We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hanover House

24 Hanover Square | Coagh, Cookstown BT80 0EF, Northern Ireland
+44 28 8673 7530
Call
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good8%
  • Average7%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“roast chicken” (2 reviews)
“cheesecake” (3 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
British, Irish
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
24 Hanover Square | Coagh, Cookstown BT80 0EF, Northern Ireland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a lovely evening with friends last night. Home made Veg soup was delicious followed by Chicken Maryland. The service was excellent. Everyone enjoyed their meals. The menu is really well priced , We look forward to our next visit.

Thank Laura M
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Ridiculously priced + food is like rubber, music is extremely loud + staff are unfriendly + cant be bothered about anythingMore

1  Thank secretperson19999
24hanover, Public Relations Manager at Hanover House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are extremely shocked to read your story. Unfortunately we have just registered with tripadvisor and because there is little detail written we have no recollection of your visit and therefore have been unable to...More

Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Ok if you just want some plain food. Service not great, very slow and they don’t do chicken or turkey gravy even when serving turkey and ham!!!! Suitable for people who like plain food!!More

Thank nickiemma
24hanover, Public Relations Manager at Hanover House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review , We have just registered with Tripadvisor hence the delay in replying , We are shocked to read your story , I have passed on your feedback to the team. On a positive note we...More

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Went today for a carvery, have to say the roast beef was so dry and over cooked. Veg was tasteless, overall tho it's a cheap place to eat - you get what you pay for.More

Thank EmLou101
24hanover, Public Relations Manager at Hanover House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review , We have just registered with Tripadvisor hence the delay in replying , We are shocked to read your story , I have passed on your feedback to the team. On a positive note we...More

Reviewed 30 August 2017

Atmosphere and service ok but not the meal. there was no cheesecake left so we had trifle which had come straight from the fridge. It was sponge and tinned fruit in jelly with ready made custard poured over the top and the price....£3.95. Do not...More

Thank sallyarmylass
24hanover, Public Relations Manager at Hanover House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review , We have just registered with Tripadvisor hence the delay in replying , We are shocked to read your story , I have passed on your feedback to the team. On a positive note we...More

Reviewed 28 August 2017

We went on a Friday early evening, and were the only people in the bar area, apart from a loud woman (with child and pensioner) complaining loudly about alleged maltreatment on her holiday by foreign police etc. Anyway, not to bore you like she did...More

Thank b037
24hanover, Public Relations Manager at Hanover House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for writing a review , We have just registered with Tripadvisor hence the delay in replying , Unfortunately we can't comment on customers however we are delighted that you rated your server so highly that you decided not to complain. Although it is...More

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Beautiful restaurant Centrally located Good choice on menu Great atmosphere Good service Great staff Great food No complaintsMore

Thank Bob B
24hanover, Public Relations Manager at Hanover House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review , We have just registered with Tripadvisor hence the delay in replying , We are delighted that you rated our restaurant so highly for that is exactly what we want for our customers. We do...More

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Too few staff which led to slow service. Dated furniture and decor. Disappointing quality and presentation of food. Most disappointed by the facilities.More

1  Thank small_fish_big_ocean
24hanover, Public Relations Manager at Hanover House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review , We have just registered with Tripadvisor hence the delay in replying , We are shocked to read your story , I have passed on your feedback to the team. On a positive note we...More

Reviewed 5 January 2017

Customer service is awful as the manager cant be bothered. The premises are old fashioned and the bathrooms need deep cleaned - on the good side the carvery is goodMore

Thank Lorraine G
24hanover, Public Relations Manager at Hanover House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review , We have just registered with Tripadvisor hence the delay in replying , We are shocked to read your story , I have passed on your feedback to the team. On a positive note we...More

Reviewed 4 November 2016

Lovely restaurant in a beautiful setting but sadly the food really let in down in a recent visit. We had eaten here before and it was lovely, but the food on our recent trip was pretty poor - over cooked (burnt in places) lamb, luke...More

Thank NEC40
24hanover, Public Relations Manager at Hanover House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review , unfortunately we have only registered with Tripadvisor however we are currently taking all feedback on board. On a positive note we do have a 5 star health and hygiene rating and we are delighted...More

PreviousNext
1234567
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Cookstown
Erin Dene
3 reviews
4.20 km away
Royal Hotel
271 reviews
7.90 km away
Glenavon House Hotel
409 reviews
8.66 km away
Greenvale Hotel
138 reviews
8.87 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Tilley Lamp Restaurant
117 reviews
5.60 km away
The Courtyard
50 reviews
8.05 km away
The Vintage Tea Room
38 reviews
5.84 km away
Windsor Restaurant
45 reviews
7.94 km away
Nearby Attractions
Springhill House
71 reviews
4.73 km away
Ardboe Cross
21 reviews
8.06 km away
The Jungle NI
260 reviews
9.12 km away
Lissan House
69 reviews
9.36 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hanover House staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 7 - USD 32
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 24 Hanover Square | Coagh, Cookstown BT80 0EF, Northern Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Northern Ireland  >  County Tyrone  >  Cookstown
  • Phone Number: +44 28 8673 7530
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing