We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Australian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
56
28
18
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
56
28
18
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lunch pork belly lavender ice cream salmon perfect place to celebrate lovely restaurant the sticky date pudding service was impeccable lavender farm mains meals foodie
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 21 November 2021

Visited Kooroomba Vineyards Restaurant for the second time in November 2021. The food was outstanding. The service was excellent, The location adjacent to the mountains was beautiful. We could not have asked for more and would highly recommend a visit to Kooroomba Vineyards Restaurant.

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 October 2021

We booked a table for 13 including children and had a fabulous time here for my hubby lunch. The views, the service and the food was exceptional. Such a beautiful venue and we look forward in returning again with friends and family.

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 30 May 2021

A lovely lunch for my daughter and I. The service was very friendly and the meals were all wonderful! A special mention for the carpaccio starter and the sour dough with onion jam, oh, and the lavender icecream and the sticky date pudding..I was lucky...to get an end piece, soft at one end and chewy a bit of crunch at the other...yum!! The mains were also delicious!! We will be telling our friends and will be back for our next celebration!More

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 6 February 2021

I went with my husband in December 2020, had a lovely time, great food, good service. We took some photos while we were there of the scenery and whatnot. I planned to go back with some friends, do the wine tasting and take some photos....Just for fun, I wouldn't be earning a cent out of it. I ring to enquire, then receive the news that it costs $300 just to book! And only in business hours!!! (aka the worst lighting hours) Note the below clause from their website (with no pricing fees mentioned mind you) "Kooroomba Vineyard and Lavender Farm welcomes amateur, commercial and professional photographers to take photos on the premises during opening hours. Please note Kooroomba is privately owned and permission for commercial shots or photo shoots with crew members exceeding more than 1 individual (including models) or involving equipment (tripod and accessories), drones or other DSLR cameras, permission has to be obtained by the owners of Kooroomba Vineyard and Lavender Farm Please note, the permission and fee has to be paid prior to arrival on location. To obtain a permission and to pay the fee, please fill out the form. It is illegal to take pictures or film without permission and the owners reserve the right to take legal action. " So if you're going to go, only bother eating.More

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 10 October 2020 via mobile

Food was very taste well presented and the service was so helpful and professional. We had pre requested vegetarian options which were accommodated and were both delicious!

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 27 September 2020

Loved the food ; French, and very, very tasteful. Well spiced with fresh herbs and crisp sides. Beautiful location, fine lunching with a vineyard atmosphere. Relaxed staf serving very attentively. If you are a foodie this is an absolute must when in the Scenic Rim....Worth a detour.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 15 September 2020

Wow! What a find, absolutely stunning! After googling Wineries close to Brisbane, Kooroomba stood out and had some wonderful reviews. It didn’t disappoint! A lovely restaurant surrounded by lavender fields with amazing views. We couldn’t fault our meals, I had salmon and my husband had...pork belly, both beautifully presented and very enjoyable. I highly recommend Lavender Ice Cream for dessert! The service was impeccable and the staff were so friendly. It was the perfect place to celebrate my birthday! We highly recommend Kooroomba and will definitely return In the not too distant future.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
P8365CIsammib, General Manager at Kooroomba Vineyards Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2020

Thank you so much for kind words and letting us share your birthday celebrations. :) The Kooroomba team can't wait to see you again and help you have a wonderful day of food and wine in the near future.

Reviewed 15 December 2019 via mobile

Perfect place to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We had a table for two that was set up so we looked out the picture window with our own private view. It was hard to choose from the menu as each dish was enticing. We don’t usually...have desserts but are so glad we splashed out. The creme brûlée with ginger lime, fresh strawberries and chilli glass was amazing. A visit to remember.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed 7 November 2019 via mobile

We took visiting relatives to Kooroomba for Sunday lunch and were very impressed with the quality of the menu and tge attentive service. Prices are a little expensive but the food was of a high quality and we were very happy with all aspects of...our meals.More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 6 October 2019

We really came here to see the location and the lavender but stayed for food as well. The food was great (although not the dessert). We had the Sirloin steak which was to die for. I don't eat a lot of red meat as it's...not really my thing but I would go back here for the Sirloin. It was well and truly worth the price tag attached and was cooked to perfect. The staff were great and the food was served efficiently. The only thing I was disappointed about was my dessert. It wasn't great and I wouldn't get it again but I would get a main meal from here again. It's obviously a bit dead and dry out there at the moment with the drought but it was lovely nonetheless!More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Bunyip Retreat
195 reviews
8.36 km away
Boonah Motel
75 reviews
10.53 km away
Boonah Valley Motel
52 reviews
12.74 km away
The Kooralbyn Valley
264 reviews
22.36 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Lake Moogerah Cafe
36 reviews
7.01 km away
Flavours Cafe
180 reviews
10.29 km away
Mt Alford Pub
8 reviews
1.78 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Bunjurgen Estate Vineyard
30 reviews
1.71 km away
Scenic Rim Brewery
118 reviews
1.85 km away
Kooroomba Vineyards and Lavender Farm
158 reviews
.01 km away
Boonah Gliding Club
16 reviews
7.55 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kooroomba Vineyards Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kooroomba Vineyards Restaurant

Kooroomba Vineyards Restaurant is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 4