We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cafe Cuba

159 St. Georges Road | Paceville, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta, Malta
+356 2010 2323
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good35%
  • Average22%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (94 reviews)
“ribs” (16 reviews)
“spinola bay” (74 reviews)
Closes in 10 min
10:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Bar, Pizza, Cafe, Mediterranean, European, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
159 St. Georges Road | Paceville, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta, Malta
Write a Review
Reviews (1,108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

My husband & I dined at this restaurant in mid-June and once seated had to ask three times for a menu and then twice to place a order.More

1  Thank Jessica A
Martin S, Manager at Cafe Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for your review and please accept our sincere apologies. This was certainly not up to our usual service standards and certainly inexcusable on our part. If you would like to get in touch with us directly you may reach us at info@cafecuba.com.mt we...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Didn't eat here but visited regularly to enjoy the good company of friends over a delicious mojito and take in the beautiful view. Perfect location, lovely cocktails and friendly staff.

Thank sunnybeacherTayside
Martin S, Manager at Cafe Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you back again some time soon Always at your service Martin

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place serves great food with a great view. Service is good and food came out quickly. They also do 241 cocktails during the day so that's a bonus!!

Thank Bec114
Martin S, Manager at Cafe Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you and we hope to welcome you back again some time soon Always at your service Martin

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went here after we left the poor service restaurant in my reviews Food and SERVICE excellent lovely view overlooking a night moon lit bay Busy and atmospheric Very clean with great food you would not be disappointed

Thank maschlo
Martin S, Manager at Cafe Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you and we hope to welcome you back again some time soon Always at your service Martin

Reviewed 1 week ago

We asked the waitress for mustard and she said, 'sorry but Im French'. I dont know what that means. The French do ave mustard...anyway dry taste free dining, with service that is ok, if you have hours to waste...dont bother.More

Thank wspindloe
Martin S, Manager at Cafe Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Please accept our sincere apologies, this was certainly not up to our usual service standards, and certainly inexcusable on our part. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Should you wish to get in touch with us to give us further feedback you may...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good food, ate here twice for lunch as was local to where we were staying. Service a little underwhelming, maybe not the best organised, however it is a fairly informal restaurant.More

Thank Georgette G
Martin S, Manager at Cafe Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the service not being as organised as you would have expected. If you would like to get in touch with us to give us more details you may reach us on info@cafecuba.com.mt if you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Love this place. Me and my daughter came for tea twice while on a 7 days stay food is amazing staff are amazing would defiantly return if ever back to Malta xx

Thank Melissa W
Martin S, Manager at Cafe Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again should you be in Malta in the future. Always at your service Martin

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wow great pizzas at this place, thin tasty and quick service, recommend for a light snack it's very very good.

1  Thank Stuart B
Martin S, Manager at Cafe Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you and we hope to welcome you back again some time soon. Always at your service Martin

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from trip to Malta , visited this absolutely tremendous waterfront restaurant Food was delicious and very reasonably priced , staff were very friendly professional and made sure to check regularly after courses making sure everything was in order . Would highly recommend and...More

2  Thank Elementary2016
Martin S, Manager at Cafe Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you and we hope to see you again when you next visit Malta, and we will certainly pass on the message to Rumen Martin

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cafe Cuba, I had made reservations for dinner there. This restaurant should be busy with just the view alone. There were many people waiting for a table when we arrived for our reservations at 8pm. I ordered the pizza and the person with me ordered...More

1  Thank flyaway26
Martin S, Manager at Cafe Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again some time soon Always at your service Martin

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Lulu Restaurant
1,116 reviews
.09 km away
1927
644 reviews
.05 km away
The Dubliner
417 reviews
.08 km away
Bianco's
827 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
Spinola Bay
1,587 reviews
.06 km away
Flyboard Malta
439 reviews
.21 km away
Portomaso Marina
616 reviews
.28 km away
Paceville
1,941 reviews
.45 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cafe Cuba staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, View
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 23:00
Monday
10:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 23:00
Thursday
10:00 - 23:00
Friday
10:00 - 23:00
Saturday
10:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 159 St. Georges Road | Paceville, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta, Malta
  • Location: Europe  >  Malta  >  Island of Malta  >  Saint Julian's
  • Phone Number: +356 2010 2323
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing