We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Shozna

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
18 High Street | Strood, Strood ME2 4AP, England
+44 1634 710701
Website
Today
12:00 - 13:30
17:30 - 00:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 13:30
17:30 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 113: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Popped in the other day after my brother in law went in not knowing it had changed. And thought it was fantastic. Decor and lighting seems improved. Staff were so friendly i was pleasantly shocked. We were given some free dishes to try and free drinks! Food was plentiful and tasty. Really liked shozna prefer Manisha

Helpful?
2 Thank Steven P
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

This is no longer the Shozna, despite phoning the number on the Shozna website which we have been using for years. The food at Manisha is poor quality compared to the original Shozna, bland and not authentic. On top of this the food was slow to arrive and cold, the waiters were rude and we will not be coming back... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank af92017
Management response:

For starters you have never been in our restaurant so why write a complete lie we try hard to keep our customers happy if there's something wrong we try our best to rectify the problem so please don't write things that didn't happen and telling people not to come to our restaurant More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I was surprised with the new Restaurant...Its called Manisha Indian.. the Chef worked in many other local establishments including recently opened last year in Rainham High Street called Tarana...Now he has opened his own little place where he is offering his cookery and recipe ...the food was lovely and the service was excellent. The menu encapsulates a wide range of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank adidas1977
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are not sneaky, there was a big sign on the windows and above the door for a couple of weeks saying Manisha Indian Restaurant. Shozna name had been taken down. We had very little time to arrange the restaurant. We are glad that you like the Shozna. Also thank you to all our customers for your feed back. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amal C
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I went on Saturday and were shocked to find it wasn't the shozna as we've had many delicious meals there.. however, we had a wonderful evening and the food was lovely, with the chicken in my curry melting in my mouth.. the service was a little slow, but we were given appetisers to fill the time and... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Emily S
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been using the shozna Strood for 20years IT was fantastic.... then after not using for a few weeks it gets sold and we didn't know when we ordered a takeaway we wasn't told When phoning that it was under a different name and management.... very sneaky! It is now a rubbish Indian restaurant with rude staff and terrible food that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harri96
Management response:

Please sir don't write lies we did not fool you when you called we clearly told you this manisha Indian restaurant not the shozna but you still ordered after a while when you picked up your meal you phoned to say you didn't like our food wich we apologised about and asked you to come get your refund back wich... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Been here a few times and what can I say..? Great food, friendly staff, not badly priced, lovely inside... if you're looking for an Indian Restaurant this place should be high on your list. Cant fault a single thing about them and would definitely go back!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Andy P
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Always lovely food , fresh and tasty, staff are always so friendly and helpful. The waiter Freddie, is so friendly and serves us with a smile.

Helpful?
Thank Clare B
kent
Level Contributor
107 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Well well well 10 years in the waiting and well worth the wait . finally decided to go to shozna... many friends have recommended as the best of the best.and after the wait I can finally agree that shozna is the 5 star Indian ruby cold beer mouth watering curry house in the medway towns. Brilliant taste fabulous service will... More 

Helpful?
Thank nathan s
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2016

Always use Shoxna for a takeaway, the restaurant is quite small but worth booking. The food is amazing, very tasty and reasonably priced. There is a sister restaurant in Rochester, which is larger and we sometime use them too. Always a great experience.

Helpful?
Thank Tony R

Travellers who viewed Shozna also viewed

 
 

Been to Shozna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Highchairs Available, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 13:30
17:30 - 00:00
Monday
12:00 - 13:30
17:30 - 00:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 13:30
17:30 - 00:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 13:30
17:30 - 00:00
Thursday
12:00 - 13:30
17:30 - 00:00
Friday
12:00 - 13:30
17:30 - 00:00
Saturday
12:00 - 13:30
17:30 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 18 High Street | Strood, Strood ME2 4AP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Strood
  • Phone Number: +44 1634 710701

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Shozna staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?