager at The Running Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Thank you for giving your feedback and I am Sorry to hear about your experience. I am hoping to speak with you regarding your visit and resolve any issues and make the required improvements with the team as we aim to deliver every dish to...More

Reviewed 26 November 2017

friendly staff made to feel welcome wait time was quick and food was lovely and hot would come again

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank desmond34
Mark R, General Manager at The Running Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for your review and feedback!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Bracknell
Travelodge Bracknell Central
507 reviews
.67 km away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
559 reviews
1.27 km away
Premier Inn Bracknell (Twin Bridges) Hotel
308 reviews
1.67 km away
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
629 reviews
1.79 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Murat's Kebabs & Burgers
56 reviews
.46 km away
The Horse and Groom Harvester
205 reviews
1.32 km away
The Old Manor
259 reviews
1.07 km away
Fuego
79 reviews
1.32 km away
Nearby Attractions
Westmorland Park
7 reviews
1.44 km away
Swinley Forest Bike Trails
78 reviews
3.02 km away
The Look Out Discovery Centre
443 reviews
3.04 km away
Ascot Racecourse
843 reviews
3.52 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Formosa1
16 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Mark R | Property representative |
Hi Same management for the last 3.5 years Thank you
0
Votes
Torquayk
20 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mark R | Property representative |
Unfortunately I can't put
0
Votes
Rob G
19 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mark R | Property representative |
Hi Thank you for your enquiry. Yes we serve 3 cask ales, we currently have Greene King IPA,Abbott Ale and Old Speckled Hen
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 10 - USD 26
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Saturday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: London Road, Bracknell RG12 2UJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Berkshire  >  Bracknell
  • Phone Number: +44 1344 425215
Description
Large Family Restaurant serving great British pub food and Famous Hungry Horse Big Plate specials, Large outside patio dining area and children's Play area. Separate bar area serving food with 80" TV and 5 other TV's you can watch all of your favourite sport. With many offers on food and drink each day it's excellent value for money.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;