We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Talbot

Bath Road, Keynsham BS31 1NP, England
+44 117 911 6728
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good21%
  • Average20%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible25%
4 weeks ago
“All depends on the day”
11 Apr 2017
“Nothing special but adequate”
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Contemporary
PRICE
$
DETAILS
Bath Road, Keynsham BS31 1NP, England
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

Very good meal. Plenty of choice. Ideal for all ages. Plenty of car parking space. Service was very good and plenty of room in the restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Pamela L
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here for lunch today, I've been to other hungry horse pubs before and never had any problems. Came here today and to start with the two staff behind the bar we're very rude and not very welcoming that was enough to put me off...More

Thank jeanfluer
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was busy but there was enough space between tablets and mouse didn't get to load and there wasent loads of kids running around which I thought of

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank lauradZ4374IB
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a fantastic meal very tasty and the staff service was excellent. this place is great value for money and you get good service and good food what more could you want at the prices they charge

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank F6334NNalanb
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

went over for lunch on bank holiday monday cheap and cheeful food nice friendly atmosphere easy to park

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank sarahmT1978FY
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped on a lovely sunny day to have lunch with my mother we sat outside to enjoy the sun with a bottle of prosecco food was good actually a lot better than expected for a hungry horse will def be back

Thank mreds2ne
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been here loads of times. The food is lovely and you get a god meal. Although it can get very packed. When it is packed, it can be very hot and sticky inside. This can make you feel uncomfortable. It also depends what staff are...More

Thank Kim F
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Called in for some food as we had just moved and our kitchen was still in boxes! Ordered food which came after a while - it was hot and okay - nothing special but it filled us up. Very limited choices if you didn't want...More

Thank Cathy163
Reviewed 31 March 2017

WE saw your pub as we were on our way home, now wish we had kept passing and found somewhere else. The pub was nearly empty, but I had to wait to be served. My first choice of meals (Fish and Chips) I was told...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Phill B
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

We came in today for lunch and we wished we hadn't. We found the pub by chance and went in, clearly it had been busy with a lunch time rush. Most of the tables were dirty. All of the booths with the TVs were filthy,...More

Thank BristolLouLou
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Bonzo Lounge
213 reviews
.37 km away
The Brassmills
370 reviews
.59 km away
The Lock Keeper
234 reviews
.73 km away
Pomegranate Cafe Restaurant
38 reviews
.30 km away
Nearby Attractions
Adventure SUP
25 reviews
1.23 km away
Battle Archery Ltd
24 reviews
1.32 km away
Avon Valley Adventure & Wildlife Park
333 reviews
1.40 km away
The Lock Keeper
37 reviews
.74 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Andy H
Interested in this report-now wondering what compensation will come my way too.Seems sadly like our own experience
31 December 2016|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from David N | Reviewed this property |
We had a full refund on the day & free drinks... no manager was on site on Xmas day... unfortunately it was the worst Xmas day in pub service ever... thankfully the food was just about passable but not much in way of roast... More
2
Votes
Andy H
Have submitted via hungry horse survey, about our christmas day experience very very poor. spoilt family day,
26 December 2016|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Mike C | Reviewed this property |
I agree with you the foods not good need to sort it out.l won't be going back any time soon.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 3 - USD 20
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Contemporary
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 22:30
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Bath Road, Keynsham BS31 1NP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Somerset  >  Keynsham
  • Phone Number: +44 117 911 6728
  • E-mail