We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Copper Hen

Tramore Road | Fenor, Tramore, Ireland
+353 51 330 300
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good24%
  • Average7%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“pork belly” (12 reviews)
“steak” (11 reviews)
“salmon” (4 reviews)
Closed
Hours
CUISINES
Irish, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Tramore Road | Fenor, Tramore, Ireland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 147 reviews

Reviewed today via mobile

If you havent been go, its amazing I had a starter of King Prawns with a sauce to die for and Beef that was cooked to perfection. Cant wait to go again. Very reasonably priced and very friendly staff.

Thank Jennifer L
Reviewed 1 week ago

Tried the Copper Hen for the first time yesterday evening with my partner and friends for an evening meal. The service and food quality was outstanding. The extensive three course offering for €29.95 per person is excellent value for money. We all ordered different things...More

Thank S-TO17
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

we made a return visit to this restaurant with some friends recently. we had been there last year and had a beautiful meal. boy were we let down this time the meals served up were truly awful. 3 of our party had the special(!!) which...More

1  Thank griff888
eugene l, Owner at The Copper Hen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Hi,thanks for your review of your visit,sorry to hear you weren't pleased with it,the reason we have a supplement on the fish specials is decided by market price,which I have no control over,so hence the supplement,and this has been our way for 8yrs,I find it...More

Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

The pub downstairs is lovely! However the restaurant upstairs is overrated. Fixed price menu. Fish small and under done. Steak far too chewy. Better off going to the Sweep.

1  Thank hidtiv
Reviewed 18 February 2018

After several visits in the restaurant, where food has always been excellent, have to say it loud...The owner does not realise that lack of appropriate number of staff to serve the clients and that it is only taking away from the nice experience the visit...More

Thank Ewelina K
eugene l, Owner at The Copper Hen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your dinner with us,I take it you're talking about Saturday night, Firstly I would like to say the lack of staff has been an issue for a while,but trust me it's not as if we haven't tried,advertising in local...More

Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

After a 5 year sabbatical we landed here this evening. Very nice starters -interesting take on Bruschetta and mains of chicken supreme and sirloin steak were tasty too. Next time I go back I’ll be sure to ask for the table away from the blazing...More

Thank Olive P
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

It had been awhile since we dined in The Copper Hen , from the moment we were warmly welcomed ,the evening was a huge success .We shared delicious Calamari . I opted for the Sole while my Husband had the Pork.Sides of vegetables and potatoes...More

Thank Anne O
Reviewed 17 December 2017

A party of 5 visited the Copper Hen for a social Christmas night out and we were blown away by the food and the service. We were 5 males who were thirsty and hungry and had a fantastic experience, with not a negative comment in...More

Thank ShepIreland
Reviewed 3 December 2017

We booked a table for 8 for Sunday lunch today. We received ONE potatoe each and a very small portion of veg to share between us. We asked for extra potatoes and veg and were told that we had our 'allocated veg and potatoes for...More

2  Thank Auteven
eugene l, Owner at The Copper Hen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

I'm really sorry that you didn't enjoy your lunch with us on Sunday, But you didn't mention the fact that your table had no starters either,between 8 people or the fact that your 2 lamb dishes had potato on the plate,your curry had rice,your plaice...More

Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

My wife and I keep going back to the Copper Hen on a regular basis as it is one of our favourite restaurants. It has a lovely cosy dining room with a real coal fire - much needed now that winter is upon us and...More

Thank Michael M
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Tramore
O'Shea's Hotel
209 reviews
5.14 km away
The Sands Hotel
72 reviews
5.20 km away
Majestic Hotel
330 reviews
5.29 km away
Beachside Apartments - Tramore
17 reviews
5.31 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Victoria House
232 reviews
5.12 km away
The Vee Bistro
389 reviews
5.08 km away
The Olive Cafe
132 reviews
4.35 km away
Banyan Restaurant
119 reviews
4.84 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tramore Beach
209 reviews
5.92 km away
Lafcadio Hearn Japanese Gardens
89 reviews
5.18 km away
Freedom Surf School & Adventure
67 reviews
5.78 km away
Tramore Amusement Park
182 reviews
5.80 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Charlie Q
20 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Anne O | Reviewed this property |
Eugene and staff never disappoint .
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 27 - USD 35
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Thursday
5:30 am - 10:00 am
Friday
5:30 am - 10:00 am
Saturday
5:30 am - 10:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Tramore Road | Fenor, Tramore, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Munster  >  County Waterford  >  Tramore
  • Phone Number: +353 51 330 300
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;