We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Perrywood Coffee Shop

Perrywood Kelvedon Road, Inworth CO5 9SX, England
+44 1376 570777
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good27%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“scones” (53 reviews)
“quiche” (15 reviews)
“cake” (21 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Perrywood Kelvedon Road, Inworth CO5 9SX, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Such good food,good service.and a nice place to look around.Very exciting things to buy.But Christmas time is the best.

Thank Bob W
PWdining, Manager at Perrywood Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Service was good and friendly. Pleasant atmosphere and somewhere where someone on their own would not feel out of place.

Thank Jenny M
PWdining, Manager at Perrywood Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your kind words!! It's lovely to hear everyone feels welcomed, thank you Jackie

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited Perrywood recently for lunch and had a really great experience. I am gluten free and my boyfriend is dairy free and they actually had a menu specifically for our needs. It wasn't just a piece of paper or a huge folder full of...More

Thank Becky E
PWdining, Manager at Perrywood Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are passionate about embracing everyone's dietary requirements. Hope to see you again soon Jackie

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I visited Perrywood last week and again we were not disappointed by the service we received. The staff in the coffee shop were so helpful and the young lady assisted us with taking our tray over to the table. I had a...More

Thank Sid S
PWdining, Manager at Perrywood Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your lovely comments :) Look forward to seeing you again soon Jackie

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great day out, browsing the plants and shop and enjoying a great cuppa and cake. Highly recommended. Will be back.

Thank mersea-mick
PWdining, Manager at Perrywood Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had quiche and salad, quiche used to be lovely but this one was terrible. Very expensive, will not bother eating lunch here again.More

Thank 986Richard
PWdining, Manager at Perrywood Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, thanks for taking the time to review. I am sorry you didn't enjoy your quiche when you visited, our recipe has not changed! Homemade quiche, salad and coleslaw is priced at £7.79 which we feel is a good value for home cooked freshly made...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointed that the garden centre had every single Christmas decoration up in the start of September! Surprised they haven't started selling real Christmas trees yet too! The coffee shop is okay, but the ordering system make it feel more like a school canteen than...More

2  Thank Danny W
PWdining, Manager at Perrywood Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, thanks for your review but I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your dining experience with us. Please always ask to speak to a Senior member of the the team, as they are always available to assist you and would have been...More

Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

I visited here as a large group for a light lunch. We did want afternoon tea, but they don't serve this between 11-3 (if I remember correctly), and we wanted to visit at 12. There was a large queue for hot food, but those of...More

Thank Bellatrixx2
PWdining, Manager at Perrywood Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your lovely review, it's great to hear we had something for everyone! Look forward to welcoming you back soon! Jackie

Reviewed 2 September 2017

I've just checked ... it's a year since I last reviewed the Perrywood Coffee Shop, which is shameful on my part. Familiarity does not breed contempt here ... the hospitality and food is second to none. All food is home-cooked in the Perrywood kitchen ......More

Thank Traveller51_11
PWdining, Manager at Perrywood Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much, reviews are regularly shared with the staff and they will love your kind words. Please introduce yourself on your next visit. Thanks again Jackie

Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

I was bought this as a Birthday present by my daughter & went with my husband? I thought it would be nice but was not prepared for what I actually got. We were shown to a reserved table. Loved the flowers. Our server Sarah Lou...More

1  Thank Ros W
PWdining, Manager at Perrywood Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! Jackie

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Old Crown
235 reviews
2.21 km away
Tiptree Tea Room
142 reviews
2.50 km away
Sun Inn
207 reviews
2.51 km away
Nearby Attractions
Prested Hall Spa
19 reviews
2.31 km away
Sculpt Gallery
8 reviews
2.97 km away
Layer Marney Tower
96 reviews
4.60 km away
Monastery Of Saint John The Baptist
20 reviews
4.94 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
mum0fbride
6 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from bourneo | Property representative |
Thanks everyone for responding on our behalf - you are correct in that we don't allow dogs on site, they can be left in car park and we are very happy to provide water but please be careful in hot weather, not all car... More
0
Votes
michaelfutter
9 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from bourneo | Property representative |
Yes we have two disabled toilets and step free access to all areas.
0
Votes
Max5000
6 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Max5000 | Reviewed this property |
Glad they saw you coming !
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 6 - USD 12
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Serves Alcohol, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
9:30 am - 3:45 pm
Monday
9:00 am - 4:30 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 4:30 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 4:30 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 4:30 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 4:30 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 4:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Perrywood Kelvedon Road, Inworth CO5 9SX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Essex  >  Inworth
  • Phone Number: +44 1376 570777
  • E-mail
Description
Family run coffee shop & restaurant which seats 260 and serves breakfast and lunches, as well as homemade cakes & desserts and hot drinks all day. We cook all our food from scratch using fresh, local ingredients. Choose from an extensive menu or pick one of the daily specials, for example Homity Pie, Beef Lasagne, Fish & Chips, seasonal salads and more. We offer a huge range of meals to suit all tastes, including vegan & vegetarian, dairy-free, gluten-free and other allergies and intolerances. Our three dining areas are bright and light with space for wheel chairs and buggies, and comfortable seating. We refurbished in early 2017, including stunning murals from local artist Lucy Tiffney. You will be greeted with a smile from our fabulous team, and we really hope you leave with one too!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing