We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Running Horse

London Road, Bracknell RG12 2UJ, England
+44 1344 425215
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good16%
  • Average12%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
“mixed grill” (3 reviews)
“cheap food” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
London Road, Bracknell RG12 2UJ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 50 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Had a very nice meal with my kids and fiancé, the burgers were excellent and the waitress Lisa Little was very friendly, she came up to the table and asked us if everything was ok which it was and was just nice to chat to.

Thank HollyL1987
Mark R, General Manager at The Running Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thanks for the review and comments

Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Bar staff were amazing couldnt fault the service from Vonny she made us feel welcome very helpful. The food looked good shame we was only drinking!

Thank Greg B
Mark R, General Manager at The Running Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thank you for your review and comments

Reviewed 29 August 2018

Had a very tasty Roast beef at the Running horse. As well as being tasty the portion was generous. The service was quick despite the number of people eating and the charming lady who served us took time to explain the origin of the pubs...More

Thank roastlover2018
Mark R, General Manager at The Running Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thank you for your review and looking forward to your return

Reviewed 25 August 2018

Written a top review in the past, Sadly the last few visits have been Disappointing, so as a Long serving reviewer, time to spill the beans. Staff taking the order are rude and so in your face, Food arrived we had the full all day...More

Thank Andy P
Mark R, General Manager at The Running Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you for your review and comments

Reviewed 16 August 2018

I occasionally eat here when in Bracknell, and tried to this Tuesday. When I went to order, I was told there was an hour's wait for food. I said I would have to go to another pub, as I could not wait that long and...More

Thank Arthur255
Mark R, General Manager at The Running Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Hi Im really sorry to hear about your experience and would like to resolve the issues you encountered . Please email me @5290@greeneking.co.uk with some details so I can contact you and continue to improve our guests experiences with us Thank you.

Reviewed 3 August 2018

We came into this establishment and ordered a lasagne. The lasagne only in name as it has none of the characteristics of a proper lasagne. The cheese hid any recognition of being a lasagne. To me this came from the freezer. Death by microwave which...More

Thank markellis2064
Mark R, General Manager at The Running Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Hi Im really sorry to hear about your experience and would like to resolve the issues you encountered . Please email me @5290@greeneking.co.uk with some details so I can contact you and continue to improve our guests experiences with us Thank you.

Reviewed 30 July 2018

don't bother eating here its rubbish staff rude and haven't got a clue food is cold and staff don't listen to a word you sayMore

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank lindamay1951
Mark R, General Manager at The Running Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Hi Im really sorry to hear about your experience and would like to resolve the issues you encountered . Please email me @5290@greeneking.co.uk with some details so I can contact you and continue to improve our guests experiences with us also we have new kitchen...More

Reviewed 29 July 2018

Typical Hungry Horse chain eatery. Food's OK but nothing outstanding, suspect microwave a willing helper with some dishes.Cheap and cheerful but if you know what you're expecting, you won't be disappointed.

Thank barryw182
Mark R, General Manager at The Running Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you for your review and comments

Reviewed 23 July 2018

Came in here for a meal as we were staying in a nearby hotel. Found a table no problem as was very quiet. Was served by a young guy with blond hair (slim shady) who was pretty rude, just said 'yeah' when I was waiting...More

Thank Jon-John-89
Mark R, General Manager at The Running Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Thank you for your review and comments and have noted what you have pointed out hoping for you to give 5 stars with friendly service and personality next time!

Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Brought the Single Beef Cheese Burger with onion rings and fries, the burger was a disgrace. Very very greasy (literally spilling out the burger) leaving a puddle on the plate, not even edible. Didn’t bother complaining as the two ladies were very nice, just a...More

Thank jamesturnbull98
Mark R, General Manager at The Running Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Hi Im really sorry to hear about your experience and would like to resolve the issues you encountered . Please email me @5290@greeneking.co.uk with some details so I can contact you and continue to improve our guests experiences with us and we also have new...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Bracknell
Travelodge Bracknell Central
570 reviews
.67 km away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
589 reviews
1.27 km away
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
669 reviews
1.79 km away
Premier Inn Bracknell (Twin Bridges) Hotel
331 reviews
1.94 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Murat's Kebabs & Burgers
58 reviews
.46 km away
Fuego
120 reviews
1.32 km away
Bill's
233 reviews
1.32 km away
The Horse and Groom Harvester
240 reviews
1.32 km away
Nearby Attractions
Westmorland Park
7 reviews
1.44 km away
The Lexicon
74 reviews
1.46 km away
Go Ape Bracknell
263 reviews
.69 km away
Bracknell Shopping Centre
43 reviews
1.34 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Formosa1
16 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mark R | Property representative |
Hi Same management for the last 3.5 years Thank you
0
Votes
Torquayk
20 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mark R | Property representative |
Unfortunately I can't put
0
Votes
Rob G
19 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mark R | Property representative |
Hi Thank you for your enquiry. Yes we serve 3 cask ales, we currently have Greene King IPA,Abbott Ale and Old Speckled Hen
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 10 - USD 26
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Saturday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: London Road, Bracknell RG12 2UJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Berkshire  >  Bracknell
  • Phone Number: +44 1344 425215
Description
Large Family Restaurant serving great British pub food and Famous Hungry Horse Big Plate specials, Large outside patio dining area and children's Play area. Separate bar area serving food with 80" TV and 5 other TV's you can watch all of your favourite sport. With many offers on food and drink each day it's excellent value for money.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing