We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shampan 3 Welling

Reserve a Table
Sun., 16/12
20:00
2
55
All photos (55)
Certificate of Excellence

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2014 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

About
Recently winning the accolade of Best Restaurant in Outer London Suburbs at the prestigious British Curry Awards, having already won there previously in 2011 and 2014, the Welling site, part of the well-respected Shampan Group, is an intimate and cosy restaurant. Perched on a quiet and unassuming parade, the elegant and contemporary restaurant features a subtly designed dining area with glossy leather banquettes, cosy booths and lovely etchings on the walls – all matched by a vibrant and buzzing ambience. The flavoursome cooking, which leans on the traditional with some modern touches, speaks eloquently for itself.
PRICE RANGE
USD 13-USD 44
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
FEATURES
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
372
71
18
20
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
372
71
18
20
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews curry poppadoms rice king prawns lamb chops indian restaurant best indian visited shampan sunday buffet excellent food local indian attentive service a great evening take away busy restaurant family and friends great restaurant
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited on a busy Saturday night with my wife. The staff were very friendly and the service was excellent. Food was superb, we had bbq achari chicken and chicken tikka masala plus tikka paneer, prawn puri and onion bhajis. Will return

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank maidenengland
SufianM, Guest Relations Manager at Shampan 3 Welling, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Maidenengland Thank you for your lovely review Very pleased to hear you had an amazing evening with your partner An we will be happier to see you again an give you the same if not a better service Thank you

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visiting daughter and a trip to Shampan. My first visit but they have been before and recommended it. Friendly staff good menu with many different styles. Excellent dips for the pompadoms. The Tikka starters were superb and large. The mains were well cooked, tasty and...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank seagles
SufianM, Guest Relations Manager at Shampan 3 Welling, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear seagles Thank you for your amazing review an kind words We strive to make all ohr guests feel welcome and give the best service We are glad to hear you had an amazing experience on your first visit an we hope its the first...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Absolutely amazing food here, a proper hidden gem I didn't even know it existed. I saw it had a high rating on here which is why I went with my boyfriend and it did not disappoint! Not a bad price either, would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank abiw_8
SufianM, Guest Relations Manager at Shampan 3 Welling, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear abiw_8 Thank you for an amazing review We are happy you had an amazing evening an enjoyed the food We wish to see you soon Thank you

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First visit to the shampan after hearing great things from friends and it didn’t disappoint. By far the best curry house round this area. All the food was amazing and perfectly cooked. The service was excellent and you never felt rushed and could take your...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank HungryManNeedsGrub
SufianM, Guest Relations Manager at Shampan 3 Welling, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear HungryManNeedsGrub Thank you for an amazing review We are glad you had an amazing date night And we will be glad to keep serving you happily Many thanks and we hope to see you soon Thank you

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The gaff takes some beating. If your in this area there ain’t no better Indian. Staff are always polite and helpful and can never fault the food.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Jet740523
SufianM, Guest Relations Manager at Shampan 3 Welling, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear jet740523 Thank you for yiur amazing review We hope to keep serving you to our highest standerd See you again Thank you

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ordered a old faithful, Lamb Bhuna. Thought cant go wrong. However the so called Bhuna was so sweet, I thought I was eating spaghetti bolognese. I was surprised to say the least, and a course disappointed. What a shame, there goes Friday night curry this...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Tourist04142378342
SufianM, Guest Relations Manager at Shampan 3 Welling, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear tourist04142378342 Sorry to hear about the mistake An im sure it was a mistake Maybe if you come back an we can rectify this it would be a pleasure Thank you

Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

Excellent food, excellent service, faultless!! We’ve been using Shampan for ten years or more and it’s always been a delight! I highly recommend shampan to anybody reading my review! Thank you 👍

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank timgritton1955
SufianM, Guest Relations Manager at Shampan 3 Welling, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear mr timgritton1955 Thank you for your kind words an thank you for your custom over the years We hope to carey on serving you for many more years an keep you smiling Thank you

Reviewed 10 November 2018

I have visited Shampan 3 several times and pre-booked another meal on my most recent visit. The food is consistently fresh and delicious. I like the fact that you can order the courses separately as opposed to ordering all at once. This gives good time...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Winnied5
SufianM, Guest Relations Manager at Shampan 3 Welling, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Winnied5 Thank you for your kind words We at shampan prioritise our customer needs an customers come first We are glad to hear we are your favourite Thank you an hope to see you soon

Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Visited the restaurant with my family. Looks lovely from the outside and the decor inside is really nice. I am gluten free and dairy free and notified the restaurant upon booking. When we got seated at our table I asked the waiter what I could...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Elena P
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Visited with my girlfriend following the positive reviews and it didn't disappoint. Really attentive staff, friendly atmosphere and amazing quality food. On a Sunday night it was the only busy Indian restaurant in the area, and with good reason. Reassuringly priced too (nothing too cheap...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank davidc_london_uk
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
peteskinner2015
11 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SufianM | Property representative |
Thank you for query regarding our buffet Yes we are still serving up a Sunday buffet between the hours of 12noon to 5pm Hope to see you soon and have a wonderful meal
0
Votes
H4881IWkaties
18 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from SufianM | Property representative |
hello just collection only. we have a new online ordering system live soon.
1
Vote
H4881IWkaties
18 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Mblorup | Reviewed this property |
We only had dinner at the restaurant, I do not know if they deliver. Regards, Maibrith
0
Votes
Google Translation
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing